Strive Fitness

Bootcamp  in Calgary , AB

7475 Flint Road Southeast
Calgary , AB , T2H 1G3
  • Bootcamp in Calgary, AB
  • Bootcamp in Calgary, AB
  • Bootcamp in Calgary, AB
Approved

Strive Fitness

Get directions 7475 Flint Road Southeast
 
Add to favourites
Calgary , AB , T2H 1G3
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Calgary, AB
Mar 19, 2015

This was my fourth time in the Crossfit class at Strive Fitness and it just keeps getting better and better with each visit. Lance is an excellent instructor - knowledgeable, patient, funny and definitely motivating! All the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, as are the other people I've met in the classes. The gym is clean, bright and has a huge selection of equipment.
I had never done Crossfit before and was wary, as I had often heard that you had to be really super fit to even try it - however, I was happily proved wrong with Strive Fitness.
Lance, my instructor is always on hand making sure our form and posture is correct and not only puts great emphasis on warm up, but also makes sure we really stretch out after the workout.
Each class I've been to has been different, which I really like, as it keeps it not only fun and interesting, but it really challenges you at the same time - you never know what you're going to be doing, except that you're going to feel a huge amount of self satisfaction afterwards - thanks to the encouragement, guidance and expertise of the instructor.
I would highly recommend Strive Fitness to everybody and will be happy to continue going to Lance's classes after my trial is over...
Don't hold back - come along and try our Strive Fitness for yourself, you'll be really glad you did!

27 Total Reviews
4.59 4.59 4.59 4.59 4.59
27 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Calgary
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 5, 2017
Calgary

I found this to be a very helpful and educational class. 30 minutes is a great about of time! Anton was a great trainer and ensured we all were doing the workouts with proper form. Will definitely be attending a class again in the near future!

4 4 4 4 4
Apr 25, 2017

Anton was a great motivator! Pushed me to my limit then helped me cool down on a bike. Not what I was expecting though, I'd signed up for kickboxing classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2017

I did my first boot camp with Anton tonight and even though it sucked I loved it in the end. He pushed us to a certain point but also reminded us to not over do it which I loved. I have stopped weight training and working out for almost 2 years now due to injuries so my experience with Anton tonight as well as the supportive group I was in has definitely motivated me sign up for another class tomorrow night! The facility was pretty nice, clean and open. Keep up the good work guys!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2017

Went to my first class last night and it was great. Definitely a lot different than what I'm used to doing when it comes to workouts but it was awesome. It challenged me to do my best and the group of people I was with were great. Really easy to get along with and always finding ways to help you improve. 10/10 would recommend and I can't wait for my next classes!

4 4 4 4 4
Jan 21, 2016

It was my first time taking a class at Strive Fitness and it was great! Anton was very welcoming and patient. He explained what to expect for the workout and didn't make me feel out of place. The class was intense for me but felt great after and I can't wait for my next class!

Calgary
4 4 4 4 4
May 12, 2015
Calgary

When I signed in for the Crossfit class, I was so nervous that I might not make it. The minute I walked into the gym, i felt relieved seeing people of my size doing some interesting workouts. It's been 2 weeks now, I can't explain the energy and balance I have. I'm happy I can run, thanks to the most talented trainers at Strive Fitness. This is the place that  will make it happen for people of all fitness levels.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 24, 2015

This was my third time attending Dwayne's class and I absolutely loved it. My best friend and I attended our first class and we were acquainted with the Prowler which was such a amazing killer workout. Anton and the staff are extremely warm and friendly. I liked the openness and the sense of family atmosphere at the gym.  While I was warming up I noticed people coming up to Dwayne and asking for his advice on squats/power clean techniques and he was very willing to provide advice which is a positive sign to see from a trainer at the gym.  He is supportive and also knows when to push you.  Last class, he taught me the proper technique for a snatch. I appreciate his willingness to teach and his patience.  The staff is always super supportive, especially the lovely man at the front desk. Overall wonderful staff, motivating and safe environment.  I am excited for another class with a different trainer! =)

Calgary, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2015
Calgary, AB Canada

STRIVE FITNESS is a excellent facility and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to get healthy, get fit and see results. I have been going for a couple months now and I love the CrossFit class STRIVE FITNESS has to offer.

Lance who teaches the CrossFit class is a awesome instructor.  You would think that this would be intimidating, but Lance made me feel welcome the first day of class and everyday. He is encouraging and I love that his classes are never the same. He changes it up every class, so it keeps you motivated to keep coming back.  He takes the time to teach correct technique. It is a hard workout, but he designs it that you are able to push through it, and see results.   STRIVE FITNESS is definitely worth the try.  
Thank you Anton, and thank you Lance
J

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 19, 2015

This was my fourth time in the Crossfit class at Strive Fitness and it just keeps getting better and better with each visit. Lance is an excellent instructor - knowledgeable, patient, funny and definitely motivating! All the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, as are the other people I've met in the classes. The gym is clean, bright and has a huge selection of equipment.
I had never done Crossfit before and was wary, as I had often heard that you had to be really super fit to even try it - however, I was happily proved wrong with Strive Fitness.
Lance, my instructor is always on hand making sure our form and posture is correct and not only puts great emphasis on warm up, but also makes sure we really stretch out after the workout.
Each class I've been to has been different, which I really like, as it keeps it not only fun and interesting, but it really challenges you at the same time - you never know what you're going to be doing, except that you're going to feel a huge amount of self satisfaction afterwards - thanks to the encouragement, guidance and expertise of the instructor.
I would highly recommend Strive Fitness to everybody and will be happy to continue going to Lance's classes after my trial is over...
Don't hold back - come along and try our Strive Fitness for yourself, you'll be really glad you did!

Calgary
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2015
Calgary

It's my first time to attend the crossfit class. The instructor is good and patient. Since I'm not in good shape today he modified some of the routines for me. I will definitely go back.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Calgary, AB
Mar 19, 2015

This was my fourth time in the Crossfit class at Strive Fitness and it just keeps getting better and better with each visit. Lance is an excellent instructor - knowledgeable, patient, funny and definitely motivating! All the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, as are the other people I've met in the classes. The gym is clean, bright and has a huge selection of equipment.
I had never done Crossfit before and was wary, as I had often heard that you had to be really super fit to even try it - however, I was happily proved wrong with Strive Fitness.
Lance, my instructor is always on hand making sure our form and posture is correct and not only puts great emphasis on warm up, but also makes sure we really stretch out after the workout.
Each class I've been to has been different, which I really like, as it keeps it not only fun and interesting, but it really challenges you at the same time - you never know what you're going to be doing, except that you're going to feel a huge amount of self satisfaction afterwards - thanks to the encouragement, guidance and expertise of the instructor.
I would highly recommend Strive Fitness to everybody and will be happy to continue going to Lance's classes after my trial is over...
Don't hold back - come along and try our Strive Fitness for yourself, you'll be really glad you did!

Business Hours *

Bootcamp HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
6am - 10pm
9am - 5pm
9am - 5pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.