Arc Academy LLC

Bootcamp  in Chicago , IL

2225 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2225 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60622
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Geneva, IL
Feb 27, 2020

Our instructor Dan was awesome. He took time to explain the welding process and answer any question we had.  My daughter Diana and I will be taking the MIG 2 class sometime in April.  Cannot wait.!!!  Thank you Dan and Arc Academy.!!!!

105 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
105 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 11

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 7, 2020

What a great experience. The instructor Curtis was amazing, explaining the ins and outs of MiG welding. I brought our 12 year old son. It was a perfect father/son night out. The class size and in depth instruction would make a perfect team building experience. Great work!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 8, 2020

Took a Mig 1& 2 combo and I love it. Simple learning process, hands on from the minute you walk in. Welding cutting grinding included in the first class. Definitely recommend it.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2020
Chicago

Learned so much in Mig 1& 2. Dan was very informative and explained things that required zero previous welding knowledge for you to understand. It was great to have a hands-on instructor critiquing you as you welded. I am confident enough to sign up for Open Shop and will be back.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2020

Great time, better then imagined, look forward to more classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2, 2020

I run a large sailing school out of Chicago so I really appreciate a good instructor. I took the Mig1 & 2 class with Curtis who was informative, professional and most of all patient! I took this class with the intention of prescreening it to see if it would make sense to recommend to the rest my students, I will be highly recommending this class to anyone interested in getting hands-on with welding.

Geneva
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 27, 2020
Geneva

Our instructor Dan was awesome. He took time to explain the welding process and answer any question we had.  My daughter Diana and I will be taking the MIG 2 class sometime in April.  Cannot wait.!!!  Thank you Dan and Arc Academy.!!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 20, 2020

After purchasing a MIG welder and spending some time watching YouTube videos, reading books and making sparks fly, I decided I really wanted some professional “instruction”. Having someone watch me and tell me, “faster, slower, closer” is really beneficial, and learning the “sound” a weld makes when the settings are optimal for the thickness of metal.

When my boyfriend asked me what I learned from this class, I think I spent about 15 minutes talking about everything and could still think of more.

It was great to see other people practice and learn what does and doesn’t work.

Since I was unfamiliar with the area, I used the “SpotAngels” app which told me there was a free parking lot nearby. I never found it, but it’s only $2/2 hours. Use the ParkChicago app to pay for parking, or pay at the station on the street.

Nice selection of eateries in the area too. Great, comfortable area of town.

Definitely looking forward to part 2 of the MIG class.

Michelle in Rockford, IL area

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020

I took the MIG 1 & 2 classes today with Curtis as the instructor.  I was great and exceeded my expectations.  After a short introductory talk by Curtis, we learned through hands-on training.  We did multiple types of welding techniques on various welding joints.  Curtis was clear, informative and patient with us.  These classes provided a perfect introduction and basic experience with MIG welding.  I feel like I could start welding on my own after taking these classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2020

I found ARC Academy on the web after deciding I was going to finally take class and not just learn from someone informally. I took both MIG 1 & 2 with Curtis. I thought I would mix it up and take two different instructors but Curtis was just so engaging and thorough in his instruction that it seemed foolish to look elsewhere. It was a few weeks between my two courses but Curtis's fundamentals of safety and set up held up.  Folks here are very down to earth and welcoming and serious about what they know and how they share their knowledge and expertise. I will be considering how I get back there sooner than later for more instruction and open studio time. Thank you

Highland Park
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 17, 2019
Highland Park

Rich is a great instructor! We had a class of five, with everyone coming for different reasons and different welding experiences from novice to hobbyist. Safety and equipment knowledge first, hands-on welding second.  I left feeling like I learned a lot, comfortable with being in the shop and ready to go back to practice the craft. It takes time and patience to get a good even weld. Big fan of Arc and the people who sign up for classes. All great people.


Pages: 1 2 ... 11
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Geneva, IL
Feb 27, 2020

Our instructor Dan was awesome. He took time to explain the welding process and answer any question we had.  My daughter Diana and I will be taking the MIG 2 class sometime in April.  Cannot wait.!!!  Thank you Dan and Arc Academy.!!!!

Business Hours *

Bootcamp HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.