Salsa Fever On2 Dance Academy

Dance Studio  in Jersey City , NJ

83 Franklin Street
Jersey City , NJ , 07307
  • Dance Studio in Jersey City, NJ
  • Dance Studio in Jersey City, NJ
  • Dance Studio in Jersey City, NJ
  • Dance Studio in Jersey City, NJ
  • Dance Studio in Jersey City, NJ
  • Dance Studio in Jersey City, NJ

Salsa Fever On2 Dance Academy

Get directions 83 Franklin Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Lodi, NJ
Sep 13, 2022

I had a wonderful time attending my first time salsa class ever! Instructor- Mario G is highly talented majestic dancer  with full of enthusiasm and  charismatic energy. Very dedicated and extremely compassionate about what he teaches.  The staff is also very welcoming, caring and attentive. The atmosphere is very impressive and super chill. Impatiently waiting for my next salsa classes!!! Absolutely love this place

29 Total Reviews
29 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Jersey City
Oct 13, 2022
Jersey City

Absolutely the best. Cannot be happier. Trust the process. And have fun.

Lodi
Sep 13, 2022
Lodi

I had a wonderful time attending my first time salsa class ever! Instructor- Mario G is highly talented majestic dancer  with full of enthusiasm and  charismatic energy. Very dedicated and extremely compassionate about what he teaches.  The staff is also very welcoming, caring and attentive. The atmosphere is very impressive and super chill. Impatiently waiting for my next salsa classes!!! Absolutely love this place

May 16, 2022

Not only do I enjoy learning how to dance but I have also developed a deeper appreciation for dancers, different genres of music, and most importantly timing & musicality (which is also a class).

The instructor (Mario G.) is extremely PASSIONATE about what he teaches and it shows! The co-instructors (Kenny, Amanda, Miranda, and Adriana) are all very dedicated, welcoming, honest, patient and EXCELLENT teachers, to say the least. This school won an award for the best in the nation and once you join, you'll get to experience why that's absolutely true.

May 16, 2022

Amazing place to learn, have fun and enjoy learning!!!!!!

May 2, 2022

This Salsa academy is amazing! It’s rated the best in the nation for a reason! Mario, the assistant instructors, and the material are all phenomenal.  If you want a new skill from a world class instructor and lifelong friends, this is the place for you.

Jersey City, DC USA
Apr 28, 2021
Jersey City, DC USA

I first came to SFon2 just because I live in the neighborhood. I passed by the studio all the time and decided I should take a few classes. That was back in November--I thought I'd do it for just the initial month but I've loved learning more --the steps, the history, the music. Mario is a very skilled instructor: he's a great dancer but also makes the material really accessible. I've taken salsa here and there over the years but have never been this consistent and dedicated--it really is a joy to come to class every week (or really, multiple days a week).

Mar 30, 2021

I went to this Academy just to try it out, not thinking that it would changed my life. For the first time ever I looked forward to Mondays (when I originally started) just because this place offered me a place to scape mentally of everything that has been going on.  Besides how much I have learned, Salsa Fever on2 has served as therapy for me. The instructor is amazing ( I think we all can agree you can recognize when someone does something for business or out of love). Mario is a dedicated person that truly makes everyone’s  experience unique. The staff of very welcomed and friendly, place it’s very clean. Long story short I’m still dancing and it has been the best decision I’ve ever done for myself. As a mother of a young child I do not have much time to dedicate to myself and I’m just happy this is the place I chose for my “me time.”

Port Reading
Feb 20, 2021
Port Reading

Good app. Easy to use.

Cliffside Park
Mar 8, 2020
Cliffside Park

Just wanted to say Thank You to Sfon2 for being such an awesome dance studio. Also, a shout out to our fearless leader, Mario B, for pushing us and wanting us to succeed all the time. I arrived knowing absolutely nothing about salsa especially On 2 style salsa, but Mario has the right syllabus and workshops to get you dancing. It's challenging, but well worth it. Whoever reads this and is serious about learning On 2 salsa the correct way, come here, you won't regret it, I sure didn't.

Jersey City
Mar 5, 2020
Jersey City

I started attending Salsa Fever On 2 under the impression that I was going to take a few lessons and be confident in my dancing skills. Little did I know that a year later, I am still learning and evolving. Mario B's passion for salsa rubs off on you, and makes you want to learn more, work harder and grow. The classes offered here go from the fundamental basics to advanced level. They also offer other styles of latin dance so you can explore and expand your skillset. Plus, it's just really f****** fun! Unexpectedly, I gained a salsa family who encourages and helps each other become better dancers. Highly recommend!!!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Lodi, NJ
Sep 13, 2022

I had a wonderful time attending my first time salsa class ever! Instructor- Mario G is highly talented majestic dancer  with full of enthusiasm and  charismatic energy. Very dedicated and extremely compassionate about what he teaches.  The staff is also very welcoming, caring and attentive. The atmosphere is very impressive and super chill. Impatiently waiting for my next salsa classes!!! Absolutely love this place

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
Wednesday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
Closed
Saturday
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.