Fit 4 Polers

Pole Dancing Studio  in Alexandria , VA

2304A Huntington Ave.
Alexandria , VA , 22303
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Alexandria, VA

Fit 4 Polers

Get directions 2304A Huntington Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Alexandria , VA , 22303
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Falls Church, VA
Sep 29, 2021

This was my second time here. The instructors are amazing fun class got my body stretched out good and learned some new tricks. I will b back for sure hopefully tomorrow ☺

43 Total Reviews
4.88 4.88 4.88 4.88 4.88
43 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5

Bridgeport
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2019
Bridgeport

I loved it. The class was challenging but the attitudes made it worth it. Thank you.

Fit 4 Polers comment

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to post a review!  It was such a pleasure to meet and dance with you!  I’m so happy to have been able to share my passion for pole dancing with you.
Hope to see you again soon!
xoxo

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 6, 2019

I've really been enjoying this studio - the employees/instructors have great energy, and all of the other members I've had classes with have been great too.  As several others have said, this really is a completely nonjudgmental studio. The instructors I've had classes with have been patient, clear with their instructions, and fun to work with. 10/10 would recommend.

Fit 4 Polers comment

Thank You. We enjoy having you.

Tysons Corner
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2019
Tysons Corner

Colleen is an excellent teacher and explains the technicalities very clearly while asking you feel comfortable and confident where you are strength wise. I am easily discouraged and hard on myself especially when life and running a spa gets too hectic but she offers plenty of modifications for pole tricks that help build back up your strength, increase mobility and get a great workout. Highly recommend Poletician!

Fit 4 Polers comment

THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK :)

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2019

It was fun and interesting, for very-very beginners.

Fit 4 Polers comment

Thank you. See you again soon.

Falls Church, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 21, 2019
Falls Church, VA USA

I started at this studio in June 2018 after not poling consistently for about 8 months after my previous studio closed down. I can say I have found a new home. The instructors all have very different styles of teaching but they are all great, very helpful and welcoming. Jumping back into pole after a hiatus was not easy, but the instructors worked with me, providing modifications, spots, and that extra push whenever needed. And you learn something new in every class. The owner is great. When I had a problem that could have potentially forced me to stop poling (nothing to do with the studio), she was responsive and worked hard to help find a solution. Thank you Fit 4 Polers for making my transition a smooth one.

Fit 4 Polers comment

You're so very welcomed.

Lorton
4 4 4 4 4
Feb 17, 2019
Lorton

Interesting class given by Ms. Jackson (stage name).....think she said her name was Ariel.  A group of us signed up for the free sampler class.  We learned the basics of walking around the pole and floor landmarks, did a few spins and simple routines.  Initially, it seemed Ms. Jackson was uncertain as to what to teach us in the class.  We started with a quick warmup and she eventually decided to teach us a simple routine.  She broke it down into steps and once we practiced and got each step down, we moved on to subsequent steps before putting it all together.  In the end, we were able to do the entire thing without stopping.  Having heels would've been useful in the class instead of us having to tip toe through the entire session.  Other than that, we all did our best and had lots of fun and laughter.  Thank you Ms. Jackson!

Fit 4 Polers comment

Thank You!!!

3 3 3 3 3
Feb 9, 2019

All instructors who I have had the pleasure of learning from have been great. Everyone has been welcoming and kind.
The reason  that this has a 3 star rating is because of what feels like an inconsistency between the instructors..... There is no definitive definition of what skills classify as intermediate or beginner or advanced. I have taken plenty of beginner intermediate classes, which i have thoroughly enjoyed. This class is more focused on dancing near and around the pole rather than on it; spins on the pole are few and far between and shoes seem to be a must have, and unfortunately I do not have them..... So hoping to get more pole experience I moved to intermediate and I am not physically strong enough or skilled enough to do what is asked of me. I am hear to learn to climb and spin and do said combos, and the combos being offered to me instead are inverts and clinging on to the pole ins split like positions. My body physically cannot do it. And if i step back down a step or a half step I am not being offered the conditioning that i need.... I understand that a lot of young women and men that come to the class stay for two or three classes, staying in beginner and intermediate as warm ups to then really work in the advanced class. I do not have the time or money to take three classes a day, or the stamina. And to see that the intermediate class being catered to these people who are much more advanced than myself is frustrating....

Fit 4 Polers comment

Thank you for the review!  At FIT4Polers we give our teachers broad guidelines about what to teach in class but there is no set curriculum. An intermediate class may cover: climbs, spins, upright poses, descending into inverted poses or inversions from the floor such as a shoulder stand and introducing 3-point of contact inversions. Sometimes that class may be skill based or include choreography. It might be sporty or sexy. This means that some classes will be "easy" for some students and "hard" for some students.

For conditioning -- we encourage our teachers to offer some conditioning in their classes and encourage students that want more conditioning to take the Power 4 Pole Class. It had been off the schedule due to low attendance for a few months and now it's back! Many of our students ask that we vary classes and include heels and spin pole in addition to the circuit classes that are specifically heels or spin pole focused. We encourage all our students to try out different teachers when possible to find a teacher that you enjoy -- from a content and a teaching style perspective. For students who want to improve their flexibility, we offer a few flexibility classes weekly. To take advantage of all our class offerings, many of our students prefer memberships so they can take as many classes as they like for one low monthly price. Don't be discouraged! All our teachers—and our advanced students—were once beginners and it has taken them years of consistently practicing to become strong and comfortable on the pole. 

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2019
Alexandria

Love love love this studio. Instructors are amazing and supportive, and all the classes are so much fun. Best membership I ever had.

Fit 4 Polers comment

We are glad to have you in Family!!!

Lorton, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2018
Lorton, VA USA

Great atmosphere, Tasha is amazing and amazing teacher!

Fit 4 Polers comment

Thank You, welcome to the family!!

Alexandria, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 18, 2018
Alexandria, VA USA

Great energy.  A completely nonjudgmental  studio. There’s no need to be shy because we’re all here to have fun & learn. Lydia was my teach & she is super lit y’all.

Fit 4 Polers comment

EEOOWWW Free Inhibition Time ... its a lit lifestyle, welcome to the Family!!!


Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Falls Church, VA
Sep 29, 2021

This was my second time here. The instructors are amazing fun class got my body stretched out good and learned some new tricks. I will b back for sure hopefully tomorrow ☺

Business Hours *

Pole Dancing Studio HOURS*

Monday
Open6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
6:15 pm - 8:30 pm
Friday
Closed
Saturday
9:45 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.