Palomar Ballroom Scotts Valley

Dance Studio  in Scotts Valley , CA

4652 Scotts Valley Dr.
Scotts Valley , CA , 95066

Palomar Ballroom Scotts Valley

Get directions 4652 Scotts Valley Dr.
 
Add to favourites
Scotts Valley , CA , 95066
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2019

Ok, after 4 months of classes I really owe Jessica a review.  I joined the level one class which was waaaaay outside my comfort zone, but Jessica made the class light and fun from day one.  After two months of level one, I bumped up to level two and Jessica is still working her magic and actually teaching us all some pretty cool moves.  I recommend you give the class a try and you will be pleasantly surprised what you can learn.   A lot of laughing and fun goes along with it.  Come on.....next wedding reception you will be showing off your moves and everyone else will be jealous.

26 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 4, 2019

The instructor provided an excellent foundation to the beginners, as well as some pro tips to the several experienced dancers in the class.  It turns out that several of the class members had taken the class before, and were taking it again.  Fun and practical.  I feel that I could use what I learned outside the ballroom.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2019

Love the West Coast swing class.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 5, 2019

I absolutely loved Jessica's WCS class.  
I love her energy, her teaching style, the music choice and especially
her dancing style.  I look forward to learning her dancing techniques. :)

5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2019

Ok, after 4 months of classes I really owe Jessica a review.  I joined the level one class which was waaaaay outside my comfort zone, but Jessica made the class light and fun from day one.  After two months of level one, I bumped up to level two and Jessica is still working her magic and actually teaching us all some pretty cool moves.  I recommend you give the class a try and you will be pleasantly surprised what you can learn.   A lot of laughing and fun goes along with it.  Come on.....next wedding reception you will be showing off your moves and everyone else will be jealous.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 20, 2019

Katie’s tango class creates the perfect container in which to learn partner dancing. Her teaching style is clear and easy to understand, as she takes the time to make sure her students are receiving the maximum benefits of every class. By incorporating her fun positive attitude into the learning experience, she makes her students feel relaxed, confident, and eager to learn. Whether you’ve new to partner dancing and always wanted to learn tango, or you’re looking to sharpen your skills, Katie’s tango class is definitely worth checking out.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 13, 2019

Jessica is a great teacher. She makes class a real pleasure. Breaks down the dance steps into bite-sized pieces so they are easy to understand and then provides personalized attention to each dancer as we learn the dance steps. I like the facilities at the Scotts Valley location. Big enough that you have room to dance and small enough so you don't feel like you're in a cavern. I highly recommend the West Coast Swing dance classes if you're looking for some great fun while you learn something new.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 3, 2019

Dance classes with Whitney are fun and practical!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 15, 2018

Love this dance, love the class dynamic, and love the teaching style.

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 24, 2018
Santa Cruz, CA USA

La Blast ballroom dance cardio exercise class with Loretta Toy is a BLAST!! Loretta is a great instructor, trained by Louis Van Amstel of DWTS who created the La Blast workout! Please come and join us Monday evenings in Scotts Valley - you’ll have a blast ;)

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 3, 2018

First class ever at Palomar Ballroom SV.  Argentine Tango.  First introduction to Mario.  Knowledgeable.  Supportive.  Energetic.  Can see from his approach his love and dedication to dance.  Looking forward to upcoming classes.  While my review seems reasoned and calm it belies my level of excitement as I too love dance.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Palomar Ballroom Santa Cruz
1344 Pacific Ave, Santa Cruz, CA, 95060, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2019

Ok, after 4 months of classes I really owe Jessica a review.  I joined the level one class which was waaaaay outside my comfort zone, but Jessica made the class light and fun from day one.  After two months of level one, I bumped up to level two and Jessica is still working her magic and actually teaching us all some pretty cool moves.  I recommend you give the class a try and you will be pleasantly surprised what you can learn.   A lot of laughing and fun goes along with it.  Come on.....next wedding reception you will be showing off your moves and everyone else will be jealous.

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
Open9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info