Streets Fitness Denver

Fitness Studio  in Arvada , CO

12520 W 64th Ave
Arvada , CO , 80004
  • Fitness Studio in Arvada, CO
  • Fitness Studio in Arvada, CO
  • Fitness Studio in Arvada, CO
Approved

Streets Fitness Denver

Get directions 12520 W 64th Ave
 
Add to favourites
Arvada , CO , 80004
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Denver, CO
Mar 31, 2016

I went to my first boxing class at Streets Fitness and it was awesome! I used to do Title Boxing years ago before moving to Colorado and missed it terribly. I was glad i found a Groupon that allowed me to try it because it was a great workout and a gym filled with super friendly people and the instructor i had was knowledgeable and motivating. I highly recommend this class to anyone that enjoys boxing type cardio workouts.

21 Total Reviews
4.86 4.86 4.86 4.86 4.86
21 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2016
CO USA

I went to my first boxing class at Streets Fitness and it was awesome! I used to do Title Boxing years ago before moving to Colorado and missed it terribly. I was glad i found a Groupon that allowed me to try it because it was a great workout and a gym filled with super friendly people and the instructor i had was knowledgeable and motivating. I highly recommend this class to anyone that enjoys boxing type cardio workouts.

4 4 4 4 4
Jan 30, 2016

Streets fitness class was a lot of fun!  The class has a real butt kicker which will make you sweat everywhere.  The instructor was courteous on teaching me the proper technique as a newcomer and taught the class with vigor and enthusiasm.  The class size was large but small enough everyone had room to punch and kick without stepping on each other.  Highly recommend!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2015

Very welcoming and inspiring atmosphere! I love the variety of workout options...I'm usually a cardio person, but felt pretty sore after the Grid! Owner Greg was great, instructor had an awesome attitude, friendly people; overall great experience! (:

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 7, 2015

I found this gym off a groupon deal and had no idea what to expect. I signed up for a class called the grid, not knowing what it was.  It was one of the best work outs I've ever done!  I loved the atmosphere of the gym.  The staff, instructor and other members were all really friendly.  The instructor, Alex seemed down to earth, fun and was also very helpful with feedback and techniques.  Overall it was a great experience, and i'll definitely be back!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 8, 2015

Had a great time at Streets Fitness Denver. Was my first time at a boxing class, but the instructor was very friendly. He pushed us hard and we got a great workout out of it. There was a lot of cardio and strength exercises mixed into the class itself. I will be certainly returning for more classes at this location.

Denver, CO USA
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 12, 2015
Denver, CO USA

I just attended a Grid class tonight at Streets Fitness. This class was just what I needed to jump start my workout routine. It was challenging, but the entire staff was encouraging. The people in the class were nice and I didn't feel like anyone was judging me or my fitness level. I will definitely be returning to this studio.

Denver, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 23, 2014
Denver, CO USA

I attended a program called "The Grid." I am new to the state and not familiar with the gyms, programs, and instructors in the area. I was a little nervous about going because it's not something that I usually do- but hey, it's time to branch out and get FIT! I walked in late so the class had already begun. I was welcomed in without a skip in the beat. The instructor, Brian, was very encouraging and fast-paced. He made good effort to address everyone directly and provide feedback. Very cool. I did not feel intimidated, I felt inspired. Everyone in the class was friendly as well and fun. Over-all, I really liked the class- from the instructor to the gym to the participants- GREAT JOB! I will definitely be back :)

Denver
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 6, 2014
Denver

I took Kickboxing with Mike on Sat. morning and it was one word....AWESOME.   Walking in was a bit intimidating, but 5 seconds there your hands are wrapped, gloves on, and you feel like you have been to this gym a hundred times before.   The staff were very friendly and encouraging. This is an hour long class that  starts with a heck of warm up and then the fun begins.  You learn different techniques and combos and everything can be modified to your level of fitness.  The class ended with a short run and great  stretching.  The Class can accommodate all fitness levels...whether you can run a 15k or can barely walk around the block, you will get your workout on.  Mike was encouraging, patient, and great at teaching you the correct moves.   There were  all different ages, body types, genders, etc.  You feel comfortable and welcomed.   The gym was clean and well organized with a great set up.  Clean bathrooms too ; ).
The Gym offers not only kickboxing, but boxing, a regular gym area, sparring, and a workout titled the Grid.  I am excited to not only come back for the kickboxing, but to try some other stuff too.

Denver, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 29, 2014
Denver, CO USA

I've actually taken the grid class three times now. It's an awesome circuit workout that really does kick my butt. For someone who thought they were in decent shape this class really pushes me to take it to the next level. I am always sore after this class!  The instructors will take the time to show you an exercise you may not know the form well of as well as encourage you. Not one grid class has been the same which is by far my favorite part! I really have no complaints  especially the more I go.

Denver
4 4 4 4 4
Sep 14, 2014
Denver

The Grid class was extremely challenging.  I was on a cleanse, so the class was a bit too much for me right now, but I plan on returning soon and kicking into gear. The staff was courteous and attentive.  Only suggestion...less "Eye of the Tiger" type music to move to.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Streets Fitness - Louisville
480 W. Dahlia St, Louisville, CO, 80027, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Denver, CO
Mar 31, 2016

I went to my first boxing class at Streets Fitness and it was awesome! I used to do Title Boxing years ago before moving to Colorado and missed it terribly. I was glad i found a Groupon that allowed me to try it because it was a great workout and a gym filled with super friendly people and the instructor i had was knowledgeable and motivating. I highly recommend this class to anyone that enjoys boxing type cardio workouts.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
Open6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 8pm
8am - 2pm
8am - 2pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info