Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy

Gym  in Bethesda , MD

4940 Saint Elmo Ave
Bethesda , MD , 20814
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD

Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy

Get directions 4940 Saint Elmo Ave
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Bethesda, MD
Sep 10, 2022

Me encanta la actitud de los entrenadores, todos son super alegres y te hacen sentir muy comodo.

Me encantan las clases !

79 Total Reviews
79 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

Bethesda
Sep 10, 2022
Bethesda

Me encanta la actitud de los entrenadores, todos son super alegres y te hacen sentir muy comodo.

Me encantan las clases !

Bethesda
Aug 31, 2022
Bethesda

Great class!

 

Julie is knowledgeable and funny .

I’ll be back

Bethesda
Jul 30, 2022
Bethesda

Great full body work out… instructors keep things fun but busy

Kensington
Jul 12, 2022
Kensington

Extremely friendly, patient with beginners and an effective workout.  I went with my 18 year old daughter and we will return this week!

Silver Spring
Jul 9, 2022
Silver Spring

My wife and I tried out the gym and everyone was so nice! The class was really fun, challenging, a great workout! We will definitely be back! Thank you for a great start to our day and weekend!

Chevy Chase
Jul 1, 2022
Chevy Chase

My first experience here was that everyone from the instructors down to the members were extremely welcoming and kind and inclusive and encouraging. But not in a weird pressuring way.

I had a lot of fun, learned a lot, got sweaty, and felt like I belonged there from jump. Feeling that way in a fitness/athletic context is rare at least for me. I am wowed and excited to go back.

Bethesda, MD USA
Jun 30, 2022
Bethesda, MD USA

Great instructor (Manager, who was filling in for Julie)!  I really enjoyed the workout, as well as the music.  It was a great way for me to work out some anger and frustration I was experiencing at work!  I definitely will return to this gym (I tried my first class today).  Many thanks!

Maria

Bethesda, MD USA
Jun 29, 2022
Bethesda, MD USA

My daughter really enjoyed her free introduction class. We just purchased the 10 class package. We were unable to sign up for all the classes and unable to see the ones we did sign up for under "My schedule". Hopefully she can get all 10 classes in this summer.

Bethesda
May 28, 2022
Bethesda

Such a great full body workout. Staff is so friendly and welcoming. As someone who is new to boxing, I felt comfortable in the beginner class, enjoyed a good workout with guidance and support from the instructor who was also outstanding.

Bethesda
May 24, 2022
Bethesda

I’ve been coming to BBKA since 2018/2019 and it’s been THE best place for your boxing, kickboxing, and exercise needs. Chris and Raf are friendly and kind but aren’t afraid to push you. There were times where I wasn’t able to make it for weeks on end due to illness and surgeries. But each time I returned, they helped me ease into getting back into the swing of things. I feel my strongest and best here; everyone wants you to do your best and they look out for your well-being. It’s also one of the most affordable boxing/kickboxing places in the DMV area. I will always recommend this place to people. I’ll be coming here for as long as I can!


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
Bethesda, MD
Sep 10, 2022

Me encanta la actitud de los entrenadores, todos son super alegres y te hacen sentir muy comodo.

Me encantan las clases !

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
Open5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.