Virtual Classes Available

Palomar Ballroom Scotts Valley

Dance Studio  in Scotts Valley , CA

4652 Scotts Valley Dr.
Scotts Valley , CA , 95066

Palomar Ballroom Scotts Valley

Get directions 4652 Scotts Valley Dr.
 
Add to favourites
Scotts Valley , CA , 95066
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
May 28, 2020

I took ’Burlesque with Jess’ at the Palomar Ballroom in Scotts Valley every Tuesday night and it has changed my life! Not only is she an amazing teacher and so talented, but she is very patient and treats her students with such kindness. I have learned so much through her burlesque classes, including confidence in my dancing and body. I have also done swing classes with her and Mario as well at the downtown location, and those are fantastic classes too! I am so grateful that they are offering classes online, so I can continue dancing and learning! If you want to learn to dance burlesque or different ballroom styles, or improve on the skills your already have, then I highly recommend the Palomar Ballroom!

45 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
45 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
May 28, 2020

I took ’Burlesque with Jess’ at the Palomar Ballroom in Scotts Valley every Tuesday night and it has changed my life! Not only is she an amazing teacher and so talented, but she is very patient and treats her students with such kindness. I have learned so much through her burlesque classes, including confidence in my dancing and body. I have also done swing classes with her and Mario as well at the downtown location, and those are fantastic classes too! I am so grateful that they are offering classes online, so I can continue dancing and learning! If you want to learn to dance burlesque or different ballroom styles, or improve on the skills your already have, then I highly recommend the Palomar Ballroom!

5 5 5 5 5
May 4, 2020

I had a wonderful time dancing with Whitney and friends in the Mamma Mia workshop this evening.  Whitney has great tips that are very helpful, especially for non trained dancers.  For instance, there was a step with fast kicks.  Whitney recommended that we tuck our hips back a bit to make it easier to make quick weight changes.  That is a technique I learned growing up as a tap, ballet, and jazz dancer.  I would recommend the class for people
with some dance background.  I would definitely take another class from Whitney.

Santa Cruz, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 4, 2020
Santa Cruz, CA USA

I don't have a lot of dance experience, but I took Whitney's online Musical Theatre class and oh my goodness, this was one of the highlights of my quarantine. Super fun! Whitney did an amazing job breaking things down and answering questions. The choreography was really fun and sassy. Thank you so much for this awesome class!

5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2020

Loved the salsa techniques class. Whitney is the best teacher, very supportive, with a good pace and easy-to-follow directions. We weren't sure how learning dance online would be but it was so simple. We are very happy you are offering these classes. Can't wait for the next one.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2020

I had a wonderful time honing my West Coast Swing footwork skills with Jessica in her online class.  Her directions are clear and the music is great.  Iʻll sign up for more!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2020
Austin, TX USA

Great on line class with Jess, West Coast footwork. It helped me to concentrate on one aspect of WC.  As always Jess is a great teacher.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2020

Whitney is an excellent teacher and breaks down the steps perfectly.
I enjoyed the class very much.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2020

This online samba class was superb. I was using the wrong browser - you need chrome- so couldn’t hear but Jessica was so great with her teaching and gestures that anyone could follow. Can’t wait to get back to live classes but if you want a great online class during this time the Palomar Ballroom just can’t be beat. Ruby

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 19, 2020

On-line "Line" dance glass was great. Takes me many reps to get the pattern down so Thank you in advance for sending a follow up video. I need lots of practice.
I am doing the Zumba class later today. Hope you have the east coast swing and the class for a crowded dance floor  too (don't remember the exact name). Keep up the good work.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2020

I loved Jessica’s Burlesque class. I found it much easier to follow in the mirrored studio where I could see her front & back simultaneously. The music was great and the instructions clear. Loved it! I’ll be back!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Palomar Ballroom Santa Cruz
1344 Pacific Ave, Santa Cruz, CA, 95060, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
May 28, 2020

I took ’Burlesque with Jess’ at the Palomar Ballroom in Scotts Valley every Tuesday night and it has changed my life! Not only is she an amazing teacher and so talented, but she is very patient and treats her students with such kindness. I have learned so much through her burlesque classes, including confidence in my dancing and body. I have also done swing classes with her and Mario as well at the downtown location, and those are fantastic classes too! I am so grateful that they are offering classes online, so I can continue dancing and learning! If you want to learn to dance burlesque or different ballroom styles, or improve on the skills your already have, then I highly recommend the Palomar Ballroom!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
Open9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info