Arc Academy LLC

Bootcamp  in Chicago , IL

2225 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2225 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60622
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Sep 19, 2020

My class was informative, interesting, and well taught. The instructors are great and I learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course.

132 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
132 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 14

Schaumburg
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2021
Schaumburg

Had a great time learning Stick welding with Stephen.  He was encouraging while making sure we got the feedback we need to improve.  Now I'm ready to plug in and burn some sticks myself.  This class is a great value.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2021

Had an informative filled MIG1 class with Curtis. My son, his FIL & my husband were signing up so I said heck yeah, me too! The hands on part made me slightly nervous at first having never welded before but I quickly got into it. Cutting, grinding, welding. Most awesome!  Will certainly be going back for more classes.(there's so many to choose from!) You ready for us Curtis?   A side note.  Great job on staying Covid safe too with distancing,, clean gear, masks...

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2021

I took women in welding course with Natalie and it was best impulse choice I have made. The class was only  5 hours but she was thorough and made class fun. It was an amazing experience to cut, grind weld and create.  I love the environment and its amazing once u walk in and see the beautiful art u never thought possible with welding.  I will definitely be back to learn more.☺ Natalie is truly amazing.

Naperville
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2021
Naperville

I just took MIG1 and MIG2 this past weekend. The instructor Curtis was great! He explained things as thoroughly as the short classes allow, but made sure that everyone understood everything before he moved on to the next task. The class started right at 11:00 and by 11:30 am I had a Welding wand in my hand and Curtis was looking over my shoulder and coaching me through my first welds. I have been looking for a course like this for a long time, that would get me the basscs without having to spend a ton of money and time getting a "certification". Now I can experiment at home, and with the "open shop" concept that Arc Academy has, I feel confident that I can come and get some more pointers with my projects as time goes on.
I would recommend that anyone who has an interesting in learning to weld whether for hobby or career interests should definetly consider this as a first step, it was well worth the time and money!!!!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 15, 2021

Had a great MIG1 class during the day with Curtis. There were five in the class,  and four of us were a family group.  Lots of detailed but easy to digest info on setting up your welder, then plenty of hands on activities. I'll be coming back with my wife for MIG2!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 12, 2021

Fun and informative.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2021

Took MIG 1 and liked it so much, signed up for MIG 2.  
The instructor was a good guy and it was just and enjoyable atmosphere to learn something new.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2021

Excellent courses for beginners. Safety precautions/social distancing was thoughtfully tainted throughout the course without being distracting. Would recommend to anyone getting into welding.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2021

I took the MIG1 and MIG2 class with Curtis. Overall, definitely say you should sign up for this when you have time. This was an excellent place for an introduction to welding. The class was a lot of fun, instructors are patient, informative, and entertaining. I am definitely planning on taking more courses and also hoping to make use of open shop time when I can.
They are very safe with respect to using the tools and are very safe with respect to COVID as well. Everyone wore masks, and the space was large enough to easily socially distance when needed. Furthermore, they clean all their equipment.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2021
Chicago

Very fun and informative class. Great energy from Rich our instructor. Well worth the cost of the class. I would highly recommend the Arc Academy for safe practical and effective learning on all things welding.


Pages: 1 2 ... 14
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Sep 19, 2020

My class was informative, interesting, and well taught. The instructors are great and I learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course.

Business Hours *

Bootcamp HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.