Dovetail Studios

Dance Studio  in Chicago , IL

2853 W Montrose Ave
Chicago , IL , 60618

Dovetail Studios

Get directions 2853 W Montrose Ave
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60618
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Nov 5, 2020

I'm really enjoying beginner ballet classes and having fun!

It is nice to learn that there is a dance studio with a variety of classes near my home. :)

8 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 24, 2020

I always love Shanna's class, but after teaching most days in a mask, I couldn't bring myself to do even more masked activities. So while it's a huge bummer that we can't be together in person, I really am grateful for these virtual classes! Shanna's Musical Theatre class is always an absolute blast, and my body is always so happy with me after! Her warmup takes a few classes to get used to (I was real intimidated when I started), but once you get the hang of it, it feels sooooo good!! Her combos are brisk but always so so fun, and I've grown so much as a dancer by consistently showing up to her class!10/10 would recommend <3

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 22, 2020
Chicago

The Sunday Zoom class with Mercedes is my go-to activity to wrap-up the weekend.  She makes the workout such a welcoming, fun and positive experience.    I always feel energized!   I encourage everyone to attend her class - and invite a relative or friend.   This class will get you moving to the music!
Elizabeth J.

Dovetail Studios comment

Thank you so much for this, Elizabeth! I'm so grateful you took the time to write it. It was so so so good to see you again today!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 18, 2020

This is our third year at Dovetail, we cannot say enough great things about the studio and the staff. Throughout the pandemic, Dovetail has done everything they can to accommodate all the dancers, their families, and their schedules. The instructors are fabulous and they are a pillar of the neighborhood and community. I highly recommend!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2020
Chicago

My boys have been taking class at Dovetail for a few years now. They love being at the studio. They love their teachers. As a parent I couldn’t ask for anything more. Thank you Dovetail for teaching dance with passion and giving my boys the gift of dance.

Dovetail Studios comment

Thank you so much Heather! You have been a great supporter of DT!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 5, 2020
Chicago

I'm really enjoying beginner ballet classes and having fun!

It is nice to learn that there is a dance studio with a variety of classes near my home. :)

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 25, 2020
Chicago

Great class and Edson is a great instructor!!!  
Dovetail Studio staff have always been very accommodating and helpful!

Dovetail Studios comment

Thank you so much!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2020
Chicago

T-Bugz never upsets! Even during Covid, you can expect the full enthusiasm and non-virtual experience you know we all need!

Dovetail Studios comment

Thank you!

IL
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2020
IL

Love WERQ with Mercedes!  A great way to sweat, dance, and feel good!  Perfect sunday vibes that set the tone for the week :)

Dovetail Studios comment

Thank you so much, Menka!!! I so appreciate the time you took to write this and it has been such a gift seeing you every week!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Nov 5, 2020

I'm really enjoying beginner ballet classes and having fun!

It is nice to learn that there is a dance studio with a variety of classes near my home. :)