Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy

Gym  in Bethesda , MD

4940 Saint Elmo Ave
Bethesda , MD , 20814
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD

Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy

Get directions 4940 Saint Elmo Ave
 
Add to favourites
Bethesda , MD , 20814
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Silver Spring
Oct 17, 2019

I have an 8 y/o son who has been obsessed with boxing from a very young age. We have had no luck in finding a kids boxing gym. I met Ken on my way to work and stopped by. We basically spoke a little. I knew right away this was more than great for my son. He began the class a week later & was sore but that clearly means he had a great workout. After his 2nd class he came home doing burpees and punch. Boxing runs in his blood as my father won the golden gloves, uncle boxed. The cost is so worth it. Soccer is 1x per week for 6 weeks at $165. I am comfortable with the monthly charge and hope to stay with it for the long haul. If your child likes a challenge as mine does, this is it. My son says Rafael does not let him slack. I LOVE IT!!!

60 Total Reviews
4.9 4.9 4.9 4.9 4.9
60 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 5 6

Alexandria, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 28, 2016
Alexandria, VA USA

i love the service.....Great instructors and great training

MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 26, 2016
MD USA

Shane, Tedd, and Greg all have challenging but engaging classes at BBKA. They're all knowledgeable about their respective sports and emphasis proper technique as well as strength and conditioning in order to avoid injury/forming bad habits. The classes definitely push me to my limit each and every time I go, but I wouldn't work out nearly as hard without one of the trainers there.

The gym is small with primarily small group classes and private training as far as I can tell, and as another customer mentioned, it's got a great vibe. Honestly, one of the things that got me hooked in the first place was the fact that I started coming here shortly after moving to Maryland (only knowing one person in the area) and the trainers were easily some of the friendliest people I interacted with during the week. Definitely great customer service along with great classes.

MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 25, 2016
MD USA

Shane brings the pain, Tedd belongs back in the military and Greg missed his calling on Broadway. I've been going to Bethesda Boxing for around 6 months now and these are some of the best trainers I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I even got my mom personal training classes here as a present and she is hooked. I would recommend this gym to anyone, trained or looking to make a change in their life.

Suitland, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2016
Suitland, MD USA

I've known Greg for a few years so I was pretty much aware of his skill set.  He is very detailed and technique oriented with a traditional Tae Kwon Do background.

MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2016
MD USA

BBKA is fantastic, the vibe is great, the classes are great, and I really enjoy the people and the habits I've built around it. Honestly my only regret is that I travel sometime for work and I can't go more. Am looking forward to renewing my membership as long as I'm living in the DC area.

Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy comment

Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review.

Ken

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2016

I took the new TRX/ kettle bell   class  Tuesday at noon. It was a great full body workout that really compliments  the the boxing and kickboxing classes I take. I felt really felt it in my core .  My expectation is that I will get stronger with increase greater endurance  and faster with my kicks .  Anthony the new instructor is  great  and adds a new detention to the gym.  I strongly recommend this class !

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 14, 2016

i really like this program and can't describe how hard it is, but at the same time, how time flies by when you're training with them, and how much fun i have. the music Tedd uses is the best, and clients and staff are all just really cool people.  exceptional workout

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2016

i was looking for a way to get in the best shape possible, after playing competitive soccer for 8 years. this is exactly what i was looking for, and i love that you can take as many classes as you want, get personal training, and work with guys who have trained with the marines, and really know how to get you in shape. i also like that it's not one of those huge gyms where you never get any personal attention. this place feels like a neighbourhood joint. great guys, great clients, so happy i found them!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2016

FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND KICK ASS STAFF!!! can't say enough about how motivating they are, and you need it to get through their workouts, but i've seen all ages, from 8 years old to 65 do their classes. best thing i've found in the d.c. metro area yet!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2016

one of the best workouts i've ever had!!! great staff that motivates you to do push yourself to the limit, and what's really strange is that you kind of have fun doing it!!! only your muscles feel good and sore after these intense classes, so they must be doing it right! have tried only boxing and kickboxing, but want to try ju jitsu, too!!


Pages: 1 ... 5 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Silver Spring
Oct 17, 2019

I have an 8 y/o son who has been obsessed with boxing from a very young age. We have had no luck in finding a kids boxing gym. I met Ken on my way to work and stopped by. We basically spoke a little. I knew right away this was more than great for my son. He began the class a week later & was sore but that clearly means he had a great workout. After his 2nd class he came home doing burpees and punch. Boxing runs in his blood as my father won the golden gloves, uncle boxed. The cost is so worth it. Soccer is 1x per week for 6 weeks at $165. I am comfortable with the monthly charge and hope to stay with it for the long haul. If your child likes a challenge as mine does, this is it. My son says Rafael does not let him slack. I LOVE IT!!!

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
5:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.