Good Karma Studio

Fitness Studio  in Albany , NY

12 Walker Way
Albany , NY , 12205
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY

Good Karma Studio

Get directions 12 Walker Way
 
Add to favourites
Albany , NY , 12205
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Altamont
Feb 24, 2021

Jenn's Pilates class was recommended to me by my massage therapist, Julia Keller to help improve my core strength in order to ease back pain.  I'll admit, it was a bit tough, but I haven't exercised in a while and Jenn said I did well (I was surprised!).  I actually signed up for a private class with Jenn to really drill down on the areas I need improvement and to fine tune my posture and poses.

33 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
33 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Oneonta
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2021
Oneonta

Going to Good Karma Studio was the best idea ever! I did the new bungee fitness with Kimberly. She is an amazing instructor kept me motivated and interacted into the class. 100% recommend going here and trying a class even if it's your first time they will make you feel so welcome and part of the community!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2021

Jenn's Pilates class was recommended to me by my massage therapist, Julia Keller to help improve my core strength in order to ease back pain.  I'll admit, it was a bit tough, but I haven't exercised in a while and Jenn said I did well (I was surprised!).  I actually signed up for a private class with Jenn to really drill down on the areas I need improvement and to fine tune my posture and poses.

East Greenbush, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2021
East Greenbush, NY USA

Just what I needed! I'm getting back to my practice after dislocating my shoulder and breaking my arm last year, and nearly a year of long days working from home (sitting, sitting, sitting). Wish this class was every day (or every other)!

Albany, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2021
Albany, NY USA

I love Good Karma Studio! I've always enjoyed learning new tricks and techniques in the lyra/aerial classes. The teachers are so great at helping you feel comfortable as you explore new things. Highly recommend!

Schenectady, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2021
Schenectady, NY USA

I love the Aerial Strong class with Emily. She is a great teacher and the workout is a perfect mix of sweat and fun!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 17, 2021

Jenn's pilates class is amazing! I've struggled for years with an anterior pelvic tilt and lower back tension. After just 5 classes I'm already noticing an increase in strength and decrease in lower back tension. As an added bonus she's a physical therapist! She is seasoned in her knowledge of the human body and is able to give modifications for different body ailments. I always leave her class feeling more connected to my body and stronger. Its a good feeling to move about the rest of my day without feeling like my body is going to breakdown on me. Im looking forward to trying out the reformer next! Take this class. Your body will thank you!!

Albany, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2021
Albany, NY USA

This was my second Bungee fitness class at GKS & it was awesome! Challenging yes, but, nothing I couldn’t handle. It was a great workout & the instructor, Kim, was awesome & fun & encouraging. I would definitely recommend this class!

Delmar, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2021
Delmar, NY USA

Maria is a wonderful yoga teacher. I've been taking Maria's Forest Yoga class during the pandemic as a virtual class.  She is thoughtful, provides nurturing and support as well as challenges.  I always feel ready for the day after 90 minutes with Maria!  I highly recommend her class if you are looking for a little more of an athletic yoga experience.

Schenectady, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 23, 2021
Schenectady, NY USA

I just went to Good Karma studio for the first time and did Aerial Yoga with Kim --- WOW!!!! It was amazing. I really enjoyed the studio, the class, and Kim's teaching style. She was super welcoming and allowed for a lot of time to experiment independently on the swing which was helpful since it was my first time doing aerial yoga. I will absolutely be back! Can't wait to make this one of my consistent studios.

Good Karma Studio comment

We are so happy you enjoyed your class! You both are beautiful souls! I hope to be calling your names out over and over! I love students that have no idea what they are capable of achieving in class! It amazes me everytime! You walk in with fear and anxiety you walk out with Power and Perseverance!!
Honestly that is a beautiful gift to see!

Slingerlands, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2021
Slingerlands, NY USA

I've been taking Maria's Forest Yoga class virtually for almost all of the pandemic.  She is a wonderful teacher providing cues that are personalized and effective.  I don't even feel like it's a zoom class!  I leave her class stronger, energized and positive.  She is amazing!  TAKE HER CLASS!  You're practice on and off the mat will greatly improve.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Altamont
Feb 24, 2021

Jenn's Pilates class was recommended to me by my massage therapist, Julia Keller to help improve my core strength in order to ease back pain.  I'll admit, it was a bit tough, but I haven't exercised in a while and Jenn said I did well (I was surprised!).  I actually signed up for a private class with Jenn to really drill down on the areas I need improvement and to fine tune my posture and poses.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.