SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Dance Studio  in Richmond , VA

1632 Ownby Ln
Richmond , VA , 23220
Dance Studio in Richmond, VA

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Get directions 1632 Ownby Ln
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Sandston, VA
Jan 23, 2023

I visited Soul Aerial for the first time this week and had an amazing experience. The class was very down to earth and approachable. I felt welcome, and the instructor was very knowledgeable and made sure to give each participant individual attention throughout the class. Overall, I highly recommend this center and will be exploring their other classes soon!

223 Total Reviews
223 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23

Sep 17, 2016

Just did my first pole dancing class and it was amazing!! The instructors Nia and Tiffany were the best. I was scared I was going to make a fool of myself but they made it a big party. We got our sexy on and had a great time. I'm definitely going to take some more classes n try some other types of dance.

Aug 30, 2016

I had a great time at Flynn's level 1 pole class! I find that in group classes like this, it can be intimidating to pause the lesson and ask questions because you want to get everything you can out of the class, but you also don't want to waste everyone else's time when they've already gotten a skill. I would have appreciated it if Flynn had moved around the room a bit more and helped us make corrections personally. Regardless, I thought the pace of her class was perfect, and she approached it with tons of positive energy! Definitely plan on going back!

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts comment

Thanks Hannah! We can't wait to see you when you come back. When you come back, be sure to take me up on the times throughout class when I ask if there are questions and ask if everyone is doing okay. As I say in the beginning, please feel free to stop me and ask questions! I am so appreciative of your feedback and will endeavor to meet your expectations when you come to class again!  Part of pole is celebrating your accomplishments, as we did at the end of class and you did great! Loved having you in class and thanks again! -- Flynn

North Chesterfield
Aug 28, 2016
North Chesterfield

I am really glad I found this place. The atmosphere is laid back. The instructor was easy to speak with and very easy going. She was also very patient. I look forward to my next class and next lesson. I also look forward to interacting with those who attended previously. The studio itself was very neat and clean. It was larger than I had expected and the receptionist was very kind and helpful. Thank you! See you in a few days!

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts comment

Thank you Marquita! We will see you in class again soon!

Alexandria
Aug 28, 2016
Alexandria

Tried this studio for the first time this past week and these ladies are GREAT! I took a class with Kat and Nia. I'm very excited to keep coming back and improving on my pole skills :)

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts comment

Thanks Rose! We love having you in class!!

Aug 17, 2016

I CAN'T WAIT 2GET N CLASS, WHO'S CUMn WIT ME???????

Aug 17, 2016

THE OWNER FLYNN IS SOOOOOOO AWWWWWWWSUM!!!!!!!

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts comment

You rock Netta! Can't wait to see you back in class!

Aug 17, 2016

I HAD A BLAST @ THE FREE CLASS THAT I'M GOING BACC!!!!!!!

Aug 11, 2016

This is such a laid back and fun studio! I have met the owner Flynn and two of the instructors..... who I love! Nia is my personally favorite. She is lively, has a foul mouth, and makes teaching exciting and fun!!! I believe this studio is about welcoming all new comers..... you will not feel left out when you go. I have brought two of my friends here already, and both of them absolutely love this place now! I expect to come back!  I appreciate the hospitality while I was there!

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts comment

Thank you Theresa! Come back and see us soon!

Henrico, VA USA
Jul 19, 2016
Henrico, VA USA

Hoop Fitness with Bitsy is a blast! Hooping is my favorite exercise, in fact the only exercise that is fun! The times for hoop classes are varied, which is great for a flexible, changing work schedule. Bitsy challenges you in each class, based on your individual skill level and she is absolutely the best at breaking down each move and explaining each step while still encouraging you to keep trying. A great experience and so much fun!

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts comment

Thank you Rebecca! We love that you are having fun! See you in class soon!

Jul 14, 2016

I just took my little sister and a friend to our first hoop class with Bitsy. I arrived not even being able to keep the hoop up on my hips. An hour later, I could turn full circle while hooping, and could perform several off body maneuvers including passing the hoop to my other hand behind my back while keeping it in motion. Bitsy is a fantastic teacher and does a great job encouraging her students while instilling the same enthusiasm for hoop that she has (I can tell hoop is her life). She's inspired me to buy a hoop to practice at home, hopefully I won't break anything.


1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23
 

Featured review

Featured review
Sandston, VA
Jan 23, 2023

I visited Soul Aerial for the first time this week and had an amazing experience. The class was very down to earth and approachable. I felt welcome, and the instructor was very knowledgeable and made sure to give each participant individual attention throughout the class. Overall, I highly recommend this center and will be exploring their other classes soon!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
3:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
3:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday
3:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 2:30 pm
Sunday
11:30 am - 4:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.