Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy

Gym  in Bethesda , MD

4940 Saint Elmo Ave
Bethesda , MD , 20814
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD

Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy

Get directions 4940 Saint Elmo Ave
 
Add to favourites
Bethesda , MD , 20814
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Silver Spring
Oct 17, 2019

I have an 8 y/o son who has been obsessed with boxing from a very young age. We have had no luck in finding a kids boxing gym. I met Ken on my way to work and stopped by. We basically spoke a little. I knew right away this was more than great for my son. He began the class a week later & was sore but that clearly means he had a great workout. After his 2nd class he came home doing burpees and punch. Boxing runs in his blood as my father won the golden gloves, uncle boxed. The cost is so worth it. Soccer is 1x per week for 6 weeks at $165. I am comfortable with the monthly charge and hope to stay with it for the long haul. If your child likes a challenge as mine does, this is it. My son says Rafael does not let him slack. I LOVE IT!!!

55 Total Reviews
4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89
55 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

Marianna
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 21, 2021
Marianna

My first day I walked in with no experience and feeling a bit nervous. I was greeted at the door by owner Ken and he made me feel very welcome. Julie is awesome. She's very attentive, patient, and encouraging.

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 28, 2020
Bethesda

I have been a member for about a month now and I absolutely love attending the classes. Also, everyone is really nice and welcoming. I highly recommend BBKA.

Silver Spring
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 17, 2019
Silver Spring

I have an 8 y/o son who has been obsessed with boxing from a very young age. We have had no luck in finding a kids boxing gym. I met Ken on my way to work and stopped by. We basically spoke a little. I knew right away this was more than great for my son. He began the class a week later & was sore but that clearly means he had a great workout. After his 2nd class he came home doing burpees and punch. Boxing runs in his blood as my father won the golden gloves, uncle boxed. The cost is so worth it. Soccer is 1x per week for 6 weeks at $165. I am comfortable with the monthly charge and hope to stay with it for the long haul. If your child likes a challenge as mine does, this is it. My son says Rafael does not let him slack. I LOVE IT!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2019

Amazing gym, great instructors, and the other students are so so helpful and welcoming. 10/10 recommend

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 13, 2019
Bethesda

Really welcoming staff and top notch instruction for kids. Rafael is truly amazing! The place is clean, it looks great and my kids love it!

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2019
Bethesda

I was completely new walking in; new to the area, new to kickboxing, and heck new to a gym like this. I instantly felt at home and was made super comfortable. The instructors are super amicable, the clients there are all kind, and the atmosphere is unbeatable. I've been to other boxing gyms just to walk in and check it out (ultimately to walk out), but this gym has by far raised the bar. You can't find anything like it anywhere else!

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2019
Washington

This is one amazing gym. They have 2 up kept rooms and plenty of quality instructors to choose from. The gym does not smell like you get at some other hole in the wall places plus it has a small gym that you can work out in to make it a 3rd room and it has blue tooth speaker for music!!! I have been here one month and I know I will be continuing to come back for the months to come. I was not a martial arts guy before but with the friendliness of the staff and also friendly members I know it will be something I will continue on with. Great for work outs and technique training!

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2019
Bethesda

Great gym, great classes! Professional fun and friendly!

Temple Hills
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 14, 2019
Temple Hills

One word awesome

Sodexo | Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 28, 2019
Sodexo | Washington

Great gym, even better instructors.

Like the family feel to it, beyond classes and instruction.  

World class martial arts insight and skills.


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Silver Spring
Oct 17, 2019

I have an 8 y/o son who has been obsessed with boxing from a very young age. We have had no luck in finding a kids boxing gym. I met Ken on my way to work and stopped by. We basically spoke a little. I knew right away this was more than great for my son. He began the class a week later & was sore but that clearly means he had a great workout. After his 2nd class he came home doing burpees and punch. Boxing runs in his blood as my father won the golden gloves, uncle boxed. The cost is so worth it. Soccer is 1x per week for 6 weeks at $165. I am comfortable with the monthly charge and hope to stay with it for the long haul. If your child likes a challenge as mine does, this is it. My son says Rafael does not let him slack. I LOVE IT!!!

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
Open5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.