Palomar Ballroom Santa Cruz

Dance Studio  in Santa Cruz , CA

1344 Pacific Ave
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060

Palomar Ballroom Santa Cruz

Get directions 1344 Pacific Ave
 
Add to favourites
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2019

I had so much fun at the Halloween Monster Bash! Great dance lesson, fun line dancing, wonderful demonstrations & fun costume contest. I’ll be back! Friendly & supportive teachers and fellow students. I’m not a great dancer but felt very comfortable. Great place to meet new people outside the bar scene.

84 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
84 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 9

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2019

Excellent salsa class.  The beginner class is truly at a beginner level, however within a single lesson you learn a pattern you can use on the dance floor.  The intermediate class can sometimes be more advanced intermediate, but again very practical moves.  And, then after each night of lessons, the social dance, where you can practice what you learned.  It's also nice to have a place where you can dance without having to suffer the nightclub thing if that is not your thing. Everyone there just loves to dance.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2019

The Intermediate East Coast Swing Class with Mario was really fun.  The moves he taught were challenging yet totally doable.  He's a great teacher!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2019

I had so much fun at the Halloween Monster Bash! Great dance lesson, fun line dancing, wonderful demonstrations & fun costume contest. I’ll be back! Friendly & supportive teachers and fellow students. I’m not a great dancer but felt very comfortable. Great place to meet new people outside the bar scene.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 25, 2019

Salsa class with Jessica was great! Learned a ton and had fun! Highly recommend!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 19, 2019

Fun, fun, fun.  Great classes, instructors, and people

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2019

wonderful,

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 2, 2019

Love taking ballroom dancing classes and Burlesque with Jessica Sweeney!

4 4 4 4 4
Aug 7, 2019

Definitely different than your normal salsa class. Salsa styling helps with the specific techniques that will bump up your salsa performance so you look like a pro. It definitely has helped me with my turns and balance.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2019

I love the waltz and Whitney does a splendid job teaching it!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 12, 2019

The hustle with Whitney was great! I loved it! I felt like John Travolta


Pages: 1 2 ... 9
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Palomar Ballroom Scotts Valley
4652 Scotts Valley Dr., Scotts Valley, CA, 95066, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2019

I had so much fun at the Halloween Monster Bash! Great dance lesson, fun line dancing, wonderful demonstrations & fun costume contest. I’ll be back! Friendly & supportive teachers and fellow students. I’m not a great dancer but felt very comfortable. Great place to meet new people outside the bar scene.

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info