Urbanity Dance Chicago

Dance Studio  in Chicago , IL

1611 N Sheffield Avenue 3rd Floor
Chicago , IL , 60614
Dance Studio in Chicago, IL

Urbanity Dance Chicago

Get directions 1611 N Sheffield Avenue 3rd Floor
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60614
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Aug 5, 2021

A dance studio where you can learn how to dance with no cliche teaching techniques. I’m taking Bachata Intermediate with Oscar and Bachata Fundamentals Footwork and PartnerWork with Sarah. Their personality and dancing skills makes the class unique in their own way. Sarah’s work is inspiring and Oscar’s technicality gives a better understanding about his dance routines.

20 Total Reviews
4.9 4.9 4.9 4.9 4.9
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2021

Sarah has an amazing ability to gauge skill level and teach appropriately. She clearly identified where I could improve, and explained it with ease. She creates a comfortable environment, and I loved that I could be challenged in a judgement free zone :)

Chicago, IL USA
3 3 3 3 3
Oct 16, 2021
Chicago, IL USA

Everyone is very nice, and the teachers are great. However, there is no communication when a class is cancelled. I went there twice for class and the door was locked even though the website said there was class. I'm getting their email receipts, but no notifications about classes. It takes me over an hour to get there. The phone number on the door is no good. There is no way to check to confirm about future classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2021

Really enjoying beginner’s hip hop class with Mahogany!

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 28, 2021
Chicago, IL USA

This is an inviting dance studio where you can learn and grow. I've been to dance socials and taken classes here. Currently, I'm taking a 6-week, Cha Cha performance intensive and I'm loving the pace. It is fun and motivating!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2021

A dance studio where you can learn how to dance with no cliche teaching techniques. I’m taking Bachata Intermediate with Oscar and Bachata Fundamentals Footwork and PartnerWork with Sarah. Their personality and dancing skills makes the class unique in their own way. Sarah’s work is inspiring and Oscar’s technicality gives a better understanding about his dance routines.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 27, 2021
Chicago

I have been taking classes at Urbanity now for a few months. I have loved every single class. The instructors are very engaging, make learning new moves and styles easily, and have a great time doing it. Trying new things is not always easy but they all make it a very open and judgement-free atmosphere. I highly recommend Urbanity to anyone trying to learn the dance styles they have available.

Urbanity Dance Chicago comment

Thank you so much, Kris!  We're so happy to have you!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2021

I really enjoyed Mahogany's Dancehall class! She's a great instructor and the class was a good time.

Urbanity Dance Chicago comment

So glad to hear that you enjoyed class.  I hope we see you again, soon!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 13, 2021
Chicago

Mahogany is an amazing dance instructor. She encourages you and keeps the class motivated with great energy. This was my first time taking a class. It was the Open Level Dancehall Choreography drop in class.

Urbanity Dance Chicago comment

Thank you so much for the review, Shawnice!  I'm glad you enjoyed class!!

Melrose Park
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 24, 2021
Melrose Park

This was my 1st time taking a class here. It was the bachata shine drop in class. Such a great experience, learned new tricks while having lots of fun. I can’t wait to be back!

Urbanity Dance Chicago comment

Thank you for the review, Madalina!  We're so happy to have you with us!

Crete, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2021
Crete, IL USA

Only two weeks in but I'm loving the kizomba class. Love the atmosphere of the studio. Courtney obviously cares about making sure the students have fun and learn clean fundamentals which is something you don't always get from teachers.

Urbanity Dance Chicago comment

Thank you so much, Michael!  Glad to hear you're enjoying Kizomba.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Aug 5, 2021

A dance studio where you can learn how to dance with no cliche teaching techniques. I’m taking Bachata Intermediate with Oscar and Bachata Fundamentals Footwork and PartnerWork with Sarah. Their personality and dancing skills makes the class unique in their own way. Sarah’s work is inspiring and Oscar’s technicality gives a better understanding about his dance routines.