Insightful Motion

Dance Studio  in Denver , CO

120 Bryant St
Denver , CO , 80219

Insightful Motion

Get directions 120 Bryant St
 
Add to favourites
Denver , CO , 80219
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Denver
Jul 29, 2021

I can confidently credit Jill /thrive ballet with my good posture, enhanced physical awareness, and lasting appreciation for movement.  Jill is insanely knowledgeable about the body, and is an engaging, encouraging instructor. I always feel like my spine is an inch longer after an insightful motion class!

The studio itself has a distinctly warm, friendly atmosphere, which  I really value in a place where I'm learning (and exercising!).

18 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
18 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2021

I completely recommend Jill at Thrive Ballet ! She offers a tremendous amount of individualized support to anyone that walks in her doors- no matter their age, or their experience...  Not only is she incredibly trained in her ballet/dance Pedagogy, she also knows a tremendous amount about the human body and how it works. She has so many tools at her disposal with the Pilates training and a plethora of experience as a dancer herself.  Therefore, she can often diagnose a dancers strength and weaknesses and offer many ideas on how to improve any kind of ailment or issue that they have in order to have a much better dancing experience. She also makes class really fun!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 14, 2021

I highly recommend Thrive Ballet as a dancer, parent, and mental health professional.  Almost any teacher can train a talented dancer to be professional and exceptional, however not any teacher has the ability and willingness to teach ANYONE ballet & make them a better dancer.  Jill Oliver does.  She has the knowledge and authentic desire to do so.  With her expansive knowledge of the body mechanics, ballet technique, and psychological/emotional well being, Jill is able to accomplish this.  Whether you are a child or adult beginner, striving professional, professional, retired professional or just wanting to dance for fun, Jill & her teaching staff can make it possible to meet your goals. Not only have my two daughters improved in their body awareness & dance technique since starting with Jill, they have also gained more emotional awareness and stress management skills due to Jill also having expertise in the emotional & psychological developmental of children & adolescents.   As an adult intermittent dancer, I have also been able to improve my skill with Jill's training and am grateful to be able to perform as there are not many opportunities to do so as an non-professional adult.  I am so grateful for my daughters and I to be a part of a supportive, healthy, and inspiring community!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2021

I absolutely love dancing at Thrive Ballet. I have danced at three other studios in Denver and the progress that I've made in the last 5 months is the most I've made at other studios, both in terms of technique, complexity, and body awareness. I can't stop talking about how much I love it here to all my friends, dancers or otherwise. Jill and Quinn have the recipe down for the perfect ballet studio.

Lakewood
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2021
Lakewood

Just when I thought I would never perform again as an adult student, Thrive Company invited me to perform with them. After taking a few years away from dance, Thrive has been the perfect studio to get back in shape without worrying about the instruction being brutal, my shape no longer being what it was, and my flexibility nowhere near where it was last time I was dancing. The studio is inviting, the peer dancers are nice, and Jill does a great job fostering a safe environment. Additionally, the studio dogs are absolutely delightful!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 29, 2021

I can confidently credit Jill /thrive ballet with my good posture, enhanced physical awareness, and lasting appreciation for movement.  Jill is insanely knowledgeable about the body, and is an engaging, encouraging instructor. I always feel like my spine is an inch longer after an insightful motion class!

The studio itself has a distinctly warm, friendly atmosphere, which  I really value in a place where I'm learning (and exercising!).

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 29, 2021

Jill is phenomenal and one of the most educated dance teachers I’ve ever worked with. She’s extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of the body and her methods in technique have been super valuable in my discipline and teaching habits. No matter what age you are, Jill is an expert in getting people to their best level. Being a full time dancer/ dance teacher, Jill is always my number one go to person if I need any help, or injuries or questions. She’s a great mentor and I recommend her to any athlete. She’s the best.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 13, 2021

I highly recommend taking ballet with Jill at Thrive/Insightful Motion. I come from a prestigious ballet training background, (Boston Ballet School and The HARID Conservatory) and I have danced in professional companies in NYC, Hartford, Connecticut, and Portland, Maine and Jill has taught me ways of thinking about and doing ballet technique that no one else has ever mentioned before. Jill has an understanding of the mechanics of the physical body that is not often found in a ballet teacher, this skill makes her vastly qualified and effective at teaching ballet.  Whether you are a beginner (child or adult), intermediate level, pre-professional, professional, or retired professional you will find in Jill's classes, a safe environment in which you can improve your dancing and nurture a holistic relationship with your body.

Denver
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2021
Denver

Thrive Ballet/Insightful motion...if only I had a ballet teacher like Jill when I was young! I am returning to ballet after 30 years for many reasons, exercise, flexibility, soul healing, etc. Jill is a MASTER instructor. I am learning so much from her, things I never learned in my youth from my "old school" ballet studio. If you're an adult with zero experience, come here! If you're an adult with lots of years of ballet instruction, come here! Feel confident sending your children here, Jill will take great care of them with her vast knowledge of how and why the body works. She breaks difficult things into simple pieces. She even has giggles with her students. I always leave happier than when I arrived. She is the whole package you want in a dance studio/teacher.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2021

Who knew that beginning adult ballet could be so insightful as how to get my brain/body to work together, identifying weak areas and enabling such body consciousness. I am 51 years old and I have never taken ballet before in my life. Jill is not only super informative and a great ballet coach/trainer, but she is also super funny and keeps everything light and laughable. Such a warm environment. And totally covid safe.

Lakewood
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 21, 2021
Lakewood

Jill is such a good teacher - she doesn't give the class, she teaches the class.  Good corrections both general and specific.  Wonderful center combinations that are challenging yet "dancy".  Fair warning if you are allergic, her small dogs are part of class.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Denver
Jul 29, 2021

I can confidently credit Jill /thrive ballet with my good posture, enhanced physical awareness, and lasting appreciation for movement.  Jill is insanely knowledgeable about the body, and is an engaging, encouraging instructor. I always feel like my spine is an inch longer after an insightful motion class!

The studio itself has a distinctly warm, friendly atmosphere, which  I really value in a place where I'm learning (and exercising!).