SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Dance Studio  in Richmond , VA

1632 Ownby Ln
Richmond , VA , 23220

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Get directions 1632 Ownby Ln
 
Add to favourites
Richmond , VA , 23220
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chester, VA
Jul 11, 2019

Soul Aerial and Performing Arts studio has been a wonderful time so far. Everyone at the studio is friendly and helpful, and the instructors really want to see you succeed. You’re sure to walk out of classes with new skills and some new friends. I’ve never taken dance classes in a studio before, but I’m really happy about my experience. The studio itself is clean and kept up too!

121 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
121 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 13

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 4, 2019
Richmond

One of my favorite Richmond experiences thus far. I love taking alternative types of workout classes and this did not disappoint. On the day of my class there was a race in front of the studio. Flynn notified everyone about the traffic and delayed the start of our class so we could have the entire experience. She made everyone feel welcome and supported during the class, and by the end everyone had made great progress despite their fitness level. Overall a fun and empowering environment!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 2, 2019
Richmond

I had the most fun taking aerial silks classes at SOUL! My overall experience was amazing from beginning to end: Ryan is a phenomenal instructor, extremely talented, patient, and kind (Luna is excellent, too!). Really everyone at the studio is spectacular - Flynn, the owner, is delightful and personable, and Holly, the receptionist, is so friendly and welcoming. The studio is very professional, and I loved every moment I was there! If I hadn't had to move, I would definitely still be taking classes at SOUL.

Towson, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 20, 2019
Towson, MD USA

Just went to my first class at SOUL and my first Lyra class ever... it was so fun! Everyone there is very welcoming which was wonderful because you dont experience that everywhere.  Very well organized and Ryan the instructor was super fun and knowledgeable. She had a few different levels in her class and she put it all together seemlessly.  Ive been wanting to do this for a while and this studio was amazing!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 7, 2019

The intro to pole class with Flynn was really fun! She gave us a few cool moves to try and helped us when we were struggling. I loved it so much that I bought a few class passes afterwards and I’ll definitely be going there on a monthly basis

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 19, 2019

You guys were great! I wish I had found you all sooner !!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2019

I had a great time at the Twerk and Fit class. I had been wanting to take a pole class for years and finally decided to just go for it. Yvahn made me feel comfortable and all the ladies in class were very friendly. I plan on taking more classes in the near future and can't wait to see an improvement in my flexibility, upper body strength, and overall confidence! The studio is clean and very professional. I highly recommend Soul Aerial and Performing Arts!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 13, 2019

This is my new happy place! I feel welcomed, encouraged, and totally renewed after class. It’s a dose of medicine to be at the studio and escape life for awhile and just have fun. Silks and hoop/Lyra are amazing and such fun exercise. The perfect physical and mental challenge to improve your mood, overall well-being, strength, confidence and even make some new supportive friends. Pole is next. I can’t wait! I love it here!

Chester
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 11, 2019
Chester

Soul Aerial and Performing Arts studio has been a wonderful time so far. Everyone at the studio is friendly and helpful, and the instructors really want to see you succeed. You’re sure to walk out of classes with new skills and some new friends. I’ve never taken dance classes in a studio before, but I’m really happy about my experience. The studio itself is clean and kept up too!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2019
Richmond

I took an intro to pole class, something I’d been wanting to do for awhile but was really nervous about, and it was such a fun workout and not scary at all! The instructor Flynn was awesome and I felt really comfortable being there and so empowered. I’m excited to keep coming back!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 8, 2019
Richmond

My 9yo recently took an Intro to Aerials class with Ryan. She'd been interested for awhile so we decided to try out a class which was perfect because of the summer à la carte options!  Flynn was gracious and very informative of how classes are run and more importantly How much attention was given to the rigging. All the teachers there have top notch credentials. Ryan herself has toured with Lady Gaga as a professional aerialist. We were quite impressed!


Pages: 1 2 ... 13
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chester, VA
Jul 11, 2019

Soul Aerial and Performing Arts studio has been a wonderful time so far. Everyone at the studio is friendly and helpful, and the instructors really want to see you succeed. You’re sure to walk out of classes with new skills and some new friends. I’ve never taken dance classes in a studio before, but I’m really happy about my experience. The studio itself is clean and kept up too!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
4:30pm - 9pm
9:30am - 9pm
10:30am - 9pm
9am - 8pm
9am - 12pm
9am - 1pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info