SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Dance Studio  in Richmond , VA

1632 Ownby Ln
Richmond , VA , 23220
Dance Studio in Richmond, VA

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Get directions 1632 Ownby Ln
 
Add to favourites
Richmond , VA , 23220
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richmond, VA
Sep 15, 2020

I completed my first pole class ever today with SOUL and I am most definitely returning. I did the Level 1 class with Keira and she was so friendly and fun and truly made the class a complete joy. I was a little nervous on what to expect as this was my first time but she made me feel very comfortable and was super patient with everyone. All staff were overall super friendly and welcoming and I really can't wait for my next class!

133 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
133 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 14

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2020
Richmond

I completed my first pole class ever today with SOUL and I am most definitely returning. I did the Level 1 class with Keira and she was so friendly and fun and truly made the class a complete joy. I was a little nervous on what to expect as this was my first time but she made me feel very comfortable and was super patient with everyone. All staff were overall super friendly and welcoming and I really can't wait for my next class!

Richmond, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 10, 2020
Richmond, VA USA

This place is awesome. Though SOUL is not my "home" studio, I LOVE THIS PLACE. I have taken two classes both with Keira (hopefully I spelled her name correctly). We had a blast in Exotic Floor Work class. It was smooth paced and very open. If we could not perform the moves ("when in doubt twerk it out"), there were many alternatives. This was definitely a safe space. We felt sexy and could talk to one another and not feel pressured to 100% dance for the full duration of the class.

Richmond, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2020
Richmond, VA USA

I have to write fast because my arms will not work at all in another hour! I had an excellent class with Ryan this evening, first time back on a fabric since the pandemic. I greatly appreciated the thought that went into the studio social distancing plan, and all staff were fully on the same page with it. Ryan did a fantastic job welcoming me, getting to know my aerial background, and helping me fit into the class structure. She knew all of her other students really well, and her class was expertly crafted, from warming up to conditioning to learning and practicing skills. I maxed myself out completely but felt totally supported throughout. I will be back!

Mechanicsville
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2020
Mechanicsville

I took the level 1 pole with Keira the other day and had an amazing time. Everyone was really nice and welcoming. The place was super clean and everyone there was doing their best to be socially distant while still making it feel like we were all part of the group. The class was a really fun experience and a great full body workout. I definitely recommend taking a class when ever you can. :)

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2020

I was slightly hesitant to do the Intro to Aerials class because of the recent pandemic. However, everything was disinfected thoroughly and very organized. The class itself was fantastic. I had stopped figure skating a year back because of a discouraging coach and an injury. I was nervous because I was always harshly scolded whenever I messed up, but Ms. Luna was very kind and patient with me. She made me feel less self-conscious and encouraged me and the other student throughout the class. I would've definitely regretted it if I didn't attend the class!

Midlothian
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2020
Midlothian

This was my first fitness class in years and I just had a baby 11 weeks ago! Flynn was fantastic and made me feel so comfortable. My body is sore but in the best way possible. I can’t wait to go back for another class.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2020

Came with a friend and it was my first ever pole class. I was pretty intimidated before, but Flynn and everyone else in the class was super supportive and encouraging. I've always wanted to try pole and am SUPER excited I found this place. Can't wait to go back!

Montpelier
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020
Montpelier

Took the Intro to Aerials class. All the staff were very welcoming, and the facilities were clean and comfortable. The instructors were all encouraging and did a good job clearly explaining each step and provide individual instruction to each class member as they needed it. The class was a lot of fun and covered the basics while also bringing in some fun tricks to make you feel like you were a real aerialist (or at least spin around like a little kid again). My only critique is that the class should be longer than 45min to allow for more practice of the basic skills (i.e. climbing the silks, foot locks, etc.) Would definitely come back though.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2020

Attended intro to aerials with a friend, and had so much fun! Regardless of your skill level, flexibility, or grace, Flynn broke all of the moves down in a way that allowed everyone to perform them without feeling self conscious. Everyone was incredibly supportive of each other, clapping when someone successfully did a trick, and laughing along when a trick maybe didn't go as planned. I can't wait to go back!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2020

My friend and I had so much fun at Intro to Pole with Flynn. We stretched, learned how to do three things using the pole, and, most importantly, learned how much respect pole dancers deserve. It’s very difficult but Flynn makes it easier. Her humor is adorable and her teaching technique is methodical and straight-forward. If anyone, guy or girl!, is interested in pole, I’d recommend this class 100%.


Pages: 1 2 ... 14
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richmond, VA
Sep 15, 2020

I completed my first pole class ever today with SOUL and I am most definitely returning. I did the Level 1 class with Keira and she was so friendly and fun and truly made the class a complete joy. I was a little nervous on what to expect as this was my first time but she made me feel very comfortable and was super patient with everyone. All staff were overall super friendly and welcoming and I really can't wait for my next class!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
4:30pm - 8pm
9:30am - 8pm
Open10:30am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
9am - 12pm
9am - 1pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.