Dovetail Studios

Dance Studio  in Chicago , IL

2853 W Montrose Ave
Chicago , IL , 60618

Dovetail Studios

Get directions 2853 W Montrose Ave
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Dec 15, 2021

AMAZING class. Tanya was spectacular. I took a Beginner/Intermediate tap class. This. Class. Was. Perfect. for my skill level. I hadn't tapped in several years but knew the basics. This class pushed me hard and in all the right ways. Free to ask questions, never belittled, but never babied, and was challenged appropriately. This was the perfect class to get the ole' gears roaring again. Class never felt dumbed down but a quality to rise to. 10/10

32 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
32 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2022
Chicago

I'm new and taking the Express Yourself class. Great class! The instructor is really flexible with students adjusting some dance moves based on their abilities. The dancing is not too hard but it's also not ridiculously easy. The instructor never babies us. Overall, it's a really fun class.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 15, 2021
Chicago

AMAZING class. Tanya was spectacular. I took a Beginner/Intermediate tap class. This. Class. Was. Perfect. for my skill level. I hadn't tapped in several years but knew the basics. This class pushed me hard and in all the right ways. Free to ask questions, never belittled, but never babied, and was challenged appropriately. This was the perfect class to get the ole' gears roaring again. Class never felt dumbed down but a quality to rise to. 10/10

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2021

The class has been going well this fall, when I took it with Alana.  We have been learning something new from each and every dance class! It was a great last couple weeks of class!

Norridge, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 29, 2021
Norridge, IL USA

I am new and taking beginning ballet for adults with Molly. Absolutely fantastic and professional in every way!  When I called for information, the person who answered my questions was polite, professional and welcoming. This was before I booked my.class. Molly, my ballet instructor is top notch! Providing personal instruction on my form and technique. She is a senior instructor with stellar ballet knowledge and teacher/student relationship building.Molly exudes all that is the Art of Ballet. Exactly what I wanted.  I highly recommend. Plus, I found my health insurance reimburses for these studio classes as a fitness program. Win! Win!  Dont wait, signup today!  Youll love it!  -Liz

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2021
Chicago

Hello, We love this neighborhood dance studio.  It's such a great Saturday routine for my 5-year old to wake up and scooter over to dance.  We've appreciated the studio's attention to safety protocols while still keeping things going for the kids.  We've also appreciated the flexibility around class make-ups and scheduling.  Looking forward to another session!

Lincolnwood
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2021
Lincolnwood

This studio is awesome- welcoming, beautiful, spacious, clean and high quality dance instruction. I’ll definitely be back! Thank you!

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2021
Chicago, IL USA

I've been taking drop-in hip hop classes with Chris throughout the spring/summer and LOVE it!  It's the most fun way to burn 600-700 calories.  The studio staff are friendly, the studio is clean and covid safe, and street parking has never been an issue.  Although hip hop is my go-to class, there are a few more adult classes I expect I'll try too!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 2, 2021
Chicago

First time back to ballet in awhile. First time at Dovetail. Loved it!  Loved the studio, the teacher and the vibe. Looking forward to improving my form in your space.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 11, 2021

My 7-year old LOVES Disney camp! She comes home
singing and dancing every day. I highly recommend this camp for your little ones.

4 4 4 4 4
Aug 6, 2021

I found the movement and musicality of Wade Schaaf's teaching style reminiscent of the esteemed Claire Bataille. Especially appreciated his petite & grande allegro combinations.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Dec 15, 2021

AMAZING class. Tanya was spectacular. I took a Beginner/Intermediate tap class. This. Class. Was. Perfect. for my skill level. I hadn't tapped in several years but knew the basics. This class pushed me hard and in all the right ways. Free to ask questions, never belittled, but never babied, and was challenged appropriately. This was the perfect class to get the ole' gears roaring again. Class never felt dumbed down but a quality to rise to. 10/10