SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Dance Studio  in Richmond , VA

1632 Ownby Ln
Richmond , VA , 23220
Dance Studio in Richmond, VA

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Get directions 1632 Ownby Ln
 
Add to favourites
Richmond , VA , 23220
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richmond
Jan 11, 2020

Attended intro to aerials with a friend, and had so much fun! Regardless of your skill level, flexibility, or grace, Flynn broke all of the moves down in a way that allowed everyone to perform them without feeling self conscious. Everyone was incredibly supportive of each other, clapping when someone successfully did a trick, and laughing along when a trick maybe didn't go as planned. I can't wait to go back!

128 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
128 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 14, 2016

My girlfriends and I had a great time with Brenda in a private aerial hoop class.  It was a challenging and fun workout!  Always nice to try something new and adventurous.  Flynn was great to work with and made everything as seamless as could be.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2016

I had the best into to pole class with Heather! ! Flynn was awesome on helping me get my class scheduled.  There is a great positive vibe there, I will be back!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2016

Attended my second aerial hammock class at Soul Aerial last night, and as was the first one, it was great!  Nia is such a good instructor!  She makes the class fun, and a challenge for all levels.  She also takes the time to give individual instruction and assistance to every student. Her class has now become a regular event in my weekly schedule!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2016

My daughter LOVES the Aerial Hammock class with Ms. Heather. She loves hanging upside down, bending and moving in the silk hammock, making shapes, and trying new things! I'm so glad we found this class!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 28, 2016

They have an awesome space! The staff is very inviting and friendly. I am definitely going to start coming here more often. I have been taking acro yoga classes on Saturdays. I have gone the last two Saturdays and loved it. The location is great and close to home as well!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2016

Bitsy's hoop class was a blast! As a newbie to hooping, she was very encouraging, and also provided a safe place for me to simply try, try, and continue to try. No pressure, no fast routines to 'jump into', which can be intimidating as a drop-in new student. Lots of fun!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2016

From the first contact with Soul Ariel we felt comfortable and welcomed. Walking in the staff was extremely welcoming and the owner was present and pleasant. We were shown around the studio before class began and I was welcomed and encouraged to watch my daughter in the hammock class. This was her first time, and she came out all smiles! She can not wait to return and see how much she can learn!
Thank you for an amazing experience!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2016

I took the 'intro to pole' class with Heather Saturday morning. What a great work out.  This was the 1st time I ever participate in any class at Soul areial. The class went along at a great pace esp for beginners like myself and was intimate enough I didn't feel lost in the shuffle. We learned some basic skills such as some spins and how to climb as well as a core work out.  Heather was a great instructor with plenty of positive encouragement. I would Def recommend this class to anyone interested in new fun way to workout. It's day 3 and I'm still sore.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2016

I just got back from my first Lyra class at Soul, and I am so impressed! The staff was super friendly as soon as I walked in the door, and my instructor as very welcoming, encouraging, and supportive. I had never taken Lyra before and was a bit intimidated at first, but I am so glad I did and I will definitely be returning and taking other classes as well.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2015

My daughter has been participating in the Fairy & Dragon Flying School classes for a few weeks now. She is five. The studio is conveniently located and the staff is super-friendly. My daughter's teacher is great with kids. My daughter loves the class. I'm not a fan of having young children engaged in too many extracurricular activities, but this one is most certainly a keeper for our family!


Pages: 1 ... 11 12 13
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Richmond
Jan 11, 2020

Attended intro to aerials with a friend, and had so much fun! Regardless of your skill level, flexibility, or grace, Flynn broke all of the moves down in a way that allowed everyone to perform them without feeling self conscious. Everyone was incredibly supportive of each other, clapping when someone successfully did a trick, and laughing along when a trick maybe didn't go as planned. I can't wait to go back!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
4:30pm - 8pm
9:30am - 8pm
10:30am - 8pm
9am - 8pm
9am - 12pm
9am - 1pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info