Institute of Contemporary Dance Houston

Dance Studio  in Houston , TX

1302 Houston Ave Suite #300
Houston , TX , 77002
  • Dance Studio in Houston, TX
  • Dance Studio in Houston, TX
  • Dance Studio in Houston, TX

Institute of Contemporary Dance Houston

Get directions 1302 Houston Ave Suite #300
 
Add to favourites
Houston , TX , 77002
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Houston, TX
Jun 9, 2020

I am a senior citizen who has always wanted to try ballet.  I took a Zoom class with Dwain.  He was very patient with me and gave supportive feedback.  I had such fun in the class and learned a lot.  I felt comfortable with the basic moves by the end of class. Dwain was very knowledgable and professional. I would highly recommend him abd the studio.  Wonderful experience!!

11 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
11 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Houston
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2020
Houston

It has been 3 years and a major surgery since I took any type of movement class. Jacquelyne got me moving and connecting with a flow and beauty I haven't connected with for over 20 years. I am grateful for easier mobility every time I get up from my computer! My core and hips are supporting me now. Beginning Modern is just what I need.

Institute of Contemporary Dance Houston comment

Thank you for your review and glad you are enjoying class! We really appreciate it!

Houston
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 30, 2020
Houston

Amazing advance classes, and very helpful instructors.

Institute of Contemporary Dance Houston comment

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you in class again sometime soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2020

Beg/Int Contemporary with Tony was super fun!  ICDH instructors are super nice and knowledgeable.

Institute of Contemporary Dance Houston comment

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it and hoped you enjoyed class!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2020

My daughter had a wonderful time in Cheer/Dance Prep with Yoshi!  Great instructor!

Institute of Contemporary Dance Houston comment

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it and hoped you enjoyed class!

Houston
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 24, 2020
Houston

Weds 6:30 was so much fun!!  Beri is amazing!!:) Super high energy!!  Good modifications to low impact!!  Great music!!!  Easy to follow for non- dancers but enough dance that if you love dancing you could let go.  I highly recommend everyone come work it out and have some fun!!!

Institute of Contemporary Dance Houston comment

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it and hoped you enjoyed class!

Houston, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 9, 2020
Houston, TX USA

I am a senior citizen who has always wanted to try ballet.  I took a Zoom class with Dwain.  He was very patient with me and gave supportive feedback.  I had such fun in the class and learned a lot.  I felt comfortable with the basic moves by the end of class. Dwain was very knowledgable and professional. I would highly recommend him abd the studio.  Wonderful experience!!

Institute of Contemporary Dance Houston comment

Thank you Sherry! We are so happy you enjoyed class and can't wait for you join us again.

Fulshear
5 5 5 5 5
May 28, 2020
Fulshear

My daughter has been taking classes via Zoom for multiple days now.  The faculty is wonderful!  We especially love Ms. Elizabeth, but they are all extremely kind and knowledgeable!  I highly recommend ICD Houston!

Institute of Contemporary Dance Houston comment

Thank you so much we love having Amelia in class!! Can't wait to see her again!!

5 5 5 5 5
May 16, 2020

My daughter took Ms. Genene’s Int/adv ballet class by zoom. Class was fantastic and appropriately challenging with excellent Instruction. Despite being a virtual class, Ms Genene provided individual feedback and corrections to every participant in the class so it felt as if they were in the studio. Class was excellent and we’re looking forward to  more!

Institute of Contemporary Dance Houston comment

Thank you so much for joining us and your feedback. We really appreciate it!

Lumberton
5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2020
Lumberton

Loved the contemp jazz class! The combo was unlike anything I had done before and challenged me which is what I love! The instructor was easy to understand and was welcoming even though this was my first class with this studio!

Institute of Contemporary Dance Houston comment

Thank you for your comment Hailey! We are glad you had a great time and please come back and take class again!

Spring
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2020
Spring

My daughter attended their winter workshop classes and loved every minute.  The teachers are outstanding and the classes were fun but also challenging.  We will definitely be attending more classes in the future.

Institute of Contemporary Dance Houston comment

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Houston, TX
Jun 9, 2020

I am a senior citizen who has always wanted to try ballet.  I took a Zoom class with Dwain.  He was very patient with me and gave supportive feedback.  I had such fun in the class and learned a lot.  I felt comfortable with the basic moves by the end of class. Dwain was very knowledgable and professional. I would highly recommend him abd the studio.  Wonderful experience!!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:30am - 9pm
9:30am - 9pm
9:30am - 9pm
9:30am - 9pm
9am - 1pm
Open9am - 9pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.