SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Dance Studio  in Richmond , VA

1632 Ownby Ln
Richmond , VA , 23220

SOUL Aerial and Performing Arts

Get directions 1632 Ownby Ln
 
Add to favourites
Richmond , VA , 23220
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chester, VA
Jul 11, 2019

Soul Aerial and Performing Arts studio has been a wonderful time so far. Everyone at the studio is friendly and helpful, and the instructors really want to see you succeed. You’re sure to walk out of classes with new skills and some new friends. I’ve never taken dance classes in a studio before, but I’m really happy about my experience. The studio itself is clean and kept up too!

120 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
120 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 11 12

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2016

I just got back from my first Lyra class at Soul, and I am so impressed! The staff was super friendly as soon as I walked in the door, and my instructor as very welcoming, encouraging, and supportive. I had never taken Lyra before and was a bit intimidated at first, but I am so glad I did and I will definitely be returning and taking other classes as well.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2015

My daughter has been participating in the Fairy & Dragon Flying School classes for a few weeks now. She is five. The studio is conveniently located and the staff is super-friendly. My daughter's teacher is great with kids. My daughter loves the class. I'm not a fan of having young children engaged in too many extracurricular activities, but this one is most certainly a keeper for our family!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2015

Took my first class today (Intro to Pole) and had a blast! The instructor made us feel welcome and comfortable. I have zero dance experience and no coordination, but I never for a second felt judged in any way. The class was so much fun and I'll definitely be back.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2015

My home away from home lately!  Great classes and great people.  Learning so much and having a fun time doing it, what more could you ask for?  Lots of love for the staff.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 29, 2015

Everyone at Soul Aerial is super friendly and the instructors are great. There is so much space and different rooms depending on what class you take. I initially came to take pole classes but then found out they offer a variety of other classes like Hoop and Hammock. So now I'm wanting to take them all!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2015

I am SO thrilled that Soul Aerial offers daytime classes for kids. My daughter is in her first year of homeschooling and I have been SEARCHING for quality dance classes that can keep her active and challenged.  Her teacher is engaging and incredibly professional. We feel so blessed to have found Soul Aerial.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 18, 2015

So much fun!  Fantastic classes, wonderful instructors and a world-class facility.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 27, 2015

Super. Tall. Poles. The poles gives you a brand new experience that most places wouldn't provide. Staffs are welcoming and the place is nice and clean.
 I'm taking the level 3+ Pole dance class and Nia is such a helpful instructor. She teaches awesome pole movement with her own tips on how to make it looks better. (And I learn 10 times faster than trying to practice at home 0-0) Can't wait to get back there for another class!!

Henrico, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 18, 2015
Henrico, VA USA

Such a beautiful studio! Sixteen Poles (16) yes, 16 poles and over 13 feet high! Lyra, silks, dance, acro yoga, everything you could want in alternative fitness. Caring instructors that love what they do and teach in a way that makes everyone feel accomplished. All ages and body compositions represented and welcomed in this space. You can't help but feel at home here! If you really want to learn how to DANCE, then this is the place to be.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 14, 2015

Flynn has started an amazing aerial and performing arts space for all levels.  The staff at Soul is not only talented and extraordinarily creative, but have the skills and techniques to make all feel welcome.  Looking forward to many days and nights at Soul!


Pages: 1 ... 11 12
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chester, VA
Jul 11, 2019

Soul Aerial and Performing Arts studio has been a wonderful time so far. Everyone at the studio is friendly and helpful, and the instructors really want to see you succeed. You’re sure to walk out of classes with new skills and some new friends. I’ve never taken dance classes in a studio before, but I’m really happy about my experience. The studio itself is clean and kept up too!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
4:30pm - 9pm
9:30am - 9pm
Open10:30am - 9pm
9am - 8pm
9am - 12pm
9am - 1pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info