Urban Boxing Arlington

Boxing Gym  in Arlington , VA

3701 N. Fairfax Drive
Arlington , VA , 22203

Urban Boxing Arlington

Get directions 3701 N. Fairfax Drive
 
Add to favourites
Arlington , VA , 22203
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Alexandria, VA
Jun 29, 2021

One of the best workout experiences I’ve had in my 40 years of working out! Super fun and the staff was courteous and detailed about teaching technique.

20 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Arlington
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2021
Arlington

Great workout

Arlington
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2021
Arlington

Such helpful staff! They made the introductory experience feel natural and gave me confidence in the practice.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2021

hard-core work out!! My only recommendation is to maybe dim the lights and play some louder music :)

Arlington
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2021
Arlington

I just started my training a week ago and like it very much so far. Coaches are very professional, and the facility is clean and good! The guy at the desk Dan is very friendly!

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 9, 2021
Washington

Amazing place! One of the best work outs I had ever experienced, I definitely felt it the next few days. Great stuff and great work our environment.

Arlington
4 4 4 4 4
Aug 2, 2021
Arlington

Initial impression after my first class:

Very good workout. Staff are on the ball and quick to help if you're unsure about what to do. The drills are basically a series of sprints--intense and direct.  My class was bag work, so it mainly consisted of combos and some footwork.

My only point for consideration at this time is the difficulty in hearing and understanding the instructor. The music played throughout gives you a great beat to work to, but can make it almost impossible to hear the instructor.  

There was very little individual attention or instruction at this all-levels boxing class, which is not unexpected. It was, after all, my first class. A sample size of 1 is not great for accuracy, but I would be remiss if I did not mention it in a review. I expect more formal instruction - how to jab, move, etc. - will be covered in future classes.

Overall, an excellent physical workout.

I'm looking forward to going back, and seeing what else Urban Boxing has to offer.

Manassas, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2021
Manassas, VA USA

Always love Antoine's classes, they always are a great workout

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2021
Alexandria

One of the best workout experiences I’ve had in my 40 years of working out! Super fun and the staff was courteous and detailed about teaching technique.

Washington, DC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 20, 2021
Washington, DC USA

Everything went great. I love them and so do my kids.

Arlington
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 18, 2021
Arlington

This place is incredible amazing. My two boys love it. The environment is very friendly and clean.  This place is people of all ages. You will find a spot that fits your schedule in seven days a week. Trainers are very professional. I would recommend everyone to this place.  Thanks Urban Boxing for what you have done for my boys.


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Urban Boxing DC
1116 24th Street NW, Washington, DC, 20037, USA
Urban Boxing Bethesda
4834 Cordell Ave, Bethesda, MD, 20814, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Alexandria, VA
Jun 29, 2021

One of the best workout experiences I’ve had in my 40 years of working out! Super fun and the staff was courteous and detailed about teaching technique.