CustomFitt Personal Training

Fitness Studio  in Buda , TX

1760 FM 967, Building D.
Buda , TX , 78610

CustomFitt Personal Training

Get directions 1760 FM 967, Building D.
 
Add to favourites
Buda , TX , 78610
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Buda, TX
Nov 9, 2020

I just started with Laura a month ago, but already feeling the benefits of all her knowledge in physical training. After my first visit, I knew I was coming back, since the pain I have been having in my back and hip,  for many years, was finally gone. I am learning things I should have been doing after many years of sitting at a desk. Laura is very easy to work with and I thank my friend, for such a great recommendation.  Having one on one training is totally awesome. Thank you Laura, you are a wonderful instructor.

6 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
6 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Buda
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 9, 2020
Buda

I just started with Laura a month ago, but already feeling the benefits of all her knowledge in physical training. After my first visit, I knew I was coming back, since the pain I have been having in my back and hip,  for many years, was finally gone. I am learning things I should have been doing after many years of sitting at a desk. Laura is very easy to work with and I thank my friend, for such a great recommendation.  Having one on one training is totally awesome. Thank you Laura, you are a wonderful instructor.

CustomFitt Personal Training comment

Ann,

Thank you.  It is so rewarding to see you come into the studio with a smile and no pain!  The important thing is that you are committed to doing your part in addition to seeing professionals like me.  Keep up the great work and that 5K is in your future!!!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2020
Austin, TX USA

I've been working with Laura for almost 7 years and look forward to her keeping me upright and mobile for at least 7 more! Laura encourages me to do things I say I can't, if I have a "hitch" in a joint, her experience and education can make a quick adjustment, and I'm doing something I didn't think I could. She understands the "mature" body and how to adjust things to get the most out of every workout. Her studio is wonderful - always clean (during this pandemic, all equipment used and door knobs are sanitized after each client leaves), the equipment (machines, weights, and other aids) is in excellent condition, and the best thing is there's only Laura and I in the studio... and a nice view of trees when I need to focus on something! We laugh, solve world problems. and have fun - something that I haven't experienced in any other gym or small studio! Laura is the best - and she's become part of my extended family and I really love her!

CustomFitt Personal Training comment

Paula,
Thank you so much.  Family is definitely the feeling I want for everyone who walks into CustomFitt.  Most importantly, I want to make sure everyone I work with is in great hands and that is why I believe in continuing education.  Only the best for family.   You are a gem to work with and a high point of my day.  Seven more years--no problem!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 24, 2020
Austin, TX USA

I love Laura Smith at CustomFitt. She helped me with my bone density to a point I don’t have to take medication.  She shows you how to lifting weights properly not to hurt you.   If you doing it correctly, you will see difference. And she will tell you if you are doing it wrong ; believe me!!!!   I’ve been with Laura for over 5 years and found I’m getting stronger and feeling a lot better.
I would recommend her to everyone.

CustomFitt Personal Training comment

Thank you Judy!
I just feel the need to point out that even though I point out when it is wrong, I make a point to correct it and explain why form is so important!  One of the biggest obstacles for people when they do strength training is the reason behind proper weight and form.  I want so much for each of my clients to grow in their knowledge and body awareness so that when they are not in  my studio, they recognize the how to move efficiently and effectively without the possibility of getting hurt.  Using muscles correctly means bones are stronger and joints are allowed to do what they are supposed to do---support the system.  You're an amazing woman with a great attitude and desire to be your best!  Thank you for all you do!!!

Buda, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2020
Buda, TX USA

I've been working with Laura for almost 5 years, and I'm a big fan of hers. I work out twice a week with a partner. Laura keeps our workouts challenging, fun, and interesting by changing up our routines. She makes accommodations, as necessary, to address our older bodys' aches and pains--while still encouraging us to give our best efforts. Laura is a caring person who has become a friend. I'm a committed CustomFitter!

CustomFitt Personal Training comment

Liz,
I like that!! A committed CustomFitter!  You are an amazing client who is focused and continuing to move forward.  The fact that you have stayed with it during this Covid crisis speaks volumes.  It is always a joy to work with you and Neva and it is even more wonderful to see how each of you has progressed and overcome so many obstacles.  Keep up the great work!!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2020
Austin, TX USA

I have been working out two to three times a week since CustomFitt opened it's doors... and with Laura for at least five years before that. Several years ago I had an accident that created some severe damage to my left shoulder and leg. My leg was very weak and had 10% or less range of motion in my arm/shoulder. Through a regimen of exercises that Laura put together and guided me in doing, I am now happy to say that my leg is back to where it should be and I have 85%+ range of motion in my arm/shoulder. My orthopedic surgeon says that he does think he could have done better with extensive surgery.
All in all I  feel great and plan to continue with CustomFitt and Laura for a long time.

CustomFitt Personal Training comment

Richard,
Working with you has been such an inspiration and reminder why I do what I do.  Your surgeon's response to your range of motion (he said he COULD NOT have achieved that kind of motion with surgery) was such a verification that what happens here at CustomFitt works and truly helps people achieve their greatest level of independence.  Your steadfastness and positive attitude has always made my job so much more enjoyable and fulfilling.  Thank you for your commitment!!

Kyle, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2020
Kyle, TX USA

I was really nervous about personal training after a really bad experience in the past. I have a back injury that can get really bad if I am not careful. Laura is AMAZING! I have been pain free since I started working with her, getting regular massage and stretching.

I am most impressed at how militant Laura is about using proper form to avoid injuries. In the past, my trainer worked with multiple people and would set up circuits and not watch us closely. When I worked out solo at the gym, I'd leave barely able to walk. Now that I've been with Laura for over a year, she has proven that it's possible to get stronger, lose weight and stay pain free. Oh, I've also lost 30 pounds.

CustomFitt Personal Training comment

Emily,

Thank you so much for your input!  I am so excited to see how far you have come and your commitment to continue on your journey!!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Buda, TX
Nov 9, 2020

I just started with Laura a month ago, but already feeling the benefits of all her knowledge in physical training. After my first visit, I knew I was coming back, since the pain I have been having in my back and hip,  for many years, was finally gone. I am learning things I should have been doing after many years of sitting at a desk. Laura is very easy to work with and I thank my friend, for such a great recommendation.  Having one on one training is totally awesome. Thank you Laura, you are a wonderful instructor.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 5pm
6am - 5pm
6am - 5pm
6am - 5pm
6am - 5pm
Closed
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.