Dovetail Studios

Dance Studio  in Chicago , IL

2853 W Montrose Ave
Chicago , IL , 60618

Dovetail Studios

Get directions 2853 W Montrose Ave
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60618
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Barrington, IL
Nov 29, 2020

So thankful to Dovetail for virtual offerings during this stressful time. Love Mercedes Rohlfs’ werQ classes. Hope one day to be able to dropped in for in person class. Best of luck, Joanna.

14 Total Reviews
4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93
14 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2021

A warm, welcoming, friendly & generous environment to dance in. Very appreciative of the wide range of dance styles offered to the community.

Mount Prospect
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 13, 2021
Mount Prospect

We love Dovetail! The teachers and staff are amazing! Our daughter participates in the virtual Tiny Tots classes and loves it! Currently, her teacher is Miss Anne and she is wonderful. We've been a Dovetail family for awhile and each teacher has been fantastic. Highly recommend Dovetail for any dancer at any stage!

Chicago
4 4 4 4 4
Mar 7, 2021
Chicago

Super Start Workshop - Sundays 1pm to 4pm for 4 weeks

Pros:

1. Fun and exercise
2. Ages 7-12
3. 3 hours long  
4. Reasonably priced class for tweens
Cons:
1. Not very exciting
2. No games
3. Teacher seemed to struggle to engage the students

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2, 2021

Emily Stein's ballet class is a must for anyone looking to advance their ballet technique. Her emphasis on correct placement, along with a focus on musicality and artistry is unparalleled .

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2020
Chicago

Emily Stein's Tuesday ballet is always great and never disappoints! Her comments and ability to articulate about placement are spot on. Thanks for bringing this teacher to the northside Dovetail!

Dovetail Studios comment

Thank you!

Barrington
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2020
Barrington

So thankful to Dovetail for virtual offerings during this stressful time. Love Mercedes Rohlfs’ werQ classes. Hope one day to be able to dropped in for in person class. Best of luck, Joanna.

Dovetail Studios comment

Thank you so much for sharing this, Arlene! Really appreciate you and the sunny spunk you bring to class!   When you can, can you submit a review on GOOGLE? We would really appreciate it.

Joanna

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 24, 2020

I always love Shanna's class, but after teaching most days in a mask, I couldn't bring myself to do even more masked activities. So while it's a huge bummer that we can't be together in person, I really am grateful for these virtual classes! Shanna's Musical Theatre class is always an absolute blast, and my body is always so happy with me after! Her warmup takes a few classes to get used to (I was real intimidated when I started), but once you get the hang of it, it feels sooooo good!! Her combos are brisk but always so so fun, and I've grown so much as a dancer by consistently showing up to her class!10/10 would recommend <3

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 22, 2020
Chicago

The Sunday Zoom class with Mercedes is my go-to activity to wrap-up the weekend.  She makes the workout such a welcoming, fun and positive experience.    I always feel energized!   I encourage everyone to attend her class - and invite a relative or friend.   This class will get you moving to the music!
Elizabeth J.

Dovetail Studios comment

Thank you so much for this, Elizabeth! I'm so grateful you took the time to write it. It was so so so good to see you again today!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 18, 2020

This is our third year at Dovetail, we cannot say enough great things about the studio and the staff. Throughout the pandemic, Dovetail has done everything they can to accommodate all the dancers, their families, and their schedules. The instructors are fabulous and they are a pillar of the neighborhood and community. I highly recommend!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2020
Chicago

My boys have been taking class at Dovetail for a few years now. They love being at the studio. They love their teachers. As a parent I couldn’t ask for anything more. Thank you Dovetail for teaching dance with passion and giving my boys the gift of dance.

Dovetail Studios comment

Thank you so much Heather! You have been a great supporter of DT!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Barrington, IL
Nov 29, 2020

So thankful to Dovetail for virtual offerings during this stressful time. Love Mercedes Rohlfs’ werQ classes. Hope one day to be able to dropped in for in person class. Best of luck, Joanna.