SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Dance Studio  in Richmond , VA

1632 Ownby Ln
Richmond , VA , 23220
Dance Studio in Richmond, VA

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Get directions 1632 Ownby Ln
 
Add to favourites
Richmond , VA , 23220
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
WILLIAMSBURG
Nov 4, 2020

As an aerialist moving from another state and searching for a new studio,  I was worried I wouldn't find one I'd fit into.  I found SOUL online and decided to give their level 2 lyra class a go.  My last studio was like a family so I was worried I wouldn't find that again but I luckily was proven wrong.  From the get go I was greeted with a smile and a short tour.  Ryan, the instructor made a point to meet me as soon as she walked in. All the students were so welcoming and kind and I felt instantly part of the group.  On top of the vibe,  the place is clean and has plenty of equipment.  It is a really neat place and I can't wait to go back.

140 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
140 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 14

Chesterfield
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 25, 2020
Chesterfield

Very welcoming and friendly environment! Took my first silks class and was insanely nervous, but my instructor made me feel very comfortable. It was so much fun and I definitely see myself taking another class! Would recommend for anyone trying to get a good workout, blow off some steam, or just to have some fun.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2020

This place is too cute! My instructor was Kiera and she was phenomenal! so accommodating, and aware that it was my first class. she made the class so much fun, and i absolutely can’t wait to try out more classes at Soul!!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2020

I am am full time working student and an outreach community coordinator struggling to practice self-care. Soul Ariel is the perfect dance studio! The staff is friendly and polite, the studio is clean, and the evening class schedule gives me the flexibility I need! I also love the fact that a variety of classes are offered - I intend to try them all . My first class was Exotic Floor Flow taught by Kiera! Kiera is a wonderful instructor and ensures everyone feels comfortable and empowered - when I left class that evening I felt like a brand new woman and throughout the week everyone kept commenting on how relaxed, upbeat, and HAPPY I looked.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 10, 2020

I'm a mom over 50 looking to increase core strength while having fun. This studio is excellent! The staff is very polite and attentive and the studio is cleaned and sanitized between classes. I'm looking forward to taking more classes in the future.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 4, 2020

As an aerialist moving from another state and searching for a new studio,  I was worried I wouldn't find one I'd fit into.  I found SOUL online and decided to give their level 2 lyra class a go.  My last studio was like a family so I was worried I wouldn't find that again but I luckily was proven wrong.  From the get go I was greeted with a smile and a short tour.  Ryan, the instructor made a point to meet me as soon as she walked in. All the students were so welcoming and kind and I felt instantly part of the group.  On top of the vibe,  the place is clean and has plenty of equipment.  It is a really neat place and I can't wait to go back.

North Chesterfield
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2020
North Chesterfield

I did my first Aerial Silks level 1 class last night with Gabrielle and it was AMAZING! The warm up alone was so filled with so much energy yet it was so fun. I do Lyra, Aerial Yoga and just started Static Trapeze and have always wanted the chance to try traditional Silks but have never had the chance until now. This studio is so CLEAN! First and foremost. Through these times, going to aerial facilities or gyms can be questionable to some, but they really make sure to keep a high level of sanitation everywhere. The instructor was fantastic and worked with everyone individually and as a whole, if they were at different levels she rolled with it and didnt let it mess anyone else up and I loved that. The owner is the sweetest and I would definitely recommend this facility. I can not wait to keep going with Silks!

Clifton Forge
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 26, 2020
Clifton Forge

Amazing place to learn from beginner to advanced!

Richmond
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2020
Richmond

I completed my first pole class ever today with SOUL and I am most definitely returning. I did the Level 1 class with Keira and she was so friendly and fun and truly made the class a complete joy. I was a little nervous on what to expect as this was my first time but she made me feel very comfortable and was super patient with everyone. All staff were overall super friendly and welcoming and I really can't wait for my next class!

Richmond, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 10, 2020
Richmond, VA USA

This place is awesome. Though SOUL is not my "home" studio, I LOVE THIS PLACE. I have taken two classes both with Keira (hopefully I spelled her name correctly). We had a blast in Exotic Floor Work class. It was smooth paced and very open. If we could not perform the moves ("when in doubt twerk it out"), there were many alternatives. This was definitely a safe space. We felt sexy and could talk to one another and not feel pressured to 100% dance for the full duration of the class.

Richmond, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2020
Richmond, VA USA

I have to write fast because my arms will not work at all in another hour! I had an excellent class with Ryan this evening, first time back on a fabric since the pandemic. I greatly appreciated the thought that went into the studio social distancing plan, and all staff were fully on the same page with it. Ryan did a fantastic job welcoming me, getting to know my aerial background, and helping me fit into the class structure. She knew all of her other students really well, and her class was expertly crafted, from warming up to conditioning to learning and practicing skills. I maxed myself out completely but felt totally supported throughout. I will be back!


Pages: 1 2 ... 14
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
WILLIAMSBURG
Nov 4, 2020

As an aerialist moving from another state and searching for a new studio,  I was worried I wouldn't find one I'd fit into.  I found SOUL online and decided to give their level 2 lyra class a go.  My last studio was like a family so I was worried I wouldn't find that again but I luckily was proven wrong.  From the get go I was greeted with a smile and a short tour.  Ryan, the instructor made a point to meet me as soon as she walked in. All the students were so welcoming and kind and I felt instantly part of the group.  On top of the vibe,  the place is clean and has plenty of equipment.  It is a really neat place and I can't wait to go back.

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
4:30pm - 8pm
9:30am - 8pm
10:30am - 8pm
Open9am - 8pm
9am - 12pm
9am - 1pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.