Excel Body Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Cary , NC

280 Towerview Court
Cary , NC , 27513
  • Fitness Studio in Cary, NC
  • Fitness Studio in Cary, NC
  • Fitness Studio in Cary, NC
Approved

Excel Body Fitness

Get directions 280 Towerview Court
 
Add to favourites
Cary , NC , 27513
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Raleigh
Jun 22, 2017

Turbata Turbo was great! It was my first fitness class and I found it easy to follow along. They provided everything I needed to do the workouts. I overworked myself and the next day...I burn! I recommend taking it easy if it's your first time, but I definitely would recommend this place.

70 Total Reviews
4.86 4.86 4.86 4.86 4.86
70 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

4 4 4 4 4
May 21, 2018

Total Body Conditioning was a good way to work different parts of the body! The instructor was very nice and clear with her instructions and I could follow along easily. I do wish it was more a little more strenuous, however and with a larger variety of exercises. We rotated the same few for an entire hour which felt repetitive at times. Overall, a total body workout as promised!

Excel Body Fitness comment

Hi Cheyenne,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience.  If you would like to take more streneous classes, please try our X-series classes such as X-commando that we offer every Wednesday.  I think you would like those better.
looking forward to seeing you at Excel soon!
Pantea Dougani

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2017

Kickboxing  Sat 9/9 @ 8 am was Awesome! Vanessa was a great instructor and looked out for me as a new person.  Great music, combo of low impact cardio and strength..and So much fun!  First time jumping rope again since the 80's!  Definitely want to come back.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 20, 2017

Vinh Ngo was awesome last night for Wednesday 7 pm Zumba! Very friendly, relaxed and welcoming. His class had great songs, choreography and ENERGY! I was caught up in the rhythm- my body wanted to quit, but the music kept me going. Sweated buckets. Sore today, but loving it.

Excel Body Fitness comment

Hi Courtney,
I am so glad that you liked Vinh's class.  Actually his class is one of my favorites as well.  He is so animated and has great music.  Hope to see you again soon!
Pantea Dougani

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2017

Turbata Turbo was great! It was my first fitness class and I found it easy to follow along. They provided everything I needed to do the workouts. I overworked myself and the next day...I burn! I recommend taking it easy if it's your first time, but I definitely would recommend this place.

Excel Body Fitness comment

I am so glad that you liked the class.  Bryan, wants you to come back this week and try the class again, but not push yourself as much this time.  Hope to see you this week!
Pantea & Carolee

5 5 5 5 5
May 28, 2017

Just a great place to take classes!  I routinely participate in the Yoga and Pilates classes.  I have observed other classes in progress and the instructors demonstrate patience, enthusiasm and encouragement.  There is no judgement only positive support.
This gym is well worth attending classes!

Excel Body Fitness comment

Thank you so much for your review.  It is so good to have you here!
Pantea & Carolee

5 5 5 5 5
May 17, 2017

Excel is very welcoming.  I attend their Yoga classes and enjoy the variety the instructors offer.
The instructors are quick to offer modifications to any and all poses, if needed.  And I cannot ignore the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff!

Excel Body Fitness comment

Thank you again for your kind words.  We love having you here!
Pantea & Carolee

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 4, 2017

Purchased a groupon and I'm just attending classes. So far I have taken just 2 classes and it's amazing. The classes and the intructors are awesome and makes me want to go again. I will definitely join once my groupon is done. They offer childcare which is really good and my kid loves it there. The front desk people are so friendly and helpful. Overall excel fitness is definitely worth try and you will not be disappointed.

Excel Body Fitness comment

Shailaja, we love having you here! Thank you for your kind review of Excel! :)
Pantea & Carolee

Raleigh
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2017
Raleigh

Purchased a Groupon for gym classes. I was so surprised walking into this place. I honestly don't know was I was expecting. It so welcoming and homey... nothing like what I'm used to. The first class I took was X-Commando with Angie Fernandez. Angie is an excellent instructor. Since I was new to the class she walked me through all the exercises and did not push. She explained alternative work outs at each station so I never felt that I had to keep up with everyone. She kept an eye on me during the entire class. I have been to this class three times and after each class I feel accomplished and I have grown stronger

Excel Body Fitness comment

Hi Heema,
We are so glad to have you at Excel! Thank you for your review.  We hope that you continue achieving your fitness goals here with us!
Carolee and Pantea

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2017

I took Angie's Zumba's class yesterday in which we also celebrated her 50th birthday.  This class is unbelievably amazing. There is no comparison. Angie is the reason I take Zumba.  Her energy is infectious and, WOW, do you get an amazing workout! Her policy for the Monday night class (which had over 70 people yesterday!) is to turn off the lights to reduce any discomfort that anyone may have. You're there to have fun and not to worry about people judging you. Her class is a judgement-free zone. Beyond that, I have felt entirely empowered by Angie and her Zumba classes. I know I'm not alone in this feeling.  This class is for all levels and she always modifies for anyone who may need it.  She says it doesn't matter what you do or if you get the exact moves down, as long as you're moving and having fun.  Angie's Zumba classes are so much more than just a workout.  It's like a weekly family reunion dance party.   There's nothing better than this.  Truly.  This class and Angie have changed my life.

Excel Body Fitness comment

Oh, my goodness, Gabriela!! This is Angie and I am humbled to my core by your amazing and heartfelt comments... I am not rendered speechless often, but you have accomplished that... I am most excited about what you said because it reflects my goal for that class and my life 100%. I want all who attend to feel like they belong, like they are loved for who they are, and to empower them to have hope for a better tomorrow.. You MADE MY BIRTHDAY!! Thank you again so very much , and please continue to attend and be apart of our Zumba family :)
Live Loved!!!!!

Angie

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 20, 2017

I attended yoga on 1/19. It was so thorough and refreshing. My first class made me want to join the gym. Thank you!

Excel Body Fitness comment

It was so nice to have you here Johanna,  We hope to see you again real soon!
Pantea & Carolee


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Raleigh
Jun 22, 2017

Turbata Turbo was great! It was my first fitness class and I found it easy to follow along. They provided everything I needed to do the workouts. I overworked myself and the next day...I burn! I recommend taking it easy if it's your first time, but I definitely would recommend this place.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open5:30am - 8pm
5:30am - 7pm
5:30am - 8pm
5:30am - 8pm
5:30am - 7pm
7:30am - 10:30am
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.