Insightful Motion

Dance Studio  in Denver , CO

2496 W 2nd Ave, Unit 3
Denver , CO , 80223

Insightful Motion

Get directions 2496 W 2nd Ave, Unit 3
 
Add to favourites
Denver , CO , 80223
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Thornton
Jun 13, 2021

I highly recommend taking ballet with Jill at Thrive/Insightful Motion. I come from a prestigious ballet training background, (Boston Ballet School and The HARID Conservatory) and I have danced in professional companies in NYC, Hartford, Connecticut, and Portland, Maine and Jill has taught me ways of thinking about and doing ballet technique that no one else has ever mentioned before. Jill has an understanding of the mechanics of the physical body that is not often found in a ballet teacher, this skill makes her vastly qualified and effective at teaching ballet.  Whether you are a beginner (child or adult), intermediate level, pre-professional, professional, or retired professional you will find in Jill's classes, a safe environment in which you can improve your dancing and nurture a holistic relationship with your body.

12 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
12 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 13, 2021

I highly recommend taking ballet with Jill at Thrive/Insightful Motion. I come from a prestigious ballet training background, (Boston Ballet School and The HARID Conservatory) and I have danced in professional companies in NYC, Hartford, Connecticut, and Portland, Maine and Jill has taught me ways of thinking about and doing ballet technique that no one else has ever mentioned before. Jill has an understanding of the mechanics of the physical body that is not often found in a ballet teacher, this skill makes her vastly qualified and effective at teaching ballet.  Whether you are a beginner (child or adult), intermediate level, pre-professional, professional, or retired professional you will find in Jill's classes, a safe environment in which you can improve your dancing and nurture a holistic relationship with your body.

Denver
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2021
Denver

Thrive Ballet/Insightful motion...if only I had a ballet teacher like Jill when I was young! I am returning to ballet after 30 years for many reasons, exercise, flexibility, soul healing, etc. Jill is a MASTER instructor. I am learning so much from her, things I never learned in my youth from my "old school" ballet studio. If you're an adult with zero experience, come here! If you're an adult with lots of years of ballet instruction, come here! Feel confident sending your children here, Jill will take great care of them with her vast knowledge of how and why the body works. She breaks difficult things into simple pieces. She even has giggles with her students. I always leave happier than when I arrived. She is the whole package you want in a dance studio/teacher.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2021

Who knew that beginning adult ballet could be so insightful as how to get my brain/body to work together, identifying weak areas and enabling such body consciousness. I am 51 years old and I have never taken ballet before in my life. Jill is not only super informative and a great ballet coach/trainer, but she is also super funny and keeps everything light and laughable. Such a warm environment. And totally covid safe.

Lakewood
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 21, 2021
Lakewood

Jill is such a good teacher - she doesn't give the class, she teaches the class.  Good corrections both general and specific.  Wonderful center combinations that are challenging yet "dancy".  Fair warning if you are allergic, her small dogs are part of class.

Aurora
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2021
Aurora

This is a wonderful class and Jill is a great teacher. I had so much fun for my first class and am excited to continue classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 7, 2021

Thrive/Insightful Motion is incredible. The ballet/pointe classes are so fun and inspiring, but also informative. I have improved my technique even in just the few classes I've taken. Jill is also a master of strength/conditioning. She's really helped lengthen my muscles and improve on any strains. Highly recommend!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2020

I walked into this studio 6 years ago with zero ballet experience for the Absolute Beginner class. I was nervous and worried that everyone would be snobby and look down on me as a beginner. What I found instead was a low-stress, welcoming environment that I have completely embraced and stuck with for six years! I thought I would just do this for fun and exercise, and now here I am performing in the semi-annual shows (that are totally optional, but kind of addictive and fun once you get into it).

There's something for everyone from absolute beginners to advanced dancers and everyone is welcome. Jill has a great eye for alignment to help you fix whatever move is challenging you or whatever body part is ailing you. Hope to see you there.

Denver
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2019
Denver

I am a dancer, teacher, and choreographer. Even at this stage in my career as an artistic director, I still continue to train in Ballet striving for drastic improvement. Since I started taking Jill's ballet class a month ago, I received so much new information that hadn't occurred to me. Jill is always giving me new nuggets of awareness that literally illicit "Aha!" moments. I'm more confident, smarter in my approaches to pirouettes, among other aspects of Ballet.

Greenwood Village, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2019
Greenwood Village, CO USA

I came to Jill's class upon my daughter's insistence. When I hurt, I usually procrastinate seeking help until I cannot ignore the pain. Jill started evaluating where my back pain is coming from, and gave me a few regimen to work on. It is the best thing to find out why my back was hurting in a way that makes sense to me, and what helps to correct the situation. I feel a lot better after the first session, then after the second session, I began to see that this could prevent the pain from coming back in a few more session.  Jill explains the anatomy and the bodily mechanism so well, I am happy to have an insight to my everyday motion and condition it the right way.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2019

I started rolling with Jill nearly 10 years ago after learning I had a back condition that I was worried might prevent me from continuing to do ballet, which I had done for nearly 2 decades at the time. Working with Jill not only allowed me to continue dancing without injury or pain but also completely transformed the way that I dance! I learned so much about my body, alignment, and optimal movement. She is so knowledgeable and great at explaining things in different ways to help you understand, and she's got great positive energy! I roll with Jill as often as I can to maintain proper conditioning, AND I've found that one of Jill's rolling classes is the perfect gift for family and friends!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Thornton
Jun 13, 2021

I highly recommend taking ballet with Jill at Thrive/Insightful Motion. I come from a prestigious ballet training background, (Boston Ballet School and The HARID Conservatory) and I have danced in professional companies in NYC, Hartford, Connecticut, and Portland, Maine and Jill has taught me ways of thinking about and doing ballet technique that no one else has ever mentioned before. Jill has an understanding of the mechanics of the physical body that is not often found in a ballet teacher, this skill makes her vastly qualified and effective at teaching ballet.  Whether you are a beginner (child or adult), intermediate level, pre-professional, professional, or retired professional you will find in Jill's classes, a safe environment in which you can improve your dancing and nurture a holistic relationship with your body.