Arc Academy LLC

Bootcamp  in Chicago , IL

2225 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2225 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60622
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Geneva, IL
Feb 27, 2020

Our instructor Dan was awesome. He took time to explain the welding process and answer any question we had.  My daughter Diana and I will be taking the MIG 2 class sometime in April.  Cannot wait.!!!  Thank you Dan and Arc Academy.!!!!

104 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
104 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2016

Arc Academy was a Fantastic learning experience.  Steve, the instructor, is well versed about welding processes and techniques.  Even more important, he is a great instructor and able to communicate very well with the students.  The class size is very small to allow individual attention.  The Academy has all new Miller equipment that gives the student a taste of how top of the line professional equipment operates.  If you are considering purchasing a welding machine, do you self a big favor and take this class first.  It will help you make your purchase decision much easier.  The secret to welding success is practice, practice, practice.  The table making class gives you the opportunity to practice the welding skills you see demonstrated in class and were able to briefly use during the first two days of instruction.  The table making portion of the class also gives the student hands on experience in fit up and fabrication techniques including plasma cutters, abrasive cut off saws, carbide blade metal saws, and various jigs and fixtures to make the fit up, clamping, and welding of your table a success.  After the two day class you are able to schedule open shop time on a pay per hour basis to do your own projects.  Everything you need is included in the hourly fee including welding and cutting equipment, shielding gas and welding wire.  The only other thing the student needs for the open shop time is the steel to use in his own projects.  An instructor is always available during these open shop times to answer questions and provide further guidance.  I would recommend this class to anyone that wants to learn how to MIG weld for repairs or fabricating parts, or doing artistic work.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2016

Had a great time with the ladies making candle and Christmas stocking holders.  A fantastic afternoon.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2016

We had Rich as our teacher for MIG 2. The class had three student. Rich was knowledgable and knew exactly how we could correct any flaws in our beads. MIG 1 showed us what is actually happening when you weld and getting your technique down. MIG 2 expanded more how, what, and where you could weld. I was very pleased with this both of these classes

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2016

I took MIG1 with Steve and there were three students in our class. This was my first class at Arc Academy. Steve was a great teacher, explained everything very well, and was open to answer any questions we had. I have taken a lot of other hands on classes, from other schools, but this one was my favorite. I will surely be back for another class soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 17, 2016

really enjoyed the class!  instruction was great, with only 3 in my class, had alot of time to do
everything.   good intro class, will be taking the MIG 2 class soon.

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 9, 2016
Chicago, IL USA

Just started taking the table making class.  Great class, Stephen is a great teacher. He is so thorough about everything we need to learn.  The class really expands your creativity and imagination of what you can make in the future.  Highly recommend anyone to take it.  Christmas is coming!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2016

Took Mig 1 with Rich. Total of 4 students. Rich is very knowledgeable in welding. Good intro to welding. Would recommend class to anyone wanting to learn welding from a skilled person.

Arc Academy LLC comment

Hey nelson, thanks for everything.  Set you in the next class soon.  Take care

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2016
Chicago, IL USA

This was an excellent class and we had a good instructor (Rich). We took the MIG 1 and 2 classes and I'm definitely going to take more classes. You'll definitely want to take your own bandana to cover your head since all the hair/head covers are communal.

Arc Academy LLC comment

Hey Mr fox,glad you guys had fun, and learned a lot. 2nd Class is even better . See you soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2016

Great classroom and instructor. I learned a lot. I would strongly recommend this to anyone wanting to get a start on MIG welding.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 31, 2016

Great experience - GREAT instructor - great value!  A lot of fun, hands-on learning in a short time frame. in a well organized shop.
Keep on Arcin', Rich!
Thanks,
Drippy

Arc Academy LLC comment

Thanks so much for that great review Drippy. Hope to see you soon.


Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Geneva, IL
Feb 27, 2020

Our instructor Dan was awesome. He took time to explain the welding process and answer any question we had.  My daughter Diana and I will be taking the MIG 2 class sometime in April.  Cannot wait.!!!  Thank you Dan and Arc Academy.!!!!

Business Hours *

Bootcamp HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.