Virtual Classes Available

Palomar Ballroom Scotts Valley

Dance Studio  in Scotts Valley , CA

4652 Scotts Valley Dr.
Scotts Valley , CA , 95066

Palomar Ballroom Scotts Valley

Get directions 4652 Scotts Valley Dr.
 
Add to favourites
Scotts Valley , CA , 95066
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 7, 2020

I had the privilege of being in Corine’s Dance Zumba class today.  She is fantastic, not only a fantastic teacher that could be followed but made Zumba come alive with love and excitement. My friend was with me and we couldn’t get enough.  We had so much fun and knew that we were not only enjoying a class of Zumba but getting so much more. It will stretch and tone your body along with the joy of having Connie as the teacher.  Her smile, energy, making sure all are involved.  We both are hoping that this will be every Monday and we are ready to be there.  Thank you Corine for a wonderful class.  Your are 6******.

52 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
52 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2020

Corine is a gift to the universe. Loves dancing; loves dancing with us!

She's totally open to all kinds of music; she makes everything fun.

Great workout, uplifting and joyous.

Many thanks!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 8, 2020

i loved the Zumba class and will join whenever I am free. It has been 6 months since I had a class, and hers was great! So glad she is offering this!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 7, 2020

I had the privilege of being in Corine’s Dance Zumba class today.  She is fantastic, not only a fantastic teacher that could be followed but made Zumba come alive with love and excitement. My friend was with me and we couldn’t get enough.  We had so much fun and knew that we were not only enjoying a class of Zumba but getting so much more. It will stretch and tone your body along with the joy of having Connie as the teacher.  Her smile, energy, making sure all are involved.  We both are hoping that this will be every Monday and we are ready to be there.  Thank you Corine for a wonderful class.  Your are 6******.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2020

10/10 would Bachata with Whitney again!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 6, 2020

The online dance instructors at Palomar are knowledgeable, enthusiastic and patient. They explain everything in detail and encourage the students to ask questions for further clarification.  I thoroughly enjoy the technique and styling classes. Awesome job teachers!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 4, 2020

I have been taking online Bachata and Salsa group classes and private Bachata from Whitney during this Covid shutdown. Whitney is a gifted and elegant instructor. She is always well prepared, creates useful and interesting routines. Right now these are footwork patterns that can be easily incorporated into partner moves. Whitney has a knack for giving  just the right amount of correction, and lots of support. I would be very bored and discouraged during this shutdown if I didn't have Whitney's classes to look forward to. After the class, we are gifted with a recording so it can be revisited and mastered many times. A great option is that you can pay for the class and if you can't attend at the time, you can use the link to attend the class. I highly recommend keeping your dance grove going with Palomar online classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 17, 2020

I wanted to edit my previous review about missing the hula class. Jeremy emailed me a $10 credit due to not being able to join the hula class. I thought that was very professional and kind. I didn’t even ask for a credit. He just sent it. Excellent customer service! I was able to do the Zumba class later that same day, and it was great!!!!

5 5 5 5 5
May 28, 2020

I took ’Burlesque with Jess’ at the Palomar Ballroom in Scotts Valley every Tuesday night and it has changed my life! Not only is she an amazing teacher and so talented, but she is very patient and treats her students with such kindness. I have learned so much through her burlesque classes, including confidence in my dancing and body. I have also done swing classes with her and Mario as well at the downtown location, and those are fantastic classes too! I am so grateful that they are offering classes online, so I can continue dancing and learning! If you want to learn to dance burlesque or different ballroom styles, or improve on the skills your already have, then I highly recommend the Palomar Ballroom!

5 5 5 5 5
May 4, 2020

I had a wonderful time dancing with Whitney and friends in the Mamma Mia workshop this evening.  Whitney has great tips that are very helpful, especially for non trained dancers.  For instance, there was a step with fast kicks.  Whitney recommended that we tuck our hips back a bit to make it easier to make quick weight changes.  That is a technique I learned growing up as a tap, ballet, and jazz dancer.  I would recommend the class for people
with some dance background.  I would definitely take another class from Whitney.

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 4, 2020
Santa Cruz, CA USA

I don't have a lot of dance experience, but I took Whitney's online Musical Theatre class and oh my goodness, this was one of the highlights of my quarantine. Super fun! Whitney did an amazing job breaking things down and answering questions. The choreography was really fun and sassy. Thank you so much for this awesome class!


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Palomar Ballroom Santa Cruz
1344 Pacific Ave, Santa Cruz, CA, 95060, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 7, 2020

I had the privilege of being in Corine’s Dance Zumba class today.  She is fantastic, not only a fantastic teacher that could be followed but made Zumba come alive with love and excitement. My friend was with me and we couldn’t get enough.  We had so much fun and knew that we were not only enjoying a class of Zumba but getting so much more. It will stretch and tone your body along with the joy of having Connie as the teacher.  Her smile, energy, making sure all are involved.  We both are hoping that this will be every Monday and we are ready to be there.  Thank you Corine for a wonderful class.  Your are 6******.

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
Open9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.