Flying Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Amarillo , TX

3708 Business Park Drive
Amarillo , TX , 79110
  • Fitness Studio in Amarillo, TX
  • Fitness Studio in Amarillo, TX

Flying Fitness

Get directions 3708 Business Park Drive
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Amarillo
Sep 11, 2022

Out of this !
After attending my first class and after I got over all the first timers nerves I am glad to report an environment of encouragement and belonging. From entry to exit the gym is clean, organized and well maintained. The classes lead by Abby are phenomenal! She's full of energy, positivity and encouragement. I've so enjoyed my classes at Flying Fitness.

27 Total Reviews
27 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Lima
Oct 18, 2022
Lima

Such a fun class!!!!! Very informational and the instructors are very kind and patient!!! I most definitely will be returning!!! A great work out to switch things up!!

Flying Fitness comment

So glad you had fun! It's been great to have you begin your journey with Aerial.  Patience is definitely key to great success. We can't wait to see you grow. ~Abby (Aerial Director)

Oct 4, 2022

Brought my daughter for confidence an self esteem boost she absolutely loves it.

Flying Fitness comment

Your daughter is so sweet! And I am so glad we could help her gain her confidence back. Aerial Arts is truly transformational. We can't wait to see where she goes with Aerial. ~Abby (Aerial Director)

Amarillo
Sep 21, 2022
Amarillo

I have taken the flying fitness class a couple of weeks now.  
Great  fun way to get your exercise in.  I am already noticing a real change in strength and overall well being.  Abby and her staff are so kind and knowledgeable.  I will be 70 before I know it and they've been very positive - always telling me I can do this.  Try it, you'll love it!

Flying Fitness comment

WOW! 70? That is amazing and very inspirational! And thank you for the kind words about the staff. Your energy is infectious, and it's been great to have you and your daughter in class.  The instructors have also commented about the increasing strength the see in you in each class you come to. SO COOL! ~Abby (Aerial Director)

Sep 14, 2022

Class was very fun. Addison was very patient with me when I struggled to understand one of the moves. She was super dedicated to helping me figure it out, and explained it a few different ways until it clicked. Even though I was a little embarrassed by my struggles, she never quit being super supportive. She is a wonderful teacher who is really dedicated to helping her students. 10/10. Thank you Addison!

Flying Fitness comment

Oh, the Aerial struggle can be real especially in the beginning. And I am so glad Addison made you feel comfortable even when it was a bit embarrassing. The one thing about us at Flying Fitness' is we remember where we all started. It can be tough but if you stick with it as you did, we call it an "ah-ha" moment when it finally clicks between the brain and body. We love seeing those breakthroughs and can't wait to watch you crush each Aerial struggle that comes your way! ~Abby (Aerial Director)

Sep 11, 2022

Out of this !
After attending my first class and after I got over all the first timers nerves I am glad to report an environment of encouragement and belonging. From entry to exit the gym is clean, organized and well maintained. The classes lead by Abby are phenomenal! She's full of energy, positivity and encouragement. I've so enjoyed my classes at Flying Fitness.

Flying Fitness comment

Thank you so much for the kind review. We enjoyed having you in class and we love your energy too!  We can't wait to fly with you again! ~Abby (Aerial Director)

Amarillo
Aug 24, 2022
Amarillo

abby was so sweet and welcoming to me for my first class. she walked me through everything and did make me feel dumb when i didn’t know something. she understood when i needed to take a break and checked in with me constantly to make sure i was okay. 10/10 recommend her for your yoga needs

Flying Fitness comment

So glad you had a pleasant experience. The first time or 2 or 3 or even more times can be nerve wracking. But I for sure remember how tough it was when I first started and so having grace goes along way.  We can't wait to fly with you again! ~Abby (Aerial Director)

Amarillo
Aug 24, 2022
Amarillo

abby was so sweet and welcoming during my first class. she walked me through everything and didn’t make me feel dumb when i didn’t know something. she let me take a break when i needed one and checked on me constantly. 10/10 recommends her for your yoga needs

Aug 20, 2022

OMG, this is amazing!  My daughter loved the silks class.  The instructors were professional and kind and encouraging.  We are hooked.  :)

Canyon Country
Aug 18, 2022
Canyon Country

Highly recommended! These classes are SO much fun. Abby will make you feel comfortable. Not only will you have a blast but you’ll gain strength and confidence!

Canyon
Jun 23, 2022
Canyon

Before I started taking Aerial Yoga, my lower back and hip hurt so bad that I couldn’t sleep for more than two hours at a time. Now, six months later, I have virtually no pain and I am sleeping better than I have in two years. I love having an hour of class where I am breathing and focusing on my health and not on my daily stress. Abby is an excellent teacher and mentor and I look forward to visiting the studio. I am stronger at 53 than I was at 33! Thank you Abby!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Amarillo
Sep 11, 2022

Out of this !
After attending my first class and after I got over all the first timers nerves I am glad to report an environment of encouragement and belonging. From entry to exit the gym is clean, organized and well maintained. The classes lead by Abby are phenomenal! She's full of energy, positivity and encouragement. I've so enjoyed my classes at Flying Fitness.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:00 pm - 8:15 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 8:15 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 8:15 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.