SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Dance Studio  in Richmond , VA

1632 Ownby Ln
Richmond , VA , 23220
Dance Studio in Richmond, VA

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Get directions 1632 Ownby Ln
 
Add to favourites
Richmond , VA , 23220
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richmond, VA
Mar 28, 2021

I took an intro to aerial class today and had an absolute BLAST! The studio was very safe with sanitation, hand washing and social distancing. The instructor was knowledgeable and very encouraging & supportive while we tried new things. I’m amazed by how much we learned and were able to do from just one intro class. I highly recommend it and already want to go back!

152 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
152 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 16

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 28, 2021
Richmond

I took an intro to aerial class today and had an absolute BLAST! The studio was very safe with sanitation, hand washing and social distancing. The instructor was knowledgeable and very encouraging & supportive while we tried new things. I’m amazed by how much we learned and were able to do from just one intro class. I highly recommend it and already want to go back!

Sound Beach
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2021
Sound Beach

I had an amazing time taking my first class at soul, right as i entered the owner was super friendly showing me around. In the waiting room i got to meet other classmates before hand and everyone was really nice. The silks 1 instructor ryan was a great teacher, and gave everyone there own needed individual attention. I’m excited to take more classes!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2021
Richmond

I loved my first experience and cannot wait to attend my next class. I took the Intro to Aerial class and left knowing how to do a few poses with ease. I loved the studio setting and their protocols for covid are top notch.

Henrico
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 14, 2021
Henrico

I had a lovely time at my first Intro to Pole class at SOUL Aerial today. The studio is beautiful, clean, and well set up to observe covid safety protocols. I felt safe and comfortable in the studio the whole time. Our instructor was fun and dynamic and she made things easy to understand. She gave us a lot of insight into the foundations of pole dance, and how the body and muscles work together to achieve the moves. I used to take pole classes about a decade ago, so none of this is truly new to me, but decided to start at the beginning again to make sure I get back a solid grip of the foundational moves. You need to take at least 3 Intro classes to make sure you have a good grasp of the fundamentals, which I think is a good idea. I will definitely be coming back for more!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2021
Richmond

I was anxious to take the Level 1 Pole class but loved it! My friend and I both signed up and I'm so glad we did. When we arrived, the owner showed us around and explained the COVID-19 protocols. Keira, the instructor, was super welcoming and enthusiastic. All of the people in the class were at varying levels of experience, but Keira was great at meeting you where you're at -- for me, that was at the very beginning. I'm excited to sign up for more classes!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2021

I was anxious to take the Level 1 Pole class but loved it! My friend and I both signed up and I'm so glad we did. When we arrived, the owner showed us around and explained the COVID-19 protocols. Keira, the instructor, was super welcoming and enthusiastic. All of the people in the class were at varying levels of experience, but Keira was great at meeting you where you're at -- for me, that was at the very beginning. I'm excited to sign up for more classes!

Henrico
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2021
Henrico

I truly had the best time. I was nervous and had a bit of anxiety and wasn’t even sure if I was going to get out of the car and actually go inside. It was my first ever pole class and I can honestly say I am so glad I did go inside! Keira was amazing and so is the owner Flynn. All of the women in our class were helpful warm and welcoming. Never did I feel judged. I can’t wait to get my sexy back and I have already signed up for 3 more classes!

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts comment

Thank you Crystal!

North Chesterfield
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 10, 2021
North Chesterfield

My best friend and I went to the level 1 pole class for the first time and it was such a fun experience!!! As soon as you walk in the door you are greeted, shown around, and are walked through the new COVID-19 sanitation protocols. Everyone must wash their hands before entering too!! It felt very friendly and relaxed.  The class itself was amazing!! Our instructor was vivacious, funny, and knowledgeable... it definitely lessened my anxiety and kept me laughing!! She made sure that everyone felt comfortable and felt included.  We were allowed to work at our own pace and she even went over some harder moves for those who might have been a little more progressed. Ultimately it was one of the best exercise classes I've ever been to...and I will definitely be back!!

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts comment

We are so happy y'all had such a great time!  Thank you for coming and we can't wait to see you again. -- Flynn

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 10, 2021
Richmond

I took the pole 1 class and had a great experience. The owner was incredibly welcoming and covered all of their covid-19 protocol, which made me feel comfortable. The poles were spaced out and they had great lighting and music so I felt more relaxed. Our instructor had lots of energy and answered all of our questions with a lot of patience and was very encouraging.  Can't wait to attend another class!

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts comment

Thank you Kristen!  We can't wait to see you again! -- Flynn

Richmond
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 19, 2021
Richmond

I took the "Soul after dark" which turned out to be more floorwork and dance than pole tricks but it was very fun. Keira made everyone feel comfortable and she's energetic and kind. The other women were also supportive! I wish there was a little more instruction, so ask questions if you need to. The studio had cool lighting but there were no mirrors.

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts comment

Hi Allison,  Thank you for your kind review.  Just a little note, we lost our mirrors due to necessary covid-19 spacing adjustments in our studio space and hope to have them back when we can resume our normal classes.  Also, for full class descriptions, so you know what to expect in class, head on over to our website or hover over the classes here on Wellness Living for the descriptions as well.  Our SOUL Pole After Dark classes have always been lots of floorwork with pole dance included, where the dance is more of the focus.  For pole tricks and spins, we recommend our Level Pole classes.  We will see you back at the studio again soon!


Pages: 1 2 ... 16
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richmond, VA
Mar 28, 2021

I took an intro to aerial class today and had an absolute BLAST! The studio was very safe with sanitation, hand washing and social distancing. The instructor was knowledgeable and very encouraging & supportive while we tried new things. I’m amazed by how much we learned and were able to do from just one intro class. I highly recommend it and already want to go back!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
4:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
9:30 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
10:30 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.