SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Dance Studio  in Richmond , VA

1632 Ownby Ln
Richmond , VA , 23220
Dance Studio in Richmond, VA

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Get directions 1632 Ownby Ln
 
Add to favourites
Richmond , VA , 23220
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richmond, VA
Sep 15, 2020

I completed my first pole class ever today with SOUL and I am most definitely returning. I did the Level 1 class with Keira and she was so friendly and fun and truly made the class a complete joy. I was a little nervous on what to expect as this was my first time but she made me feel very comfortable and was super patient with everyone. All staff were overall super friendly and welcoming and I really can't wait for my next class!

19 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
19 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Henrico
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2021
Henrico

I had an into to Lyra class with Katyln today and she was wonderful! She took the time to walk the room and help. The studio was clean and very inviting! Flynn was so joyful greeting us and was so excited for us new learners! Excellent experience !!!

Colonial Heights
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2021
Colonial Heights

I took my first intro to pole class with Hannah today and she was amazing! The atmosphere was very laid back and inviting and Flynn greated everyone at the door. Everyone, including classmates, we so friendly and welcoming! I will definitely be back to take more pole classes and to take Soul Pole after Dark and Twerk! 10/10 recommend!! You won’t regret it!

Waverly
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2021
Waverly

I had my first Intro to Pole class today and it was amazing! Shout out to Hannah for being such a great teacher. She was very welcoming, relatable, & funny. I signed up for my second class already & I am so excited! The atmosphere was so chill. I was nervous because I'm a bigger girl and I was so scared I was going to feel judged but the atmosphere is absolutely amazing. We started with a warm up, learned how to climb (for beginners obv), & then learned how to pole sit, then we learned a faux spin, & closed with a cool down. Hannah was great and really helped us by giving us pointers and tips. Can't wait for my next class! I left feeling so empowered and happy that I'm trying something new.

Clifton Forge
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 26, 2020
Clifton Forge

Amazing place to learn from beginner to advanced!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2020
Richmond

I completed my first pole class ever today with SOUL and I am most definitely returning. I did the Level 1 class with Keira and she was so friendly and fun and truly made the class a complete joy. I was a little nervous on what to expect as this was my first time but she made me feel very comfortable and was super patient with everyone. All staff were overall super friendly and welcoming and I really can't wait for my next class!

Richmond, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 10, 2020
Richmond, VA USA

This place is awesome. Though SOUL is not my "home" studio, I LOVE THIS PLACE. I have taken two classes both with Keira (hopefully I spelled her name correctly). We had a blast in Exotic Floor Work class. It was smooth paced and very open. If we could not perform the moves ("when in doubt twerk it out"), there were many alternatives. This was definitely a safe space. We felt sexy and could talk to one another and not feel pressured to 100% dance for the full duration of the class.

Richmond, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2020
Richmond, VA USA

I have to write fast because my arms will not work at all in another hour! I had an excellent class with Ryan this evening, first time back on a fabric since the pandemic. I greatly appreciated the thought that went into the studio social distancing plan, and all staff were fully on the same page with it. Ryan did a fantastic job welcoming me, getting to know my aerial background, and helping me fit into the class structure. She knew all of her other students really well, and her class was expertly crafted, from warming up to conditioning to learning and practicing skills. I maxed myself out completely but felt totally supported throughout. I will be back!

Mechanicsville
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2020
Mechanicsville

I took the level 1 pole with Keira the other day and had an amazing time. Everyone was really nice and welcoming. The place was super clean and everyone there was doing their best to be socially distant while still making it feel like we were all part of the group. The class was a really fun experience and a great full body workout. I definitely recommend taking a class when ever you can. :)

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2020

I was slightly hesitant to do the Intro to Aerials class because of the recent pandemic. However, everything was disinfected thoroughly and very organized. The class itself was fantastic. I had stopped figure skating a year back because of a discouraging coach and an injury. I was nervous because I was always harshly scolded whenever I messed up, but Ms. Luna was very kind and patient with me. She made me feel less self-conscious and encouraged me and the other student throughout the class. I would've definitely regretted it if I didn't attend the class!

Midlothian
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2020
Midlothian

This was my first fitness class in years and I just had a baby 11 weeks ago! Flynn was fantastic and made me feel so comfortable. My body is sore but in the best way possible. I can’t wait to go back for another class.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richmond, VA
Sep 15, 2020

I completed my first pole class ever today with SOUL and I am most definitely returning. I did the Level 1 class with Keira and she was so friendly and fun and truly made the class a complete joy. I was a little nervous on what to expect as this was my first time but she made me feel very comfortable and was super patient with everyone. All staff were overall super friendly and welcoming and I really can't wait for my next class!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
4:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
10:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.