Insightful Motion

Dance Studio  in Denver , CO

2496 W 2nd Ave, Unit 3
Denver , CO , 80223

Insightful Motion

Get directions 2496 W 2nd Ave, Unit 3
 
Add to favourites
Denver , CO , 80223
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Greenwood Village, CO
Feb 24, 2019

I came to Jill's class upon my daughter's insistence. When I hurt, I usually procrastinate seeking help until I cannot ignore the pain. Jill started evaluating where my back pain is coming from, and gave me a few regimen to work on. It is the best thing to find out why my back was hurting in a way that makes sense to me, and what helps to correct the situation. I feel a lot better after the first session, then after the second session, I began to see that this could prevent the pain from coming back in a few more session.  Jill explains the anatomy and the bodily mechanism so well, I am happy to have an insight to my everyday motion and condition it the right way.

5 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
5 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Denver
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2019
Denver

I am a dancer, teacher, and choreographer. Even at this stage in my career as an artistic director, I still continue to train in Ballet striving for drastic improvement. Since I started taking Jill's ballet class a month ago, I received so much new information that hadn't occurred to me. Jill is always giving me new nuggets of awareness that literally illicit "Aha!" moments. I'm more confident, smarter in my approaches to pirouettes, among other aspects of Ballet.

Greenwood Village, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2019
Greenwood Village, CO USA

I came to Jill's class upon my daughter's insistence. When I hurt, I usually procrastinate seeking help until I cannot ignore the pain. Jill started evaluating where my back pain is coming from, and gave me a few regimen to work on. It is the best thing to find out why my back was hurting in a way that makes sense to me, and what helps to correct the situation. I feel a lot better after the first session, then after the second session, I began to see that this could prevent the pain from coming back in a few more session.  Jill explains the anatomy and the bodily mechanism so well, I am happy to have an insight to my everyday motion and condition it the right way.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2019

I started rolling with Jill nearly 10 years ago after learning I had a back condition that I was worried might prevent me from continuing to do ballet, which I had done for nearly 2 decades at the time. Working with Jill not only allowed me to continue dancing without injury or pain but also completely transformed the way that I dance! I learned so much about my body, alignment, and optimal movement. She is so knowledgeable and great at explaining things in different ways to help you understand, and she's got great positive energy! I roll with Jill as often as I can to maintain proper conditioning, AND I've found that one of Jill's rolling classes is the perfect gift for family and friends!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2019

Love this studio for adult dancers. Classes for every level. Very positive with individual attention geared to abilities, strengths, weaknesses. Jill is very tuned in to issues relating to your personal kinesiology ad understands how help you progress and increase your own body awareness (in a good way!). Dancing should be for everyone who loves this art form and Insightful Motion really embraces this!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2018

Insightful Motion offers encouragement, a time, and a place to gain an understanding of how one can work his/her unique assets to improve in dance, or in simply moving through life with physical intelligence.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Greenwood Village, CO
Feb 24, 2019

I came to Jill's class upon my daughter's insistence. When I hurt, I usually procrastinate seeking help until I cannot ignore the pain. Jill started evaluating where my back pain is coming from, and gave me a few regimen to work on. It is the best thing to find out why my back was hurting in a way that makes sense to me, and what helps to correct the situation. I feel a lot better after the first session, then after the second session, I began to see that this could prevent the pain from coming back in a few more session.  Jill explains the anatomy and the bodily mechanism so well, I am happy to have an insight to my everyday motion and condition it the right way.