Advantage Strength & Conditioning

Fitness Studio  in Ann Arbor , MI

2121 Oak Valley Dr
Ann Arbor , MI , 48103
  • Fitness Studio in Ann Arbor, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Ann Arbor, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Ann Arbor, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Ann Arbor, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Ann Arbor, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Ann Arbor, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Ann Arbor, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Ann Arbor, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Ann Arbor, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Ann Arbor, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Ann Arbor, MI

Advantage Strength & Conditioning

Get directions 2121 Oak Valley Dr
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 12, 2018

Brian was very helpful and encouraging during my workout. 11/10 would die doing planks and pull ups again.

27 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
27 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Ann Arbor
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2018
Ann Arbor

Attending advantage has been one of the best decisions I have made for my health.  Having a professional plan already tailored to my strengths/weakness ready and waiting for me is so motivating.  The staff is AWSOME and the people who attend class are equally awsome. Low pressure environment , I would recommend to people.of any activity level.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2018

I needed strength and conditioning to help improve my strength on the water for rowing. I tried many places but Advantage Strength and Conditioning was the only one that made sure I was training properly to prevent injury. Even though I exercised quite a bit, I never had the definition in my muscles until ASC. That's pretty exciting at 47 years. I'm in the best shape and I feel the strongest I've ever been since I've been attending ASC. I also love that they try to keep it creative and playful.  Not only that but the community of wonderful people keep me coming back for more! Thanks, Brian, Evan & Erik!

Ann Arbor
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2018
Ann Arbor

I really like this place. It’s a great combination of expert help, no nonsense gym and chill vibe. I feel very comfortable even though I am not their typical client. The trainers are all really helpful and are very aware of your pace and skill level. Classes are small so you get very personal attention. In looking for a gym I didn’t want the personal trainer deal but I also didn’t want a huge impersonal “health club” either, so Advantage has been perfect for me.

Ann Arbor
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 4, 2018
Ann Arbor

I got tired of having to give up my exercise times to take my boys to strength training and just sit on the sidelines and watch. I convinced Brian to start training sessions for the parents and it was the best thing I’ve done for my health in the past 5 years!  I thought I would have to give up running because of repeated injuries, but Brian’s skilled eye for proper technique has prevented injuries.  Having the right form during strength training makes sure that the correct muscles are being used & developed which is the key to remaining injury free.  It may be more expensive, but it means that getting older does not require me to give up the sports I love!

Ann Arbor
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 19, 2017
Ann Arbor

I have been attending for several years, and my experience is very positive.  In the beginning, my initial goal was to find a way to remain active, despite my back pain and limited mobility.  Since then I have progressed beyond all my expectations.  I lost over 40 lbs. My flexibly and mobility are restored. I sleep better at night. And I am completely pain free.  Trainers incorporated the PT plan of my doctors into my strength training at Advantage.  Today I am past recovery, and pushing beyond my boundaries.

Advantage Strength & Conditioning comment

Thanks for all your hard work Joel! You are certainly exceeding your initial expectations. I'm happy to hear you are leading the active, pain free life you were hoping for.  Keep up the good work.

Saline
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 31, 2016
Saline

A great personalized workout with support and monitoring for safe and effective training. Trainers are encouraging and the mix of exercises makes the workout fly by.

Advantage Strength & Conditioning comment

Thanks Shanna! You are off to a great start. With your hard work, you will be amazed with your improvements in the next few weeks. See you soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2016

The conference held by Advantage Strength was great and all you can ask for in a one day conference. The hockey community that was able to present was top notch and I can only see it becoming bigger and better in the future. Everyones friendly, there aren't any egos, great spread to keep you energized, and low cost.

I will try and come back next year if my schedule allows it!

-Davor

Advantage Strength & Conditioning comment

Thanks Dav! It was great to have you. We will keep the top presenters coming in so this grows to be one of the top events in the hockey strength and conditioning world!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 12, 2018

Brian was very helpful and encouraging during my workout. 11/10 would die doing planks and pull ups again.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.