South West Swim

Swimming School  in Swindon

49 Callington Road Oakhurst
Swindon , SN25 2BE
  • Swimming School in Swindon,
  • Swimming School in Swindon,

South West Swim

Get directions 49 Callington Road Oakhurst
 
Add to favourites
Swindon , SN25 2BE
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Swindon, Wiltshire
Dec 11, 2020

Very good session today .
Nothing like pool water first thing in the morning.
Thanks guys see you next week.  
John

87 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
87 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 8 9

Swindon, England
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2019
Swindon, England

An excellent mix of skills-based work and pacing.  A really enjoyable session.

South West Swim comment

Glad you enjoyed the session Mark :).  Keep up the good work!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 15, 2019

I've been with Jason and SWS since day 1. Always a varied session that can test skills, pace and endurance.  I personally like the early morning sessions, great discipline and sets you up for the day!

South West Swim comment

Hi Garry, Thanks or the review and its great to see yo back on squad building for 2019 events.  I hope you continue to love the sessions, the early mornings are very popular in terms of timing and content so its great to hear we are doing things right.
See you in the water

Swindon, England
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2019
Swindon, England

Thanks for a great session, Jason. It was well organised, fun and friendly - and for me a great chance to push myself to swim a longer distance in a positive environment with like-minded swimmers... The photos are a bonus. :-)

South West Swim comment

Thank you for your kind comments Christine.  I am glad you enjoyed the event, I am already planning the next so keep your eyes peeled.

Swindon, England
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2019
Swindon, England

That was great fun. Jason set up a really friendly and welcoming environment, it was my first session with him, and I really enjoyed myself.  I hope the music was banging, I can’t hear a thing once the water goes in.  Awesome effort by everyone and thanks to my lane 2 buddies.

South West Swim comment

Hi Graham.  Really glad yo enjoyed the session and well done on an amazing swim.  I am already planning our next outing of this nature and hope to run this twice a year.  Thank you for your further comment via email about thanking the lane counters as well, i passed this on in our results email last night, which you should have received.

Was a pleasure having you swim with us and I hope to see you again soon.

Trowbridge, England
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2019
Trowbridge, England

Well done Jason. Very well organised and very enjoyable. I would say that perhaps the teams should swim in their own lane due to more rest they have enabling them to sprint. It was tough for us individuals being drowned by them overtaking every 4 lengths! Thanks for putting it together

South West Swim comment

Hi Jackie, thanks for your comments and feedback.  Yes I agree, this first outing was to get a feel for the concept to see how it flowed and worked and I do think the teams should actually have a separate lane or even event.  This is the plan for our next outing, which I am planning for the end of the open water season.

I am glad you enjoyed the event, was great to have you swimming in the session and getting your target distance under your belt.

See you in squad :)

Swindon
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2019
Swindon

Was an amazing session... Was a tough 1 for me as I'm a very inconsistent swimmer but it was fun, friendly and exhausting

South West Swim comment

You were amazing.  I am so glad you decided to take on the challenge and sign up, despite only swimming in our Endless pool a few times recently.  You did yourself proud.

Thanks for the comments in this review and on email, I am glad you enjoyed it.

See you in squad and in your HIIT sessions in the Endless Pool. :)

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2019

Testing review service from app

South West Swim comment

Test response


Pages: 1 ... 8 9
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Swindon, Wiltshire
Dec 11, 2020

Very good session today .
Nothing like pool water first thing in the morning.
Thanks guys see you next week.  
John

Business Hours *

Swimming School HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
Open9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.