Dovetail Studios

Dance Studio  in Chicago , IL

2853 W Montrose Ave
Chicago , IL , 60618

Dovetail Studios

Get directions 2853 W Montrose Ave
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Dec 15, 2021

AMAZING class. Tanya was spectacular. I took a Beginner/Intermediate tap class. This. Class. Was. Perfect. for my skill level. I hadn't tapped in several years but knew the basics. This class pushed me hard and in all the right ways. Free to ask questions, never belittled, but never babied, and was challenged appropriately. This was the perfect class to get the ole' gears roaring again. Class never felt dumbed down but a quality to rise to. 10/10

31 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
31 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2021
Chicago

Very good job. My daughters love the class they are so happy

Dovetail Studios comment

Thank you so much!!!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 13, 2021
Chicago

I’m having a lot of fun in my hip hop class!

Dovetail Studios comment

Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you are enjoying yourself!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2021

Really enjoyed the WERQ class - it was nice to be able to take the class virtually in order to ease back into in person classes. Can't wait to get into the studio and experience the fun in person.

5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2021

Virtual ballet class has been such a great experience during this time. My 6 year old loved and it learned so much.  I never would’ve thought virtual ballet could work so well for this age group.  My kiddo looked forward to it every week.  Ms. Molly is incredible!

5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2021

I took the spring session of Ballet 1 for adults in person. Wonderful class and instruction!

Hoffman Estates
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2021
Hoffman Estates

Loved the CODA Company class, thankful for this studio.

Dovetail Studios comment

Thanks for the review!  If you have time, post on google or yelp!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2021
Chicago

Love T Buggs Popping class on Saturdays at 12:00!!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2021

A warm, welcoming, friendly & generous environment to dance in. Very appreciative of the wide range of dance styles offered to the community.

Mount Prospect
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 13, 2021
Mount Prospect

We love Dovetail! The teachers and staff are amazing! Our daughter participates in the virtual Tiny Tots classes and loves it! Currently, her teacher is Miss Anne and she is wonderful. We've been a Dovetail family for awhile and each teacher has been fantastic. Highly recommend Dovetail for any dancer at any stage!

Chicago
4 4 4 4 4
Mar 7, 2021
Chicago

Super Start Workshop - Sundays 1pm to 4pm for 4 weeks

Pros:

1. Fun and exercise
2. Ages 7-12
3. 3 hours long  
4. Reasonably priced class for tweens
Cons:
1. Not very exciting
2. No games
3. Teacher seemed to struggle to engage the students


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago, IL
Dec 15, 2021

AMAZING class. Tanya was spectacular. I took a Beginner/Intermediate tap class. This. Class. Was. Perfect. for my skill level. I hadn't tapped in several years but knew the basics. This class pushed me hard and in all the right ways. Free to ask questions, never belittled, but never babied, and was challenged appropriately. This was the perfect class to get the ole' gears roaring again. Class never felt dumbed down but a quality to rise to. 10/10