SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Dance Studio  in Richmond , VA

1632 Ownby Ln
Richmond , VA , 23220
Dance Studio in Richmond, VA

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Get directions 1632 Ownby Ln
 
Add to favourites
Richmond , VA , 23220
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Henrico
Oct 24, 2021

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! From the moment you walk in, the office is warm and inviting. The girl at the front desk was so kind and welcoming and everything was kept super clean.
I took an Intro to Pole class with Hannah and I have to say, I could not be more pleased with my experience. Hannah was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and so fun. Obviously doing pole can be an intimidating experience the first time around but she made it such a comfortable environment. I did not feel judged at ALL - not by Hannah or any of the other amazing women taking the class. I now see why classes are book up for the next month out!! It seems like Soul A&PA has an amazing community all around - from the instructor, to the receptionist, to the women I met in the class. A true 10/10 experience.

173 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
173 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 18

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2021

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! From the moment you walk in, the office is warm and inviting. The girl at the front desk was so kind and welcoming and everything was kept super clean.
I took an Intro to Pole class with Hannah and I have to say, I could not be more pleased with my experience. Hannah was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and so fun. Obviously doing pole can be an intimidating experience the first time around but she made it such a comfortable environment. I did not feel judged at ALL - not by Hannah or any of the other amazing women taking the class. I now see why classes are book up for the next month out!! It seems like Soul A&PA has an amazing community all around - from the instructor, to the receptionist, to the women I met in the class. A true 10/10 experience.

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2021
Richmond

It was amazing!! I want to become a VIP member or do the 10 class package deal -- it was so fun! Loved it. I felt empowered and safe.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2021

My daughter wanted to take a course over the summer to see if it was something she may possibly be interested in..... by the end we were already completing the registration to commit for a year! She loves EVERY second of it. Everyone is so kind, attentive, and responsive. I look forward to many more years of my daughter being a part of this amazing experience!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2021
Richmond

I took my very first pole class at SOUL and absolutely loved it! Hannah was such a great teacher. She made me feel very confident in my abilities. I also had spoke with Flynn multiple times about making sure I pick the best classes for me and she has been so helpful! I am definitely coming back for more pole and aerial classes!

Henrico
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2021
Henrico

I took an Intro to Aerials class and loved it! It's definitely a work out but tons of fun!

Richmond
3 3 3 3 3
Aug 16, 2021
Richmond

I enjoyed the class and studio but the instructor was late, my silk smelled like someone else’s B.o. which was a little off putting (are they not cleaned after use?) I also paid for two classes and only took one. I had to cancel the second one the day before because my friend couldn’t get in it and when I went to sign back up it said I had to pay again even though I already paid for it. Contacted the studio but still haven’t heard back from anyone.

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2021
Richmond

My first Intro To Aerial class was incredible! SO much fun! Luna made sure everyone was comfortable and was extremely encouraging. Love the studio atmosphere! I also love that there was plenty of stretching and conditioning built into the lesson. I feel stronger already. I work from home and have been looking for something new to enjoy and challenge myself. I will most definitely be back! Looking forward to building up my skills and training in Silks! :)

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2021
Richmond

I had my first pole class here at the SOUL dance studio and it was so much fun. The hour went by pretty quickly because I was enjoying it so much. We stretched and learned some basics/tricks. Hannah was a great teacher, full of character and very nice. I felt welcome and the other dancers were also very nice and talented. I will come back again! Thank you!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2021
Richmond

I'm new to town and looking for a new pole studio, and I have fallen in love with SOUL Aerial after one class. Yvonne is the best! I mean that literally! I was very nervous and all the ladies made me feel so welcome and encouraged. It's obviously a pole family which is exactly what I was looking for. I can't wait to come back next week!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 11, 2021
Richmond

I absolutely loved my intro to aerials class this afternoon. The instructor Katelyn was great. She led us through lots of stretching and yoga poses first so that we would be warmed up. Then she got us on the silks. It was so much fun being up in the air. It was invigorating! I felt so strong! Even though I normally do not feel strong. I definitely want to come again! This was awesome! Thank you!


Pages: 1 2 ... 18
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Henrico
Oct 24, 2021

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! From the moment you walk in, the office is warm and inviting. The girl at the front desk was so kind and welcoming and everything was kept super clean.
I took an Intro to Pole class with Hannah and I have to say, I could not be more pleased with my experience. Hannah was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and so fun. Obviously doing pole can be an intimidating experience the first time around but she made it such a comfortable environment. I did not feel judged at ALL - not by Hannah or any of the other amazing women taking the class. I now see why classes are book up for the next month out!! It seems like Soul A&PA has an amazing community all around - from the instructor, to the receptionist, to the women I met in the class. A true 10/10 experience.

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
2:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
3:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
3:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday
3:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 2:30 pm
Sunday
11:30 am - 4:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.