The Rhody Center

Dance Studio  in Coventry , Rhode Island

410 Tiogue Ave
Coventry , Rhode Island , 02816
  • Dance Studio in Coventry, Rhode Island
  • Dance Studio in Coventry, Rhode Island
  • Dance Studio in Coventry, Rhode Island

The Rhody Center

Get directions 410 Tiogue Ave
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Johnston
Mar 3, 2020

I was fortunate, tonight, to be able to attend two different classes... Steel Pan and Latin Percussion.. as they ran back to back.   Both classes were small in size, allowing for individual instruction, and participants were all of similar skill level to my own (novice or near novice.)  I felt welcome and comfortable and am looking forward to next week!  (NOT looking forward to recitals!)

45 Total Reviews
45 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 3 4 5

Coventry
Nov 22, 2017
Coventry

I have taken belly dance lessons at a few places with different instructors, the room are small and the instructors expect you to figure out the moves as they teach you a dance. Not here! The room is large with enough mirrors for everyone to see themselves, Lola is awesome! She took the time to watch all of us individually and critique and help us get the moves right! The atmosphere is fun and easy going...no pressure! Will be continuing with my lessons at this wonderful place with my amazing new friends!!!!!

The Rhody Center response

Thank you so much, Nicole! Welcome to the Rhody Center!!!

Westport, MA USA
Sep 6, 2017
Westport, MA USA

I tried the beginners belly dancing class and really enjoyed it! The studio is warm and welcoming and the teacher made the class fun.

The Rhody Center response

Wow, thanks, Justine! It was nice to finally meet you, and I'm glad you enjoyed your class with Karolina. Your kind words are a treat to read after a long day!

Pawtucket
Jul 29, 2017
Pawtucket

The best place to learn how to dance or play an instrument.

The Rhody Center response

Thanks, Dennis! :D

North Providence
Jul 7, 2017
North Providence

Attended the Uke jam for the first time last night.  There were 6 of us all together and they were very welcoming.  I was able to share some songs and they shared what they had been working on.  The time flew by.  Great fun!  Hope to become a regular.

The Rhody Center response

Thanks, Russ! We enjoyed having you and we hope you can come back.

North Kingstown
Jun 6, 2017
North Kingstown

I had a private drum lesson with Sidy yesterday ....it was great....not only is he a great drummer...he is a wonderful teacher

The Rhody Center response

Thank you, Margaret! We are glad you enjoyed your first lesson. Welcome to the Rhody Center! (And yes, Sidy is great!)

Feb 12, 2017

I have been doing PiYo DVDs on and off over the lasts couple of years and have wanted to find a live class locally.  Last Saturday I took my first PiYo class, live, with Renee, at The Rhody Center and truly loved it.   It was definitely a challenging class and my muscles are  certainly  feeling it today.  Job well done Renee.  Renee also took the time to explain the moves with modifications, if necessary.  What a difference in taking a live class compared to doing DVDs at home.  In  a live class setting, I tend to push myself a little harder than at home.    

I have a few friends who have been doing PiYo at home and are hoping they will join me in taking this class very soon.  I can't wait to come back.  

I had never heard of the Rhody Center until finding it online last week. The Rhode Center website is easy to navigate and makes it easy to register for classes online.  I was surprised at the  variety of all the classes offered, from tap, to belly dancing, to Zumba, etc.  I hope to try a few in the near future.  I live in nearby Massachusetts, so Pawtucket is a very convenient location for me.

The Rhody Center response

Thanks so much for the kind words, Lorraine! We are so glad you found us. :)

Feb 4, 2017

Last Thursday, Feb 2, I found a new source of smiles - Uke Jam.
Julie and Uke Jam regulars, thanks so much for letting me feel welcome. Music always lifts my spirit and feeds my soul, especially when I can participate with others that understand and appreciate its magic!

The Rhody Center response

Wow, thanks, Jude! You passed the audition, welcome aboard! The part about music lifting our spirits...honestly that's probably the main reason why we continue to get together to play. It's like therapy for me! See you next week!

Jan 5, 2017

last night I tried the Hip hop for beginners class. Parking was easy. I have never been to the Rhody center before but there were signs that made the class easy to find. While we were waiting for the class to begin Julie, the Director, Came out to introduce herself. She was so friendly and made the paper work process easy. She also broke the ice so it was easy to meet the other students. The class was taught by Billie Perez. He's adorable and has a great energy. I have never taken a hip hop class before and I had a great time. The choreography was easy but still trendy. Billy clearly loves dance and it shows. He made the routine easy to learn and so much fun. I'm definitely signing up for the session. Cant Wait!

The Rhody Center response

Yay! Thanks so much, Aleishia! We enjoyed meeting you and having you in class last night. Billie LOVES to teach this class, and students tend to have a great time in it. I will let him know about your review!

Oct 13, 2016

Tap Class II has been a joy. Our instructor Kevin is great and it is a non-judgment zone an believe me I could be judged. LOL. I'm signing up again.

The Rhody Center response

Thanks so much, Deborah! I am glad to hear we are succeeding in our goal of being beginner friendly - "non-judgement zone" is a big compliment! So glad to have you in the class. :D

Pawcatuck, RI USA
Oct 11, 2016
Pawcatuck, RI USA

The level 1 ukelele class with Julie is so much fun.  I enjoy learning new songs, chords, finger picking and strumming patterns, as well as getting to sing a little bit too each week.  This class brings me peace of mind and I look forward to attending each week.

The Rhody Center response

Thank you so much, Bryn! I enjoy it, too!  -Julie


1 2 3 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
Johnston
Mar 3, 2020

I was fortunate, tonight, to be able to attend two different classes... Steel Pan and Latin Percussion.. as they ran back to back.   Both classes were small in size, allowing for individual instruction, and participants were all of similar skill level to my own (novice or near novice.)  I felt welcome and comfortable and am looking forward to next week!  (NOT looking forward to recitals!)

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 pm - 9:15 pm
Tuesday
6:00 pm - 8:05 pm
Wednesday
6:15 pm - 9:15 pm
Thursday
Friday
Closed
Saturday
9:30 am - 3:30 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.