Level Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Cabin John , MD

7687 Macarthur Blvd.
Cabin John , MD , 20818
Fitness Studio in Cabin John, MD

Level Fitness

Get directions 7687 Macarthur Blvd.
 
Add to favourites
Cabin John , MD , 20818
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Rockville, MD
Jan 11, 2014

Today's class, Total Body Conditioning, was more challenging but always fun. Mary Kay, our instructor, was very patient and detailed in her instructions. Above all, the class was a real fun, combining different exercises that provided an excellent workout in a mere 45 min time spam.

26 Total Reviews
4.69 4.69 4.69 4.69 4.69
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2014
Washington

I go to Extreme-ly Yoga on Sundays with Linda and I drive 30 minutes to get there. She's not your traditional vinyasa instructor, slowing down the positions and focusing on mindfulness. It's a great way to recharge right before the start of a new week. She's fun, positive and her teaching style is refreshing. And Level's facilities are beautiful. While I go to the class, I can tell there's an abundance of quality machines. I highly recommend this gym.

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2014
Alexandria

Best groupon I ever purchased.  Before December 30, I hadn't stepped foot in a gym in over 7 years. Needless to say I am out of shape.  Going to the gym you get into a routine of treadmill, cycle, elliptical, I figured Total Body Conditioning would help me strengthen and tone the rest of my body. I was right! It's a total body workout. Mary, the instructor is very patient and attentive.  The workout is a circuit workout. When giving instruction for each station/circuit Mary presented the exercise and a modified version of the exercise.  Today there were a total of 8 stations. You workout at each station for one minute, moving at a self appointed pace, while Mary checks and corrects, if needed, your technique.  This was my first group exercise class since rejoining a gym so I was pushing myself to do my best and finish.  I don't like to quit, I like to finish what I start and although I could feel my body giving up my stubbornness wouldn't let me. Mary promptly came over, told me I was doing a good job but I need not over do it, to listen to my body.  The other ladies in the class were also very encouraging.  I will be returning next week, and I look forward to the results of my hard work.

Rockville
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2014
Rockville

Today's class, Total Body Conditioning, was more challenging but always fun. Mary Kay, our instructor, was very patient and detailed in her instructions. Above all, the class was a real fun, combining different exercises that provided an excellent workout in a mere 45 min time spam.

Rockville
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 10, 2014
Rockville

My instructor was easy going and friendly. She was very attentive and patient with the elderly yoga student. She did seem a bit unprepared during class but overall, it was a good experience.

Rockville
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 9, 2014
Rockville

The instructions was patient, always engaging and estimulating us all according to our level.  Her instructions were very clear and helpful.  We focused on squats, push-ups, balance and sit ups, in short, a lot of everything, packed in 45 min. The group was also very friendly; I enjoyed very much.  I look forward to future classes.

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2013
Washington

OMG!!!  This class was awesome.  The instructor had a bootcamp format that really kicked butt!  we focused on lower body and my quads, glutes and everything south of my belly button were on fire.  The instructor was very engaging and really pushed you according to your level.  I will definitely be returning next week.

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2013
Bethesda

"Total Body Conditioning" was a fun, active class.  A lot was packed into the 45 minutes.  The instructor was clear and helpful.  She offered variations for participants with special needs.  With only 4 participants, this felt like a semi-private TRX class, without the additional fee or long-term commitment.  The rapid movement from one activity to another kept is interesting.

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2013
Bethesda

BARRE:  This is a great class. It is very challenging, and yet, the day and 2 days after the Friday class, I felt none of the pain I usually get after a big weight workout.  Nice students, too.  Well-paced.

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2013
Bethesda

The class was well paced, the music had a clear beat that supported the pace, and was at a comfortable decibel level (every other club I have visited blasts the music so loudly I need ear plugs and feel uncomfortable).  The bikes intentionally wobble like the experience of riding on the road, which took some getting used to, and adds a new dimension to the workout.  The bikes are mounted inside a trailer, two rows.  Class size is small, nice folks.  Altogether, excellent.

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2013
Washington

Excellent instructor, small class, personal attention, quiet studio separate from the main facility, which is also very nice. A refreshing 90 minute class that is unbeatable. I have been to other yoga classes on this Groupon deal before and was not pleased. If you're not from the area, it's worth the drive.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Rockville, MD
Jan 11, 2014

Today's class, Total Body Conditioning, was more challenging but always fun. Mary Kay, our instructor, was very patient and detailed in her instructions. Above all, the class was a real fun, combining different exercises that provided an excellent workout in a mere 45 min time spam.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 7pm
7:30am - 6pm
8am - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info