Dovetail Studios

Dance Studio  in Chicago , IL

2853 W Montrose Ave
Chicago , IL , 60618

Dovetail Studios

Get directions 2853 W Montrose Ave
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60618
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Sep 3, 2021

I've been taking drop-in hip hop classes with Chris throughout the spring/summer and LOVE it!  It's the most fun way to burn 600-700 calories.  The studio staff are friendly, the studio is clean and covid safe, and street parking has never been an issue.  Although hip hop is my go-to class, there are a few more adult classes I expect I'll try too!

26 Total Reviews
4.92 4.92 4.92 4.92 4.92
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2021
Chicago, IL USA

I've been taking drop-in hip hop classes with Chris throughout the spring/summer and LOVE it!  It's the most fun way to burn 600-700 calories.  The studio staff are friendly, the studio is clean and covid safe, and street parking has never been an issue.  Although hip hop is my go-to class, there are a few more adult classes I expect I'll try too!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 2, 2021
Chicago

First time back to ballet in awhile. First time at Dovetail. Loved it!  Loved the studio, the teacher and the vibe. Looking forward to improving my form in your space.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 11, 2021

My 7-year old LOVES Disney camp! She comes home
singing and dancing every day. I highly recommend this camp for your little ones.

4 4 4 4 4
Aug 6, 2021

I found the movement and musicality of Wade Schaaf's teaching style reminiscent of the esteemed Claire Bataille. Especially appreciated his petite & grande allegro combinations.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 28, 2021
Chicago

Don't be scared! Adult hip hop was a lot of fun-- take it! I was easily the worst dancer in the class, but had a great time and learned a lot. I plan on taking more.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2021
Chicago

Very good job. My daughters love the class they are so happy

Dovetail Studios comment

Thank you so much!!!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 13, 2021
Chicago

I’m having a lot of fun in my hip hop class!

Dovetail Studios comment

Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you are enjoying yourself!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2021

Really enjoyed the WERQ class - it was nice to be able to take the class virtually in order to ease back into in person classes. Can't wait to get into the studio and experience the fun in person.

5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2021

Virtual ballet class has been such a great experience during this time. My 6 year old loved and it learned so much.  I never would’ve thought virtual ballet could work so well for this age group.  My kiddo looked forward to it every week.  Ms. Molly is incredible!

5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2021

I took the spring session of Ballet 1 for adults in person. Wonderful class and instruction!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Sep 3, 2021

I've been taking drop-in hip hop classes with Chris throughout the spring/summer and LOVE it!  It's the most fun way to burn 600-700 calories.  The studio staff are friendly, the studio is clean and covid safe, and street parking has never been an issue.  Although hip hop is my go-to class, there are a few more adult classes I expect I'll try too!