Palomar Ballroom Santa Cruz

Dance Studio  in Santa Cruz , CA

1344 Pacific Ave
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060

Palomar Ballroom Santa Cruz

Get directions 1344 Pacific Ave
 
Add to favourites
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2020

Was great to get back out on the floor again.  Wasn't sure if I would remember any of the steps for West Coast Swing, but Jessica is a great instructor and had back in the groove.
We decided when this pandemic is over we are doing a huge swing fest!!

96 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
96 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 10

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2021

My husband and I have been taking dance lessons at Palomar for years. Jess is always encouraging and positive, and makes everyone feel like they can dance as well as she can (which is saying something). Even though we've taken Salsa 1 more than once, it's never the same class twice, and we've learned new steps and combinations at every lesson. I'd recommend any of her classes to anyone who wants to learn to dance.

Norcross
4 4 4 4 4
May 26, 2021
Norcross

Jess is a vert good enthusiastic teacher. Salsa on one was fun and Jess taught at a good pace. Covid safety protocols in place. Also very good wood floors. Will be back next week if our schedule permits.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2020

Was great to get back out on the floor again.  Wasn't sure if I would remember any of the steps for West Coast Swing, but Jessica is a great instructor and had back in the groove.
We decided when this pandemic is over we are doing a huge swing fest!!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2020

The Palomar team has done an excellent job providing virtual dance lessons that’s are still really fun, interactive, and just challenging enough to keep it interesting. I cannot fully express how grateful I am to have this dance community during these crazy times. Sign up for classes and support the ballroom so we can maintain this vibrant dance community!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2020

East Coast Swing on Wednesdays with Mario is heaps of fun and is always a great learning experience.  It's not the only way to keep my mind and body healthy, but it's my favorite way.  I've also enjoyed night club two-step with Whitney.  Palomar Rocks!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2020

Fantastic classes, wonderful instructors, and a great way to spend your free time learning a new skill, being active, and meeting new people!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 17, 2020

What a great class! While the lessons are fast-paced and slightly ambitious in scope, the instruction is clear and effective, and there is enough repetition, practice -- first individually, then with partners -- and follow-up refinements that everyone is able to learn the sequences and have a good time practicing them. The instructors are also quite friendly and attentive, adjusting the pace according to how well folks are catching on, and giving technical details and corrections as needed without making anyone feel stupid or self-conscious. The atmosphere is upbeat, relaxed and fun -- focused without being tense or strained -- and everyone seems to be having a good time. I know I am!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2020

Always fun working with Jessica, my wife and I are really having fun learning a new dance

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2020

I purchased a bachata lesson for my boyfriend and I. He’s always wanted to learn bachata and I thought this would be a fun way to celebrate his birthday. It definitely was and we loved it! Whitney did an excellent job of breaking down the routine into simple steps, making note of helpful details to remember along the way. If we’re ever in town again, we would happily take another bachata class with Whitney!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2020

This was my first bachata lesson. Whitney, the lead instructor, taught more complex moves however she explained things very well and took the time to personally demonstrate particularly difficult moves to me. All the other dancers were great and supportive even though I was a novice dancer. I had a great time and would take this course again.


Pages: 1 2 ... 10
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Palomar Ballroom Scotts Valley
4652 Scotts Valley Dr., Scotts Valley, CA, 95066, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 11, 2020

Was great to get back out on the floor again.  Wasn't sure if I would remember any of the steps for West Coast Swing, but Jessica is a great instructor and had back in the groove.
We decided when this pandemic is over we are doing a huge swing fest!!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
Open9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.