The Rhody Center

Dance Studio  in Coventry , Rhode Island

410 Tiogue Ave
Coventry , Rhode Island , 02816
  • Dance Studio in Coventry, Rhode Island
  • Dance Studio in Coventry, Rhode Island
  • Dance Studio in Coventry, Rhode Island

The Rhody Center

Get directions 410 Tiogue Ave
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Johnston
Mar 3, 2020

I was fortunate, tonight, to be able to attend two different classes... Steel Pan and Latin Percussion.. as they ran back to back.   Both classes were small in size, allowing for individual instruction, and participants were all of similar skill level to my own (novice or near novice.)  I felt welcome and comfortable and am looking forward to next week!  (NOT looking forward to recitals!)

45 Total Reviews
45 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 ... 5

Coventry, RI USA
Jan 11, 2023
Coventry, RI USA

I absolutely loved the class and felt so comfortable! Amy was so personal and upbeat which really made everyone feel relaxed. I loved how easy her instruction was and she gave us many ideas on how to do the steps properly. I’m very excited to see what I will learn in the future classes and am looking forward to getting to know  the other people in the class. This is a great fun time!
Deb Laliberte

Greenville, RI USA
Jan 10, 2023
Greenville, RI USA

Found this little gem on Facebook. Always wanted to try tap dancing so I signed up. I went not knowing what to expect. So glad I did!  Amy our instructor is awesome! I was apprehensive being a beginner but Amy made it easy.  She’s high energy and makes learning to tap fun. Plus she’s a clodder!  Parking is easy. The studio is clean warm (not too warm) and bright and everyone is friendly. The price is right too. Highly recommend.

Sep 21, 2021

Yesterday I went to a Belly Dancing Class. I am so glad I tried out the Rhody Center! It was a lot of fun and I learned a few tips on how to improve my "shimmie".

I'm looking forward to another class!

The Rhody Center response

Oh, thank you so much, Deborah! Welcome!

Mar 3, 2020

I was fortunate, tonight, to be able to attend two different classes... Steel Pan and Latin Percussion.. as they ran back to back.   Both classes were small in size, allowing for individual instruction, and participants were all of similar skill level to my own (novice or near novice.)  I felt welcome and comfortable and am looking forward to next week!  (NOT looking forward to recitals!)

The Rhody Center response

Thanks for the nice review, Tom! Welcome to the Rhody Center!  -Julie

Sep 6, 2019

Last night I had the pleasure of attending "try it out" week for adult beginner ukulele with my two teenaged daughters.  We have been looking for ways to learn this instrument that we had received as gifts for awhile now, and were thrilled to find the Rhody Center.   Julie was very welcoming, and the space is terrific for a small group lesson.   Although the girls have some experience with violin/viola, I have zero string-instrument familiarity.   However, the content and pace of the class was excellent, and the other students in the class were a great bonus...especially for the sing-a-longs!  My daughters and I had a great time, came away excited to learn more, and are ready to return next week.  Thanks, Julie!

The Rhody Center response

Wow, thanks so much, Noelle! I'm glad you all enjoyed it. And happy you are signing up! :)

Coventry
Sep 5, 2019
Coventry

We were recommended this studio by one of our friends some time ago, and I immediately gained interest.  I truly believe more studios like the Rhody Center should exist so people can experience other cultures while having fun, while meeting new people at the same time.  So, my first class was a seven week Bollywood course with Nistha.  First and foremost, Nistha is excellent.  She has such a bubbly and likeable personality while also being so knowledgeable with the Bollywood dance.  Furthermore, the class is super fun.  I tend to smile when we're learning the choreography because it's so unique and energetic.  As a class, you share a lot of laughs and smiles.  I enjoyed the class so much, I'm enrolled in another session this fall, along with ballet!
I'm grateful to have discovered the Rhody Center because I plan to be a part of the family for years to come!

The Rhody Center response

Awesome, thanks, Ashley! I will pass along your comments to Nishtha!

Cranston, RI USA
Sep 4, 2019
Cranston, RI USA

I took a sample class: Salsa for Beginners, with Chris, and am glad  to have been there!  I've been wanting to get in for a class for a long time, and my schedule finally permitted it. Chris was so patient and cheerful, he helped dissolve my insecurities about trying something new. Would absolutely recommend The Rhody Center for people of all skill levels.

The Rhody Center response

Thanks so much for the kind words, Susan! It's so nice to have you in the class. I'll let Chris know you enjoyed it. -Julie

May 14, 2019

I enjoyed my first class last week. I have no music background but was made to feel welcome to learn. Great teacher, talented and patient. Fellow drummers were very kind (and talented). I would recommend this class.

The Rhody Center response

Thank you so much, Beth! Kyle and the crew are happy for you to join. Sorry I missed you, I'm sure I'll meet you next week. -Julie

Clayville
May 13, 2019
Clayville

Last week I attended my first class of Ukulele for Adult beginners. I had a fun time and am happy I decided to give it a try.  There are seven of us in the class and there is a nice mix of ages. I myself am 71 and have always loved music and was looking for something different to try.   Julie, the instructor presents things in an easy way  but also keeps us moving along. I am happy to say  that we have a group who loves to sing so it's a double pleasure to play and sing together.  I look forward to our next class.

The Rhody Center response

Thank you so much, Denise! I agree--a great group. And it's nice to have you in it. See you Thursday! -Julie

May 7, 2019

Two months ago I had two partial knee replacements.  I'm determined to fully rehabilitate and be better than ever.  I was looking for something that would be fun and totally new for me.  It also had to be low impact.  When I saw the Facebook posting for a Belly Dancing beginner class, it was just perfect. I have no previous dance experience.  The teacher, Lola, was welcoming and made the class educational and fun.  Group members were friendly and supportive.  It was so much fun!  I can't wait for the next session!

The Rhody Center response

Thanks for the kind works, Sandy! We enjoyed meeting you and having you in the class! -Julie


1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
Johnston
Mar 3, 2020

I was fortunate, tonight, to be able to attend two different classes... Steel Pan and Latin Percussion.. as they ran back to back.   Both classes were small in size, allowing for individual instruction, and participants were all of similar skill level to my own (novice or near novice.)  I felt welcome and comfortable and am looking forward to next week!  (NOT looking forward to recitals!)

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 pm - 9:15 pm
Tuesday
6:00 pm - 8:05 pm
Wednesday
6:15 pm - 9:15 pm
Thursday
Friday
Closed
Saturday
9:30 am - 3:30 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.