Palomar Ballroom Santa Cruz

Dance Studio  in Santa Cruz , CA

1344 Pacific Ave
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060

Palomar Ballroom Santa Cruz

Get directions 1344 Pacific Ave
 
Add to favourites
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2020

Was great to get back out on the floor again.  Wasn't sure if I would remember any of the steps for West Coast Swing, but Jessica is a great instructor and had back in the groove.
We decided when this pandemic is over we are doing a huge swing fest!!

104 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
104 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 11

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2021

Great energy, fun people, excellent instruction. I will be back soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 30, 2021

Superb teachers, and a very friendly atmosphere. My partner has been taking classes here for a couple of years, and is a happier person for it.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2021

Whitney and Jeremy are amazing. They are not only really good dancers, choreographers and teachers, but their dedication and energy is contagious. It is impossible not to have fun! You won't regret it

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2021

Mario is the best teacher!! I learn so much from him in such a short amount of time. (Brushing up on East Coast Swing!). He teaches good technique and breaks things down in doing so and makes it all fun. Thank you!!!!!

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 17, 2021
Santa Cruz, CA USA

Love the teachers, super low-key beginner vibe. Love the chance to dance with expert leaders after the lesson! I always feel awesome and confident leaving there.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 15, 2021

I am terrible at the beginning of class but by the end I am "wonderful waiting to happen." I have taken 2 classes and plan on continuing.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2021

Took the beginner salsa class. It's a really good introduction. Each class starts with the same basic steps and then adds a couple variations. The variations change with every class, so there's new stuff to learn each time. Partners rotate (but that's optional), so you can go alone and have someone to practice with.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 17, 2021

It's been a long time since my wife and I have been to Palomar, but Mario hasn't lost his touch and sense of humor, even with a mask. Looking forward past that requirement to more good times at Palomar.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2021

My husband and I have been taking dance lessons at Palomar for years. Jess is always encouraging and positive, and makes everyone feel like they can dance as well as she can (which is saying something). Even though we've taken Salsa 1 more than once, it's never the same class twice, and we've learned new steps and combinations at every lesson. I'd recommend any of her classes to anyone who wants to learn to dance.

Norcross
4 4 4 4 4
May 26, 2021
Norcross

Jess is a vert good enthusiastic teacher. Salsa on one was fun and Jess taught at a good pace. Covid safety protocols in place. Also very good wood floors. Will be back next week if our schedule permits.


Pages: 1 2 ... 11
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Palomar Ballroom Scotts Valley
4652 Scotts Valley Dr., Scotts Valley, CA, 95066, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2020

Was great to get back out on the floor again.  Wasn't sure if I would remember any of the steps for West Coast Swing, but Jessica is a great instructor and had back in the groove.
We decided when this pandemic is over we are doing a huge swing fest!!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.