SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Dance Studio  in Richmond , VA

1632 Ownby Ln
Richmond , VA , 23220
Dance Studio in Richmond, VA

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Get directions 1632 Ownby Ln
 
Add to favourites
Richmond , VA , 23220
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richmond, VA
Jul 16, 2021

I'm new to town and looking for a new pole studio, and I have fallen in love with SOUL Aerial after one class. Yvonne is the best! I mean that literally! I was very nervous and all the ladies made me feel so welcome and encouraged. It's obviously a pole family which is exactly what I was looking for. I can't wait to come back next week!

165 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
165 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 17

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2021
Richmond

I'm new to town and looking for a new pole studio, and I have fallen in love with SOUL Aerial after one class. Yvonne is the best! I mean that literally! I was very nervous and all the ladies made me feel so welcome and encouraged. It's obviously a pole family which is exactly what I was looking for. I can't wait to come back next week!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 11, 2021
Richmond

I absolutely loved my intro to aerials class this afternoon. The instructor Katelyn was great. She led us through lots of stretching and yoga poses first so that we would be warmed up. Then she got us on the silks. It was so much fun being up in the air. It was invigorating! I felt so strong! Even though I normally do not feel strong. I definitely want to come again! This was awesome! Thank you!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 11, 2021
Richmond

As a person who was looking for a new pole home, I had no idea what I was walking into. But as soon as I entered the door, I knew this was a fantastic place to call home. The owner was very friendly! Hannah is amazing! I came to pole with little knowledge of climbing, and she made everything seem super easy to follow to the point where I felt comfortable. I felt like I’ve learned so much in the hour allotted! I will definitely be back!!!!!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2021
Richmond

I am so humbled by my experience with everyone at Soul! Flynn’s warm greeting at the door was completely unexpected and it was nice to connect her face with her name, as she had been so helpful coordinating classes for me via email. I felt right at home, although I was incredibly nervous. Katlyn was so inspiring to watch! She is elegant, poised, and skilled. In fact, she definitely intimidated me- it was my first time ever taking an aerial course yesterday. However, Katlyn used her demonstrations to inspire us. She wanted to show us what we could achieve with practice. Katlyn had to help me, literally hands-on, with looping my foot SEVERAL times and she never showed exasperation. Her patience and natural leadership ability made me feel like I could soar (eventually). For anyone scared to take a class, kick that fear out the window and come to Soul! Not only was Katlyn welcoming, but everyone participating was kind and encouraging. I will be back  again and again; this studio restored my passion for embarking on new adventures, and my confidence in myself. I left glowing - THANK YOU FLYNN, KATLYN, AND THE LADIES WHO SWUNG WITH ME!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2021

Oh  My  Gosh  THAT WAS AWESOME!!! And a lot of hard work.  Just took my first class, Intro to Aerials, with Katlyn and my body feels SO good from all that  moving!  I feel like I just got a combo strength + yoga class, but with SILKS!  and without the weights!  yay!    I'm not gonna' lie, my bodyweight provides me with plenty to lift (I ain't little).  Katlyn gave us a great warm up with stretches and bodyweight strength moves, then we got into the silks and by the end were hanging upside down in them!  

Don't get me wrong, I am totally out of shape and have lost most of my flexibility, so some things were either very hard or unattainable for me,  but I was absolutely stunned at how much I was actually able to do even at my low level of fitness.  

I AM GOING BACK!  FOR SURE!  I KNOW in my heart of hearts this will help me  build strength and keep my interest.  'Cause what good is weight lifting if it's so boring, you dread doing it, am I right?!  Yeah, I know.

Petersburg
5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2021
Petersburg

Love love love this studio! Hannah was very supportive with everyone during the pole class. Katlyn was spectacular as well during aerial! These two classes were my first tome ever taking and everyone made it fun and memorable! I will be returning a few times a month to pole classes to strengthen myself in my journey to a professional pole dancer! Thank you Soul squad!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
May 23, 2021
Richmond

So fun and inclusive! I took intro to pole and am excited to take other classes at soul! Hannah was so helpful engaging and fun!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2021
Richmond

Tonight I took the Twerk class with Iyvan for the first time. I loved it. It was a very energizing whole body workout. Iyvan was a great teacher and very supportive throughout the whole choreography. I learned there are butt muscles I don't even know how to use yet! I'm very excited to take another class and to improve.

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
May 2, 2021
Richmond

I took my first class at SOUL Aerial - strength and flexibility. As soon as I walked into the studio, the owner, Flynn, and two others greeted me - they were SO welcoming! Flynn showed me around the studio and walked me to my class. I met Ryan, the instructor and she was very sweet. She gave each of student advice on how to better our poses throughout the whole class. The studio itself was clean and everyone was distanced due to the pandemic. I would 100% recommend this studio and will definitely be returning.

Henrico
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2021
Henrico

I had an into to Lyra class with Katyln today and she was wonderful! She took the time to walk the room and help. The studio was clean and very inviting! Flynn was so joyful greeting us and was so excited for us new learners! Excellent experience !!!


Pages: 1 2 ... 17
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richmond, VA
Jul 16, 2021

I'm new to town and looking for a new pole studio, and I have fallen in love with SOUL Aerial after one class. Yvonne is the best! I mean that literally! I was very nervous and all the ladies made me feel so welcome and encouraged. It's obviously a pole family which is exactly what I was looking for. I can't wait to come back next week!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
4:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
10:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.