Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy

Gym  in Bethesda , MD

4940 Saint Elmo Ave
Bethesda , MD , 20814
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD

Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy

Get directions 4940 Saint Elmo Ave
 
Add to favourites
Bethesda , MD , 20814
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bethesda, MD
Jun 28, 2019

I was completely new walking in; new to the area, new to kickboxing, and heck new to a gym like this. I instantly felt at home and was made super comfortable. The instructors are super amicable, the clients there are all kind, and the atmosphere is unbeatable. I've been to other boxing gyms just to walk in and check it out (ultimately to walk out), but this gym has by far raised the bar. You can't find anything like it anywhere else!

52 Total Reviews
4.88 4.88 4.88 4.88 4.88
52 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 25, 2018
Bethesda

Absolutely loved it! Can't wait to come back!!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2018

When I left my Bethesda Boxing class, I left knowing the technique of jabbing, kicking, and punching the bag. The professionalism is blended with fun, great music, and friendly faces. My instructor Julie was amazing, I almost forgot I was a beginner because she made the lesson so easy to follow. The owner Ken is so skilled and fantastic. I highly recommend Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing to all, regardless of skill level or age group!

Silver Spring, MD USA
4 4 4 4 4
Aug 4, 2018
Silver Spring, MD USA

Looking forward to my next class! The instructor was very informative and kicked my ass. Can’t wait to check out the other classes here!

Laurel
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 26, 2018
Laurel

I thoroughly enjoy attending Boxing Fundamentals on Monday with Rafael.  The class accommodates all speed and experience levels. The gym offers the first two classes free, hand wraps and gloves are very reasonably priced, and the young woman at the desk is extremely pleasant and helpful. Bethesda Boxing has made my boxing beginnings very smooth.  One suggestion is maybe think about an app to make the booking process easier from mobile devices. Other than that... GREAT!

Rockville
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2018
Rockville

Great teacher awesome facility 10 out of 10.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2018

At first, I just wanted to try it and probably check out another gym, but the first free class was so great and finally got me all sweaty I had to go to the next class. I choose kickboxing, because you have to move your body and there's a lot of core workout. Totally great for me!
Instructors are funny and very supportive! Thanks to them I want to go further and further. All the people going to the class are talkative, so no worries about not finding any new friends!
I'm paying month's membership and it's worth it! Going there almost every day!
Thank you! Love you!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2017

A membership with BBKA is worth every penny. To be completely honest, I had planned on just taking the two free trial classes they offered and then moving on, but after those classes I not only realized that I loved boxing/kickboxing, but I loved doing it at BBKA. Were it any other place I think I would have been inundated with learning all the proper techniques or with trying to keep up with the class, but the instructors (shout out to Greg, Base, and Ken!) were more than happy to answer any questions I had and to look after my form. And holy crap you will leave those classes thinking the water in your body has left you for the rubber floor mats of BBKA- as long as you put in the effort you will walk away feeling better than awesome!

Silver Spring
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 2, 2017
Silver Spring

Every class I've taken and instructor/staff member that I've interacted with has been simply amazing. This is a truly unique community that cares and pushes you to achieve your goal.

Greg has incredibly fun and cardio intensive kickboxing classes with great music (its also entertaining to hear him sing/belt songs throughout the class).
Base is incredibly motivating, funny, and isn't afraid to push you to work hard. Also THE friendliest person ever.
Finally Kenneth's classes definitely make you sweat and he really makes you WORK for it. A great instructor that is incredibly personable and happy to help show you the correct technique for each kick/punch. You can truly tell his passion lies in this studio and the community that revolves around it.

Overall, I'm so happy to have found this gem and I always look forward to each class that I sign up for. My only qualm is that sometimes classes can get a little crowded; but with a small space and large volume of people that attend the class they try to work around this the best they can.

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2017
Washington

An unbelievable workout and Julie is SO much fun and motivating! I am hooked!!

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 15, 2017
Bethesda

I loved today's Beginner Kickboxing Class with Instructor Gbasi "Base" Trice. He is a truly gifted teacher in kickboxing and boxing, very professional and inspiring. The workout was intense, but Base's friendly and attentive approach to his students made it a pleasant experience. I feel inspired and looking forward to attending more of coach Base's classes.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bethesda, MD
Jun 28, 2019

I was completely new walking in; new to the area, new to kickboxing, and heck new to a gym like this. I instantly felt at home and was made super comfortable. The instructors are super amicable, the clients there are all kind, and the atmosphere is unbeatable. I've been to other boxing gyms just to walk in and check it out (ultimately to walk out), but this gym has by far raised the bar. You can't find anything like it anywhere else!

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open5:30am - 9pm
5:30am - 9pm
5:30am - 9pm
5:30am - 9pm
5:30am - 9pm
8:30am - 5pm
8:30am - 5pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info