Palomar Ballroom Santa Cruz

Dance Studio  in Santa Cruz , CA

1344 Pacific Ave
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060

Palomar Ballroom Santa Cruz

Get directions 1344 Pacific Ave
 
Add to favourites
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2020

Was great to get back out on the floor again.  Wasn't sure if I would remember any of the steps for West Coast Swing, but Jessica is a great instructor and had back in the groove.
We decided when this pandemic is over we are doing a huge swing fest!!

94 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
94 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 10

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2020

Was great to get back out on the floor again.  Wasn't sure if I would remember any of the steps for West Coast Swing, but Jessica is a great instructor and had back in the groove.
We decided when this pandemic is over we are doing a huge swing fest!!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2020

The Palomar team has done an excellent job providing virtual dance lessons that’s are still really fun, interactive, and just challenging enough to keep it interesting. I cannot fully express how grateful I am to have this dance community during these crazy times. Sign up for classes and support the ballroom so we can maintain this vibrant dance community!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2020

East Coast Swing on Wednesdays with Mario is heaps of fun and is always a great learning experience.  It's not the only way to keep my mind and body healthy, but it's my favorite way.  I've also enjoyed night club two-step with Whitney.  Palomar Rocks!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2020

Fantastic classes, wonderful instructors, and a great way to spend your free time learning a new skill, being active, and meeting new people!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 17, 2020

What a great class! While the lessons are fast-paced and slightly ambitious in scope, the instruction is clear and effective, and there is enough repetition, practice -- first individually, then with partners -- and follow-up refinements that everyone is able to learn the sequences and have a good time practicing them. The instructors are also quite friendly and attentive, adjusting the pace according to how well folks are catching on, and giving technical details and corrections as needed without making anyone feel stupid or self-conscious. The atmosphere is upbeat, relaxed and fun -- focused without being tense or strained -- and everyone seems to be having a good time. I know I am!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2020

Always fun working with Jessica, my wife and I are really having fun learning a new dance

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2020

I purchased a bachata lesson for my boyfriend and I. He’s always wanted to learn bachata and I thought this would be a fun way to celebrate his birthday. It definitely was and we loved it! Whitney did an excellent job of breaking down the routine into simple steps, making note of helpful details to remember along the way. If we’re ever in town again, we would happily take another bachata class with Whitney!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2020

This was my first bachata lesson. Whitney, the lead instructor, taught more complex moves however she explained things very well and took the time to personally demonstrate particularly difficult moves to me. All the other dancers were great and supportive even though I was a novice dancer. I had a great time and would take this course again.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 20, 2019

I totally enjoyed my ChaCha I classes with Mario.  He is  an excellent dancer,
a very professional teacher and he still is able to make the class fun, entertaining and encouraging for a beginner like myself.  I definitely would recommend others to take classes and I certainly  will be taking more classes in the future !

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2019

My daughter had a Quinceanera and Jeremy taught her court the special dance and entrance.  He was very good with them!  So when my friend asked if I wanted to go to drop in salsa lessons I said of course!  It was fun and of course Jeremy is a great instructer!


Pages: 1 2 ... 10
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Palomar Ballroom Scotts Valley (Online)
4652 Scotts Valley Dr., Scotts Valley, CA, 95066, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2020

Was great to get back out on the floor again.  Wasn't sure if I would remember any of the steps for West Coast Swing, but Jessica is a great instructor and had back in the groove.
We decided when this pandemic is over we are doing a huge swing fest!!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.