Dame Más Dance

Dance Studio  in Thunder Bay , ON

Basement Studio
Thunder Bay , ON
Dance Studio in Thunder Bay, ON

Dame Más Dance

Get directions Basement Studio
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Thunder Bay, ON
Sep 21, 2022

Salsa class was absolutely fun! I very much enjoyed learning new moves from Edwin. It was very nice to see both instructors (Edwin and Sharon) taking the time to focus on others who were new to salsa dancing, making sure they've understood the basics. No one felt left out. It was great!

18 Total Reviews
18 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Sep 29, 2022

I am having a really great time having kizomba lessons with Sharon and Edwin, they are amazing together and super sweet, fun and motivating. Very clean studio that is definitely covid safe. The classes are so much fun and I look forward to it weekly. The vibes are always  high and the group is great! Highly recommended if you live in Thunder Bay and are interested learning Kizomba, Salsa and/or Bachata.

Dame Más Dance comment

Thank you so much for the kind review Daniella! For us, the most important thing is to have fun and we love seeing the progress in our students! Looking forward to seeing you in kizomba class next week!

Thunder Bay, ON Canada
Sep 21, 2022
Thunder Bay, ON Canada

Salsa class was absolutely fun! I very much enjoyed learning new moves from Edwin. It was very nice to see both instructors (Edwin and Sharon) taking the time to focus on others who were new to salsa dancing, making sure they've understood the basics. No one felt left out. It was great!

Dame Más Dance comment

Thank you so much for your kind review Nicole! You are a natural so Edwin decided to give you some more challenging moves when he danced with you! We hope to see you in the salsa class again very soon!

Jun 7, 2022

Decided to do something outside of my comfort zone and bit the bullet and signed up for the beginner Bachata class which was free to try. Sharon and Edwin are very patient and made it so much fun. I purchased a 10 class pass and am looking forward to learning more.

Dame Más Dance comment

We are so happy that you are enjoying the bachata class and thank you for the positive review. We look forward to seeing you in future classes!

May 25, 2022

I took the Bachata Beginner Level 1 class and it thought it was amazing.  The instructions were easy to follow and the instructors had a lot of patience.  The class was well done and I learned a lot. I highly recommend for anyone that loves to dance and would like to learn something new.

Dame Más Dance comment

Thank you so much for the kind review Yoli. We look forward to seeing you in future classes.

May 25, 2022

great time last night...learned a hammer lock and spin for bachata...my confidence is growing

Dame Más Dance comment

Great to hear Tim! Thanks for the positive review, and we look forward to seeing you in future classes.

Thunder Bay
Mar 4, 2022
Thunder Bay

After two years of no dance, just had our first salsa intermediate class. Thank you Sharon&Edwin for your patience and passion to help us get back in dancing. It was very comfortable and fun to learn the new salsa en linea.
I highly recommend these classes to everyone!
Let's dance! :)

Dame Más Dance comment

Thank you so much for the positive review Tudor. It was great to see you in dance classes again. Until next time!

Jan 16, 2022

I love taking Sharon's Zumba classes in person , and was pumped to see it online ! It is just as much fun as in person! Sharon is a great instructor , has lots of energy and is so easy to learn from!  Would definitely take another class!

Dame Más Dance comment

Thank you Laura for the wonderful review! It was great seeing you in class and hope to see you again soon!

Thunder Bay, ON Canada
Sep 22, 2021
Thunder Bay, ON Canada

Sharon and Edwin are calm, patient instructors who model great dancing habits and attitudes. They create a fun environment that is safe and relaxing... one where you feel comfortable being vulnerable if you're a horrible dancer like myself :p

Dame Más Dance comment

Thank you so much for the positive review Imran. We think you have a lot of potential to be a great dancer and have shown much improvement in only two classes! Keep up the good work and see you in the next class!

Thunder Bay
Sep 22, 2021
Thunder Bay

2 classes in to beginner Bachata and my husband and I are having a great time!   Sharon is so wonderful at patiently giving direction and making everything so fun.  I couldn't recommend her more highly!

Dame Más Dance comment

Thank you so much Katherine for the positive review. You and Paul are great students, and we look forward to helping you become great Bachata dancers!

Thunder Bay
Sep 15, 2021
Thunder Bay

Great bachata and kizomba intro session!  Lots of interesting facts and teaching along with some good fun.

Dame Más Dance comment

Thank you so much for the positive review Kim! See you in class!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Thunder Bay, ON
Sep 21, 2022

Salsa class was absolutely fun! I very much enjoyed learning new moves from Edwin. It was very nice to see both instructors (Edwin and Sharon) taking the time to focus on others who were new to salsa dancing, making sure they've understood the basics. No one felt left out. It was great!

Business Hours *

Dance Studio HOURS*

Monday
Closed
Tuesday
6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.