The Dance Den

Dance Studio  in Tampa , FL

9350 Bay Plaza Boulevard Suite 121
Tampa , FL , 33619
  • Dance Studio in Tampa, FL
  • Dance Studio in Tampa, FL
  • Dance Studio in Tampa, FL
  • Dance Studio in Tampa, FL
  • Dance Studio in Tampa, FL
  • Dance Studio in Tampa, FL
  • Dance Studio in Tampa, FL

The Dance Den

Get directions 9350 Bay Plaza Boulevard Suite 121
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Tampa
Aug 16, 2020

I never danced in a studio before, and felt so welcomed. Love this place and will  continue to go back

29 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
29 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Tampa, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 28, 2019
Tampa, FL USA

I just so happen to stumble across this little gem recently. I have never taken dance classes routinely. I love to dance but with work and life I have only taken a few hip hop classes here and there. I have been to dance out twice. The first time I was very nervous and wasn’t sure what to expect. It was hard because it was different for me as well. At the end of the class everyone came and spoke to me and thanked me for joining. Everyone was so nice and encouraging. So I decided to come back and try it again and put my heart into it. I had a great time and I was catching on to the routines faster. Would definitely recommend to anyone to try it out.

Tampa
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2019
Tampa

I am in love with The Dance Den. I moved to Tampa about a year ago and I had been looking for an adult dance studio. Little did I know I would find the best place to learn and grow. I am truly thankful.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2019

What a fun experience. Everyone is so welcoming. Hard to find adult dance classes outside of the recital based dance schools for kids. This place accommodates dancers at all levels and a wide range of interests. I’ve taken the Street Jazz class and loved it. Will continue and look forward to trying other styles too. Beautiful facility upstairs from The Hall on Franklin.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 20, 2019

I've taken a few classes here before and enjoyed it but my favorite after last night was the Intro to Ballet class with Ashley. While I have danced my entire life I have been looking for a ballet class to really get back to the basics and hone in on my technique. This class was SO FUN! Whether you are a beginner or more advanced you will love getting to take a ballet class minus the pink tights and black leotard! :p

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2019

I had the best time at tonight. My first dance class in .... ages was so much fun. I highly recommend the contemporary dance class with Ashley. She is thorough, patient, and funny -- a tough combo. Looking forward to trying more classes!

Clearwater
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2019
Clearwater

I took Contemporary with Ashley for the first time tonight and I loved it!! I booked the class in the app ahead of time and was able to walk right into class after signing in. Ash's choreography was fun and challenging! Everyone in the class was super friendly and welcoming. I will definitely be back!!

Tampa, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 19, 2019
Tampa, FL USA

Ok, here's the deal. I was referred to The Dance Den (formerly The Hip Room) by Christina Rodriguez, an instructor who lives in my neighborhood. My fiance and I came in for dance lessons for our wedding. That's when I met Nicole. She is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G, flexible with scheduling,  very funny, and above all, super patient. We've been working with her for a few months now and are getting better each day. I highly recommend Nicole as a private instructor!
been

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 9, 2019

The minute I stepped into that gorgeous space called The Dance Den, I knew I was right where I needed to be!!  Although my love and focus are on Ballroom dance, the diversity and variety of classes offered makes it a unique and exciting studio.  Something that Tampa, with its multicultural influences, needed. I look forward to expanding my dance experience to include some of them.  
The awesome instructors are fun to work with, knowledgeable (and extremely talented), patient and kind helping you feel comfortable with every movement.  They are there to encourage you, challenge you to be the best you can be and to celebrate your growth no matter what the style or discipline.
The Dance Den is my go to! It’s a place where you can hang out, interact with other dance enthusiasts, explore your dance interests and feel totally at home.  I invite all to come, enjoy and find your rhythm.  I guarantee, you won’t be disappointed !!

Tampa, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 8, 2019
Tampa, FL USA

The Dance Den is absolutely incredible! I moved to Tampa from Los Angeles, and I was desperately looking for a place to dance. This was just perfect for me. I have been to many classes such as Moenike’s, Dreama’s, and Ashley’s. I plan to take so many more! I leave feeling inspired from every class. The space is beautiful and the people at the front desk are so friendly and welcoming every time I walk in.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2019

I was the only one to show up to Cha Cha class in torrential downpour! Thank you Hector for such a great first lesson...you're a fabulous teacher.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Tampa
Aug 16, 2020

I never danced in a studio before, and felt so welcomed. Love this place and will  continue to go back

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.