The Fitness Table

Fitness Studio  in Calgary , AB

1130 12th Street SW
Calgary , AB , T3C 1A7
Fitness Studio in Calgary, AB

The Fitness Table

Get directions 1130 12th Street SW
 
Add to favourites
Calgary , AB , T3C 1A7
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Calgary, AB
Sep 21, 2020

Patricia and the team at The Fitness Studio have changed my life. Physiotherapy suggested that I attend classes at the Studio and it has been the most amazing experience - personalized instruction with biomechanically sound movements, that ensure you are not strengthening the bad guys as Patricia says. An amazing blend of movements similar to yoga and pilates, but uniquely neither. Glute strength has continued my journey towards an active lifestyle and upper body strength has erased my debilitating upper back pain. Core strength is at the centre of it all. Feet and hands are never left out! It's a total body conditioning that leaves me energized and able to enjoy life more!

6 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
6 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Calgary, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2020
Calgary, AB Canada

Patricia and the team at The Fitness Studio have changed my life. Physiotherapy suggested that I attend classes at the Studio and it has been the most amazing experience - personalized instruction with biomechanically sound movements, that ensure you are not "strengthening the bad guys" as Patricia says. An amazing blend of movements similar to yoga and pilates, but uniquely neither. Glute strength has continued my journey towards an active lifestyle and upper body strength has erased my debilitating upper back pain. Core strength is at the centre of it all. Feet and hands are never left out! It's a total body conditioning that leaves me energized and able to enjoy life more!

Calgary, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2020
Calgary, AB Canada

Oooh, my glutes!  Thanks Patricia.  I think! :)

Victoria, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 17, 2020
Victoria, AB Canada

I  was a dedicated student of Fitness Table for 8 years prior to moving to Victoria 6 years ago.  I missed the classes and  camaraderie very much.   Although I did some of the exercises on my own and always attended classes when in Calgary,  I  missed the instructors encouragement, explicit instructions, corrections and reminders.
The best outcome for me from COVID is Patricia starting to do classes on zoom.  I have been doing the classes again for 4 months and now have  my own table, which makes a huge difference.  I love doing the classes live on line and also enjoy the flexibility to do them when it fits my schedule.
Patricia and the other instructors are very knowledgeable, well trained, and genuinely interested in every student's progress.
I believe working the core muscles properly  contributes to improved posture, strength,
flexibility, balance and toning.  And with some luck may even improve my golf!  
I have and continue to highly recommend Fitness Table to friends, a number who have become Fitness Table regulars.  

I am so delighted to be part of the Fitness Table community again and highlk

Calgary, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 11, 2020
Calgary, AB Canada

I joined Fitness Table about 8 years ago and after about 5 weeks I realized my back wasn't hurting at the end of the work day. The core strengthening has improved my posture and my quality of life. I love that the instructors know exactly which muscle we should be working and modify the exercises dependent upon our individual needs - they are well trained and a pleasure to work with. Fitness Table is a huge part of my staying healthy and I highly recommend it to others!

AB
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 11, 2020
AB

I have been a member of the Fitness Table for four and a half years.  It has been an important part of my life. First, it helped me heal and strengthen after my lumbar spine injury. After each Special Back Class, I was able to take a bit longer strides . Now pain free,     I believe the classes will prevent the injury from recurring. I continue the program with the goal of toning, building my musculature and strengthening my core.  The instructors are knowledgeable, caring, relaxed and pleasant. They motivate me to do my best. I trust to demonstrate proper techniques and have learned a lot about proper body movement.

Calgary, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 19, 2020
Calgary, AB Canada

I was directed to the  Fitness Table over 2 years ago by my wife,  to improve my core fitness and hopefully alleviate lower back pain, which I had suffered from for several years. I was 67 years old and had never attended a fitness class in my life. After about 3 months of attending SBC Special Back Class twice  weekly,  my back pain gradually disappeared and my overall flexibility  improved. I find the Fitness Table instructors to be extremely knowledgeable and sensitive to the capabilities of the participants. Attending Fitness Table has done wonders for my golf swing and game and I would not miss it for the world.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Calgary, AB
Sep 21, 2020

Patricia and the team at The Fitness Studio have changed my life. Physiotherapy suggested that I attend classes at the Studio and it has been the most amazing experience - personalized instruction with biomechanically sound movements, that ensure you are not strengthening the bad guys as Patricia says. An amazing blend of movements similar to yoga and pilates, but uniquely neither. Glute strength has continued my journey towards an active lifestyle and upper body strength has erased my debilitating upper back pain. Core strength is at the centre of it all. Feet and hands are never left out! It's a total body conditioning that leaves me energized and able to enjoy life more!