SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Dance Studio  in Richmond , VA

1632 Ownby Ln
Richmond , VA , 23220
Dance Studio in Richmond, VA

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Get directions 1632 Ownby Ln
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Fredericksburg, VA
Nov 20, 2022

What a great workout. It was a blast. My ladies and I went in with no real expectations other than bonding time. The atmosphere was very welcoming. Lot’s of sparkles. Very inclusive. Learned some pretty sexy moves. And I am sooooo sore. All in all a great workout and a great day!

215 Total Reviews
215 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 20 21 22

Mar 7, 2016

My daughter LOVES the Aerial Hammock class with Ms. Heather. She loves hanging upside down, bending and moving in the silk hammock, making shapes, and trying new things! I'm so glad we found this class!

Feb 28, 2016

They have an awesome space! The staff is very inviting and friendly. I am definitely going to start coming here more often. I have been taking acro yoga classes on Saturdays. I have gone the last two Saturdays and loved it. The location is great and close to home as well!

Feb 3, 2016

Bitsy's hoop class was a blast! As a newbie to hooping, she was very encouraging, and also provided a safe place for me to simply try, try, and continue to try. No pressure, no fast routines to 'jump into', which can be intimidating as a drop-in new student. Lots of fun!

Jan 11, 2016

From the first contact with Soul Ariel we felt comfortable and welcomed. Walking in the staff was extremely welcoming and the owner was present and pleasant. We were shown around the studio before class began and I was welcomed and encouraged to watch my daughter in the hammock class. This was her first time, and she came out all smiles! She can not wait to return and see how much she can learn!
Thank you for an amazing experience!

Jan 11, 2016

I took the 'intro to pole' class with Heather Saturday morning. What a great work out.  This was the 1st time I ever participate in any class at Soul areial. The class went along at a great pace esp for beginners like myself and was intimate enough I didn't feel lost in the shuffle. We learned some basic skills such as some spins and how to climb as well as a core work out.  Heather was a great instructor with plenty of positive encouragement. I would Def recommend this class to anyone interested in new fun way to workout. It's day 3 and I'm still sore.

Jan 4, 2016

I just got back from my first Lyra class at Soul, and I am so impressed! The staff was super friendly as soon as I walked in the door, and my instructor as very welcoming, encouraging, and supportive. I had never taken Lyra before and was a bit intimidated at first, but I am so glad I did and I will definitely be returning and taking other classes as well.

Nov 11, 2015

My daughter has been participating in the Fairy & Dragon Flying School classes for a few weeks now. She is five. The studio is conveniently located and the staff is super-friendly. My daughter's teacher is great with kids. My daughter loves the class. I'm not a fan of having young children engaged in too many extracurricular activities, but this one is most certainly a keeper for our family!

Nov 7, 2015

Took my first class today (Intro to Pole) and had a blast! The instructor made us feel welcome and comfortable. I have zero dance experience and no coordination, but I never for a second felt judged in any way. The class was so much fun and I'll definitely be back.

Powhatan
Oct 4, 2015
Powhatan

My home away from home lately!  Great classes and great people.  Learning so much and having a fun time doing it, what more could you ask for?  Lots of love for the staff.

Sep 29, 2015

Everyone at Soul Aerial is super friendly and the instructors are great. There is so much space and different rooms depending on what class you take. I initially came to take pole classes but then found out they offer a variety of other classes like Hoop and Hammock. So now I'm wanting to take them all!


1 ... 20 21 22
 

Featured review

Featured review
Fredericksburg, VA
Nov 20, 2022

What a great workout. It was a blast. My ladies and I went in with no real expectations other than bonding time. The atmosphere was very welcoming. Lot’s of sparkles. Very inclusive. Learned some pretty sexy moves. And I am sooooo sore. All in all a great workout and a great day!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
2:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
Wednesday
3:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday
3:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Friday
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 2:30 pm
Sunday
11:30 am - 4:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.