Insightful Motion

Dance Studio  in Denver , CO

2496 W 2nd Ave, Unit 3
Denver , CO , 80223

Insightful Motion

Get directions 2496 W 2nd Ave, Unit 3
 
Add to favourites
Denver , CO , 80223
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Denver
Jul 29, 2021

I can confidently credit Jill /thrive ballet with my good posture, enhanced physical awareness, and lasting appreciation for movement.  Jill is insanely knowledgeable about the body, and is an engaging, encouraging instructor. I always feel like my spine is an inch longer after an insightful motion class!

The studio itself has a distinctly warm, friendly atmosphere, which  I really value in a place where I'm learning (and exercising!).

15 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
15 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Lakewood
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2021
Lakewood

Just when I thought I would never perform again as an adult student, Thrive Company invited me to perform with them. After taking a few years away from dance, Thrive has been the perfect studio to get back in shape without worrying about the instruction being brutal, my shape no longer being what it was, and my flexibility nowhere near where it was last time I was dancing. The studio is inviting, the peer dancers are nice, and Jill does a great job fostering a safe environment. Additionally, the studio dogs are absolutely delightful!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 29, 2021

I can confidently credit Jill /thrive ballet with my good posture, enhanced physical awareness, and lasting appreciation for movement.  Jill is insanely knowledgeable about the body, and is an engaging, encouraging instructor. I always feel like my spine is an inch longer after an insightful motion class!

The studio itself has a distinctly warm, friendly atmosphere, which  I really value in a place where I'm learning (and exercising!).

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 29, 2021

Jill is phenomenal and one of the most educated dance teachers I’ve ever worked with. She’s extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of the body and her methods in technique have been super valuable in my discipline and teaching habits. No matter what age you are, Jill is an expert in getting people to their best level. Being a full time dancer/ dance teacher, Jill is always my number one go to person if I need any help, or injuries or questions. She’s a great mentor and I recommend her to any athlete. She’s the best.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 13, 2021

I highly recommend taking ballet with Jill at Thrive/Insightful Motion. I come from a prestigious ballet training background, (Boston Ballet School and The HARID Conservatory) and I have danced in professional companies in NYC, Hartford, Connecticut, and Portland, Maine and Jill has taught me ways of thinking about and doing ballet technique that no one else has ever mentioned before. Jill has an understanding of the mechanics of the physical body that is not often found in a ballet teacher, this skill makes her vastly qualified and effective at teaching ballet.  Whether you are a beginner (child or adult), intermediate level, pre-professional, professional, or retired professional you will find in Jill's classes, a safe environment in which you can improve your dancing and nurture a holistic relationship with your body.

Denver
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2021
Denver

Thrive Ballet/Insightful motion...if only I had a ballet teacher like Jill when I was young! I am returning to ballet after 30 years for many reasons, exercise, flexibility, soul healing, etc. Jill is a MASTER instructor. I am learning so much from her, things I never learned in my youth from my "old school" ballet studio. If you're an adult with zero experience, come here! If you're an adult with lots of years of ballet instruction, come here! Feel confident sending your children here, Jill will take great care of them with her vast knowledge of how and why the body works. She breaks difficult things into simple pieces. She even has giggles with her students. I always leave happier than when I arrived. She is the whole package you want in a dance studio/teacher.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2021

Who knew that beginning adult ballet could be so insightful as how to get my brain/body to work together, identifying weak areas and enabling such body consciousness. I am 51 years old and I have never taken ballet before in my life. Jill is not only super informative and a great ballet coach/trainer, but she is also super funny and keeps everything light and laughable. Such a warm environment. And totally covid safe.

Lakewood
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 21, 2021
Lakewood

Jill is such a good teacher - she doesn't give the class, she teaches the class.  Good corrections both general and specific.  Wonderful center combinations that are challenging yet "dancy".  Fair warning if you are allergic, her small dogs are part of class.

Aurora
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2021
Aurora

This is a wonderful class and Jill is a great teacher. I had so much fun for my first class and am excited to continue classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 7, 2021

Thrive/Insightful Motion is incredible. The ballet/pointe classes are so fun and inspiring, but also informative. I have improved my technique even in just the few classes I've taken. Jill is also a master of strength/conditioning. She's really helped lengthen my muscles and improve on any strains. Highly recommend!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2020

I walked into this studio 6 years ago with zero ballet experience for the Absolute Beginner class. I was nervous and worried that everyone would be snobby and look down on me as a beginner. What I found instead was a low-stress, welcoming environment that I have completely embraced and stuck with for six years! I thought I would just do this for fun and exercise, and now here I am performing in the semi-annual shows (that are totally optional, but kind of addictive and fun once you get into it).

There's something for everyone from absolute beginners to advanced dancers and everyone is welcome. Jill has a great eye for alignment to help you fix whatever move is challenging you or whatever body part is ailing you. Hope to see you there.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Denver
Jul 29, 2021

I can confidently credit Jill /thrive ballet with my good posture, enhanced physical awareness, and lasting appreciation for movement.  Jill is insanely knowledgeable about the body, and is an engaging, encouraging instructor. I always feel like my spine is an inch longer after an insightful motion class!

The studio itself has a distinctly warm, friendly atmosphere, which  I really value in a place where I'm learning (and exercising!).