Palomar Ballroom Santa Cruz

Dance Studio  in Santa Cruz , CA

1344 Pacific Ave
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060

Palomar Ballroom Santa Cruz

Get directions 1344 Pacific Ave
 
Add to favourites
Santa Cruz , CA , 95060
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2020

Fantastic classes, wonderful instructors, and a great way to spend your free time learning a new skill, being active, and meeting new people!

92 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
92 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 10

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2020

East Coast Swing on Wednesdays with Mario is heaps of fun and is always a great learning experience.  It's not the only way to keep my mind and body healthy, but it's my favorite way.  I've also enjoyed night club two-step with Whitney.  Palomar Rocks!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2020

Fantastic classes, wonderful instructors, and a great way to spend your free time learning a new skill, being active, and meeting new people!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 17, 2020

What a great class! While the lessons are fast-paced and slightly ambitious in scope, the instruction is clear and effective, and there is enough repetition, practice -- first individually, then with partners -- and follow-up refinements that everyone is able to learn the sequences and have a good time practicing them. The instructors are also quite friendly and attentive, adjusting the pace according to how well folks are catching on, and giving technical details and corrections as needed without making anyone feel stupid or self-conscious. The atmosphere is upbeat, relaxed and fun -- focused without being tense or strained -- and everyone seems to be having a good time. I know I am!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2020

Always fun working with Jessica, my wife and I are really having fun learning a new dance

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2020

I purchased a bachata lesson for my boyfriend and I. He’s always wanted to learn bachata and I thought this would be a fun way to celebrate his birthday. It definitely was and we loved it! Whitney did an excellent job of breaking down the routine into simple steps, making note of helpful details to remember along the way. If we’re ever in town again, we would happily take another bachata class with Whitney!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2020

This was my first bachata lesson. Whitney, the lead instructor, taught more complex moves however she explained things very well and took the time to personally demonstrate particularly difficult moves to me. All the other dancers were great and supportive even though I was a novice dancer. I had a great time and would take this course again.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 20, 2019

I totally enjoyed my ChaCha I classes with Mario.  He is  an excellent dancer,
a very professional teacher and he still is able to make the class fun, entertaining and encouraging for a beginner like myself.  I definitely would recommend others to take classes and I certainly  will be taking more classes in the future !

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2019

My daughter had a Quinceanera and Jeremy taught her court the special dance and entrance.  He was very good with them!  So when my friend asked if I wanted to go to drop in salsa lessons I said of course!  It was fun and of course Jeremy is a great instructer!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2019

Excellent salsa class.  The beginner class is truly at a beginner level, however within a single lesson you learn a pattern you can use on the dance floor.  The intermediate class can sometimes be more advanced intermediate, but again very practical moves.  And, then after each night of lessons, the social dance, where you can practice what you learned.  It's also nice to have a place where you can dance without having to suffer the nightclub thing if that is not your thing. Everyone there just loves to dance.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 7, 2019

The Intermediate East Coast Swing Class with Mario was really fun.  The moves he taught were challenging yet totally doable.  He's a great teacher!


Pages: 1 2 ... 10
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Palomar Ballroom Scotts Valley
4652 Scotts Valley Dr., Scotts Valley, CA, 95066, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2020

Fantastic classes, wonderful instructors, and a great way to spend your free time learning a new skill, being active, and meeting new people!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
Open9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info