SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Dance Studio  in Richmond , VA

1632 Ownby Ln
Richmond , VA , 23220
Dance Studio in Richmond, VA

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Get directions 1632 Ownby Ln
 
Add to favourites
Richmond , VA , 23220
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
WILLIAMSBURG
Nov 4, 2020

As an aerialist moving from another state and searching for a new studio,  I was worried I wouldn't find one I'd fit into.  I found SOUL online and decided to give their level 2 lyra class a go.  My last studio was like a family so I was worried I wouldn't find that again but I luckily was proven wrong.  From the get go I was greeted with a smile and a short tour.  Ryan, the instructor made a point to meet me as soon as she walked in. All the students were so welcoming and kind and I felt instantly part of the group.  On top of the vibe,  the place is clean and has plenty of equipment.  It is a really neat place and I can't wait to go back.

142 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
142 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 15

Richmond, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2021
Richmond, VA USA

Okay so i was super nervous to attend level 1 pole class. I have attempted a classs before with a different business and it wasnt my speed. However when i arrived at SOUL i was greeted by not only the front desk but also the owner herself. They made me feel so welcome and appreciated. When it came to the actual class the instructor was fabulous. She made the class fun but insightful. As a first time learner she made it enjoyable to want to come back. Ill see you next week!!!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2020
Richmond

So warm and inviting!! It was my first time trying pole level 1 so I was pretty nervous, but instantly was welcomed by the owner!! I highly recommend this class!!

Chesterfield
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 25, 2020
Chesterfield

Very welcoming and friendly environment! Took my first silks class and was insanely nervous, but my instructor made me feel very comfortable. It was so much fun and I definitely see myself taking another class! Would recommend for anyone trying to get a good workout, blow off some steam, or just to have some fun.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2020

This place is too cute! My instructor was Kiera and she was phenomenal! so accommodating, and aware that it was my first class. she made the class so much fun, and i absolutely can’t wait to try out more classes at Soul!!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2020

I am am full time working student and an outreach community coordinator struggling to practice self-care. Soul Ariel is the perfect dance studio! The staff is friendly and polite, the studio is clean, and the evening class schedule gives me the flexibility I need! I also love the fact that a variety of classes are offered - I intend to try them all . My first class was Exotic Floor Flow taught by Kiera! Kiera is a wonderful instructor and ensures everyone feels comfortable and empowered - when I left class that evening I felt like a brand new woman and throughout the week everyone kept commenting on how relaxed, upbeat, and HAPPY I looked.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 10, 2020

I'm a mom over 50 looking to increase core strength while having fun. This studio is excellent! The staff is very polite and attentive and the studio is cleaned and sanitized between classes. I'm looking forward to taking more classes in the future.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 4, 2020

As an aerialist moving from another state and searching for a new studio,  I was worried I wouldn't find one I'd fit into.  I found SOUL online and decided to give their level 2 lyra class a go.  My last studio was like a family so I was worried I wouldn't find that again but I luckily was proven wrong.  From the get go I was greeted with a smile and a short tour.  Ryan, the instructor made a point to meet me as soon as she walked in. All the students were so welcoming and kind and I felt instantly part of the group.  On top of the vibe,  the place is clean and has plenty of equipment.  It is a really neat place and I can't wait to go back.

North Chesterfield
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2020
North Chesterfield

I did my first Aerial Silks level 1 class last night with Gabrielle and it was AMAZING! The warm up alone was so filled with so much energy yet it was so fun. I do Lyra, Aerial Yoga and just started Static Trapeze and have always wanted the chance to try traditional Silks but have never had the chance until now. This studio is so CLEAN! First and foremost. Through these times, going to aerial facilities or gyms can be questionable to some, but they really make sure to keep a high level of sanitation everywhere. The instructor was fantastic and worked with everyone individually and as a whole, if they were at different levels she rolled with it and didnt let it mess anyone else up and I loved that. The owner is the sweetest and I would definitely recommend this facility. I can not wait to keep going with Silks!

Clifton Forge
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 26, 2020
Clifton Forge

Amazing place to learn from beginner to advanced!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2020
Richmond

I completed my first pole class ever today with SOUL and I am most definitely returning. I did the Level 1 class with Keira and she was so friendly and fun and truly made the class a complete joy. I was a little nervous on what to expect as this was my first time but she made me feel very comfortable and was super patient with everyone. All staff were overall super friendly and welcoming and I really can't wait for my next class!


Pages: 1 2 ... 15
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
WILLIAMSBURG
Nov 4, 2020

As an aerialist moving from another state and searching for a new studio,  I was worried I wouldn't find one I'd fit into.  I found SOUL online and decided to give their level 2 lyra class a go.  My last studio was like a family so I was worried I wouldn't find that again but I luckily was proven wrong.  From the get go I was greeted with a smile and a short tour.  Ryan, the instructor made a point to meet me as soon as she walked in. All the students were so welcoming and kind and I felt instantly part of the group.  On top of the vibe,  the place is clean and has plenty of equipment.  It is a really neat place and I can't wait to go back.

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
4:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
10:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.