SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Dance Studio  in Richmond , VA

1632 Ownby Ln
Richmond , VA , 23220
Dance Studio in Richmond, VA

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Get directions 1632 Ownby Ln
 
Add to favourites
Richmond , VA , 23220
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richmond
Jan 11, 2020

Attended intro to aerials with a friend, and had so much fun! Regardless of your skill level, flexibility, or grace, Flynn broke all of the moves down in a way that allowed everyone to perform them without feeling self conscious. Everyone was incredibly supportive of each other, clapping when someone successfully did a trick, and laughing along when a trick maybe didn't go as planned. I can't wait to go back!

128 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
128 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 13

Midlothian
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2020
Midlothian

This was my first fitness class in years and I just had a baby 11 weeks ago! Flynn was fantastic and made me feel so comfortable. My body is sore but in the best way possible. I can’t wait to go back for another class.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2020

Came with a friend and it was my first ever pole class. I was pretty intimidated before, but Flynn and everyone else in the class was super supportive and encouraging. I've always wanted to try pole and am SUPER excited I found this place. Can't wait to go back!

Montpelier
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020
Montpelier

Took the Intro to Aerials class. All the staff were very welcoming, and the facilities were clean and comfortable. The instructors were all encouraging and did a good job clearly explaining each step and provide individual instruction to each class member as they needed it. The class was a lot of fun and covered the basics while also bringing in some fun tricks to make you feel like you were a real aerialist (or at least spin around like a little kid again). My only critique is that the class should be longer than 45min to allow for more practice of the basic skills (i.e. climbing the silks, foot locks, etc.) Would definitely come back though.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2020

Attended intro to aerials with a friend, and had so much fun! Regardless of your skill level, flexibility, or grace, Flynn broke all of the moves down in a way that allowed everyone to perform them without feeling self conscious. Everyone was incredibly supportive of each other, clapping when someone successfully did a trick, and laughing along when a trick maybe didn't go as planned. I can't wait to go back!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2020

My friend and I had so much fun at Intro to Pole with Flynn. We stretched, learned how to do three things using the pole, and, most importantly, learned how much respect pole dancers deserve. It’s very difficult but Flynn makes it easier. Her humor is adorable and her teaching technique is methodical and straight-forward. If anyone, guy or girl!, is interested in pole, I’d recommend this class 100%.

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 31, 2019
Richmond

I had an AWESOME time at the Pole Level 1 class. Flynn was very informative and hands on with making sure movements  were done correctly. I will definitely be taking another class soon once I am able to figure out my schedule. I highly recommend this! It’s affordable and fun!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 20, 2019

I took my first Silks class yesterday, and it was an amazing experience! This studio is such a great place. My daughter has been taking classes there, and we just love being a part of the Aerial Soul family!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 4, 2019
Richmond

One of my favorite Richmond experiences thus far. I love taking alternative types of workout classes and this did not disappoint. On the day of my class there was a race in front of the studio. Flynn notified everyone about the traffic and delayed the start of our class so we could have the entire experience. She made everyone feel welcome and supported during the class, and by the end everyone had made great progress despite their fitness level. Overall a fun and empowering environment!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 2, 2019
Richmond

I had the most fun taking aerial silks classes at SOUL! My overall experience was amazing from beginning to end: Ryan is a phenomenal instructor, extremely talented, patient, and kind (Luna is excellent, too!). Really everyone at the studio is spectacular - Flynn, the owner, is delightful and personable, and Holly, the receptionist, is so friendly and welcoming. The studio is very professional, and I loved every moment I was there! If I hadn't had to move, I would definitely still be taking classes at SOUL.

Towson, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 20, 2019
Towson, MD USA

Just went to my first class at SOUL and my first Lyra class ever... it was so fun! Everyone there is very welcoming which was wonderful because you dont experience that everywhere.  Very well organized and Ryan the instructor was super fun and knowledgeable. She had a few different levels in her class and she put it all together seemlessly.  Ive been wanting to do this for a while and this studio was amazing!


Pages: 1 2 ... 13
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richmond
Jan 11, 2020

Attended intro to aerials with a friend, and had so much fun! Regardless of your skill level, flexibility, or grace, Flynn broke all of the moves down in a way that allowed everyone to perform them without feeling self conscious. Everyone was incredibly supportive of each other, clapping when someone successfully did a trick, and laughing along when a trick maybe didn't go as planned. I can't wait to go back!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
4:30pm - 8pm
9:30am - 8pm
10:30am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
9am - 12pm
9am - 1pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info