The Dance Den

Dance Studio  in Tampa , FL

1701 N Franklin St.
Tampa , FL , 33602
  • Dance Studio in Tampa, FL
  • Dance Studio in Tampa, FL
  • Dance Studio in Tampa, FL

The Dance Den

Get directions 1701 N Franklin St.
 
Add to favourites
Tampa , FL , 33602
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Tampa, FL
Dec 4, 2019

Just came home from tonight’s bachata classes.  We had some new faces in class and we had a lot of fun and laughs.   We covered girl and guy hammer lock turns in the beginner class at 6pm and then went over our routine for upcomg holiday party in the 6:45 open class.   It’s always fun to have new people to dance with so come join us soon.

22 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
22 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Tampa, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2019
Tampa, FL USA

Just came home from tonight’s bachata classes.  We had some new faces in class and we had a lot of fun and laughs.   We covered girl and guy hammer lock turns in the beginner class at 6pm and then went over our routine for upcomg holiday party in the 6:45 open class.   It’s always fun to have new people to dance with so come join us soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 6, 2019

After not dancing ballet for 12 years I decided to take Intro to Ballet and have been enjoying it for months. I love the positive energy and patience as I am still 10 months postpartum so my body is not as fit as it used to be.

Tampa, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2019
Tampa, FL USA

Wow.  I can really feel in my legs the Samba practice from my private lesson with Hector last night.   Thanks so much for believing in me that I can perfect my form.

Tampa, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 28, 2019
Tampa, FL USA

I just so happen to stumble across this little gem recently. I have never taken dance classes routinely. I love to dance but with work and life I have only taken a few hip hop classes here and there. I have been to dance out twice. The first time I was very nervous and wasn’t sure what to expect. It was hard because it was different for me as well. At the end of the class everyone came and spoke to me and thanked me for joining. Everyone was so nice and encouraging. So I decided to come back and try it again and put my heart into it. I had a great time and I was catching on to the routines faster. Would definitely recommend to anyone to try it out.

Tampa
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2019
Tampa

I am in love with The Dance Den. I moved to Tampa about a year ago and I had been looking for an adult dance studio. Little did I know I would find the best place to learn and grow. I am truly thankful.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2019

What a fun experience. Everyone is so welcoming. Hard to find adult dance classes outside of the recital based dance schools for kids. This place accommodates dancers at all levels and a wide range of interests. I’ve taken the Street Jazz class and loved it. Will continue and look forward to trying other styles too. Beautiful facility upstairs from The Hall on Franklin.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 20, 2019

I've taken a few classes here before and enjoyed it but my favorite after last night was the Intro to Ballet class with Ashley. While I have danced my entire life I have been looking for a ballet class to really get back to the basics and hone in on my technique. This class was SO FUN! Whether you are a beginner or more advanced you will love getting to take a ballet class minus the pink tights and black leotard! :p

Tampa, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2019
Tampa, CA USA

I had the best time at tonight. My first dance class in .... ages was so much fun. I highly recommend the contemporary dance class with Ashley. She is thorough, patient, and funny -- a tough combo. Looking forward to trying more classes!

Clearwater
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2019
Clearwater

I took Contemporary with Ashley for the first time tonight and I loved it!! I booked the class in the app ahead of time and was able to walk right into class after signing in. Ash's choreography was fun and challenging! Everyone in the class was super friendly and welcoming. I will definitely be back!!

Tampa, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 19, 2019
Tampa, FL USA

Ok, here's the deal. I was referred to The Dance Den (formerly The Hip Room) by Christina Rodriguez, an instructor who lives in my neighborhood. My fiance and I came in for dance lessons for our wedding. That's when I met Nicole. She is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G, flexible with scheduling,  very funny, and above all, super patient. We've been working with her for a few months now and are getting better each day. I highly recommend Nicole as a private instructor!
been


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Tampa, FL
Dec 4, 2019

Just came home from tonight’s bachata classes.  We had some new faces in class and we had a lot of fun and laughs.   We covered girl and guy hammer lock turns in the beginner class at 6pm and then went over our routine for upcomg holiday party in the 6:45 open class.   It’s always fun to have new people to dance with so come join us soon.

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
11am - 10pm
11am - 10pm
11am - 10pm
11am - 10pm
Closed
Closed
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.