Institute of Contemporary Dance

Dance Studio  in Houston , TX

1302 Houston Ave Suite #300
Houston , TX , 77002
  • Dance Studio in Houston, TX
  • Dance Studio in Houston, TX
  • Dance Studio in Houston, TX

Institute of Contemporary Dance

Get directions 1302 Houston Ave Suite #300
 
Add to favourites
Houston , TX , 77002
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Tomball
Oct 19, 2020

I have been attending weekly company classes at The Institute since August. The level of expertise in the instructors is amazing. The leadership of the studio spends quality time making sure the faculty are the right fit and communicate with you the patron very well. I especially love the modern and contemporary classes. During this pandemic, I feel VERY safe at this studio and love they have put so much thought into keeping us socially distanced and procedures for keeping everything sanitized. I am SO happy to be a part of this amazing studio (the facilities are gorgeous) and top notch program. Thank you for all you do.

23 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
23 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Cleveland, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2020
Cleveland, FL USA

Perfect

Institute of Contemporary Dance comment

Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2020

I have been attending weekly company classes at The Institute since August. The level of expertise in the instructors is amazing. The leadership of the studio spends quality time making sure the faculty are the right fit and communicate with you the patron very well. I especially love the modern and contemporary classes. During this pandemic, I feel VERY safe at this studio and love they have put so much thought into keeping us socially distanced and procedures for keeping everything sanitized. I am SO happy to be a part of this amazing studio (the facilities are gorgeous) and top notch program. Thank you for all you do.

Institute of Contemporary Dance comment

Thank you for your feedback and review! We appreciate it and we love having you apart of the HC2's and the Institute!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2020

My daughter attended two FOCUS intensives in July at The Institute. The intensives were very well thought out, had amazing faculty, focused on specific training and was a top notch experience. I also appreciate that information was communicated well ahead of time with us regarding safety and social distancing. I'd HIGHLY recommend The Institute to any serious dancer for an intensive or weekly routine classes.

Institute of Contemporary Dance comment

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it!

Cleveland, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 1, 2020
Cleveland, FL USA

Good job

Institute of Contemporary Dance comment

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you in class again and we really appreciate it.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 2, 2020

Virtual drill and cheer classes are great! Yoshi and Jesus are both enthusiastic and create fun choreography. They have great combos to help improve technique.

Institute of Contemporary Dance comment

Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate it and hope to see you in class again!

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2020
Alexandria

My daughter, Baylee, attended FOCUS Intensive Musical Theatre and loved it!  She found it while doing research on Intensives for a CLI Studios trainee assignment and decided she wanted to attend. We are from Louisiana and due to the COVID pandemic I wanted her to go somewhere close and for a shorter period so that I would be able to go as well. This one week Intensive was perfect and as a Nurse Practitioner, I was very happy with the health precautions ICDH implemented.  Baylee LOVED the classes.  She was pushed to improve, yet had fun and made new friends at the same time.  Thank you for this awesome opportunity!

Institute of Contemporary Dance comment

Thank you so much for this and we enjoyed having Baylee this past week! We hope to have her out again and please come back anytime.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 20, 2020

As they say in Legally Blonde, “I hate you Beri, but I love for you for it!” Beri definitely whips me into shape but she makes a hard workout fun and easily to learn as you go. She’ll pump you up and encourage you personally! I love all her classes, especially the Broadway & Disney themed classes!

Institute of Contemporary Dance comment

Thank you so much for your review! We love having you and hope to see you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2020

My daughter took part in the virtual FOCUS Intensive this week, and she absolutely loved it!  It was extremely organized and very well run, and she really learned a lot from all of the professional instructors. She thoroughly enjoyed every single class and is grateful for this opportunity!!

Institute of Contemporary Dance comment

Thank you so much for your review! We love having Madison at our virtual intensive! We hope to see her again soon!

Houston, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2020
Houston, TX USA

How HAPPY am I to be dancing with Jacquelyne Boe again! Thank you, ICD, for making that possible, especially during quarantine when so many uplifting activities are unavailable to us. JB's class is artful and fun. I came to dance as an adult and often feel awkward in classes. This class doesn't overwhelm me, but it challenges me and I love that gives me chances to make the dance my own. It informs me that I am a dancer,  and that makes every part of my life better.

Institute of Contemporary Dance comment

Thank you so much for your feedback. We love seeing you in class and can't wait to see you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 13, 2020

I'm living in Hawaii, but I took Kemi's Afrodance class via Zoom. It was amazing! I loved it! My teacher Kemi is nice and very friendly, and tried to talk to me. So I was comfortable with Zoom class. Kemi explained not only dance movement but dance history. I learned a lot from her!

Institute of Contemporary Dance comment

Wow Toshiko thank you so much! Dancing with you was a gift! Not to mention the fact that you were amazing! I’m glad you had fun moving with me and I can’t wait to dance with you again!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Tomball
Oct 19, 2020

I have been attending weekly company classes at The Institute since August. The level of expertise in the instructors is amazing. The leadership of the studio spends quality time making sure the faculty are the right fit and communicate with you the patron very well. I especially love the modern and contemporary classes. During this pandemic, I feel VERY safe at this studio and love they have put so much thought into keeping us socially distanced and procedures for keeping everything sanitized. I am SO happy to be a part of this amazing studio (the facilities are gorgeous) and top notch program. Thank you for all you do.

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
Open9:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.