ETOWN SALSA

Dance Studio  in Edmonton , AB

#201, 10923-101 St. NW, Suite #201
Edmonton , AB , T5H-2S7
  • Dance Studio in Edmonton, AB
  • Dance Studio in Edmonton, AB
  • Dance Studio in Edmonton, AB
  • Dance Studio in Edmonton, AB
  • Dance Studio in Edmonton, AB
  • Dance Studio in Edmonton, AB
  • Dance Studio in Edmonton, AB
  • Dance Studio in Edmonton, AB

ETOWN SALSA

Get directions #201, 10923-101 St. NW, Suite #201
 
Add to favourites
Edmonton , AB , T5H-2S7
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Thorsby, AB
Sep 12, 2020

Highly recommended! My husband and I had a lot of fun, the instructors were patient and so friendly, I like that they also include the history behind dances, very educational! Will definitely sign up for bachata lessons to start!

26 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 18, 2020

Such a fantastic place to learn dance. Alejandro is a fun and patient instructor.  I look forward to many more classes

ETOWN SALSA comment

Thank you amiga! The goal is always to keep it fun and easy so you gain that confidence!  See you at the next one.

Thorsby
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2020
Thorsby

Highly recommended! My husband and I had a lot of fun, the instructors were patient and so friendly, I like that they also include the history behind dances, very educational! Will definitely sign up for bachata lessons to start!

ETOWN SALSA comment

Thank you Lizette!  We are happy to have you both in our class! Bachata is a great starting dance for beginners. You will love it!

Edmonton
5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2020
Edmonton

Soooooo much fun! Was a little nervous about the online delivery but it’s soooo much fun! Than you thank you!

ETOWN SALSA comment

Oh Thank You Shauna! Actually was sooo nice to have you back into the swing of things. Its a bit tough to give feedback to students so I do as best as I can to breakdown all the moves for you. Glad you enjoyed it!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 17, 2020

Perfecto, gracias! Alejandro is an awesome instructor - skilled, great communicator, encouraging and humourous - a great model for adult learning. I have been to his lessons,  socials and the NYE event - all fanastico. Hope to sign up for lessons when my schedule permits.

ETOWN SALSA comment

Thank you Karen! Muy amable!  Muah! See you soon!

Edmonton, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 30, 2020
Edmonton, AB Canada

Alex is a great teacher & a great host. His socials are well attended and his dance patterns are fun! I recommend him & his studio with the greatest enthusiasm.

ETOWN SALSA comment

THANK YOU STEVE! After all these years , I still remember you starting your dance journey around 2005. You have been around quite a while now. Good to see your still enthused about learning and social dancing! But then again, ive been telling people forever how great this dance community is and how great learning Latin dancing is!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 27, 2020

Salsa 1, Alex is an amazing instructor. Made the classes fun, interactive, and was always ready to help if needed. I feel like we learned a bunch and we will definitely be back for more. Worth every cent!

ETOWN SALSA comment

THANK YOU AARON!  So we will definitely see you soon enough for the next series! Take care!

Edmonton
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 21, 2020
Edmonton

I attended the level 1 bachata class taught by Carlos; he is a patient instructor who is ever watchful of what his students are doing incorrectly: he answered questions about what is typical in social settings versus in-class, which helped students become more aware of the many ways bachata dancers spice things up on the dance floor. Through him, I gained a better listening ear for the steps in time with the music. I would highly recommend him to anyone 1st starting out as he is quite focused on your growth from beginning to end.

ETOWN SALSA comment

Spoke to Carlos and he is just floored that you gave him such a beautiful review. He thanks you from the bottom of his heart. Its also his first review since teaching with us this year. He says THANK YOU!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 20, 2020

We really enjoy the Salsa classes, having fun and learning a lot.  Thanks Alex!

ETOWN SALSA comment

You both LOOK like your enjoying the classes and am very glad your having a blast! See you both real soon!

Edmonton
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2019
Edmonton

It was great fun, even as a single beginner. Alex is fantastic and helped us all feel at ease even though we were just learning! If you ever wanted to dance, give it a try!

ETOWN SALSA comment

Aw thanks Shauna ! You were a fun group to work with! See you in the new year 2020! Should be lots of fun!

Edmonton, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 21, 2019
Edmonton, AB Canada

Alex is probably the best Salsa Instructor in Edmonton. He is knowledgeable and patient in show how the moves work and is always coming up with something new. He breaks down each move so you can learn how to do it.  He also makes the class fun. He also holds socials on a regular basis where you can practice the moves you have learned.

ETOWN SALSA comment

Thanks Rob! After all these years, its still awesome to hear great things from my long standing students. See you at the social!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Thorsby, AB
Sep 12, 2020

Highly recommended! My husband and I had a lot of fun, the instructors were patient and so friendly, I like that they also include the history behind dances, very educational! Will definitely sign up for bachata lessons to start!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:30pm - 9pm
5:30pm - 8:45pm
5:30pm - 9pm
5:30pm - 9pm
Closed
10am - 5pm
10am - 9pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.