Arc Academy LLC

Bootcamp  in Chicago , IL

2225 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2225 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60622
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Sep 19, 2020

My class was informative, interesting, and well taught. The instructors are great and I learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course.

117 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
117 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 12

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 9, 2020
Chicago

The mig class is very approachable and puts the tools right in your hands. Curtis was a great instructor; definitely the kinda guy who would keep me coming back. You get just enough to know how to start practicing.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 24, 2020
Chicago

Curtis, the master of welding, taught me and my classmates on how to properly weld using a MIG welder. Gave us pointers for our career paths and tricks of the trade. Would definitely come back to learn more of his great welding skills.

Thank You,  Sensei

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 7, 2020

What a great experience. The instructor Curtis was amazing, explaining the ins and outs of MiG welding. I brought our 12 year old son. It was a perfect father/son night out. The class size and in depth instruction would make a perfect team building experience. Great work!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 8, 2020

Took a Mig 1& 2 combo and I love it. Simple learning process, hands on from the minute you walk in. Welding cutting grinding included in the first class. Definitely recommend it.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2020
Chicago

Learned so much in Mig 1& 2. Dan was very informative and explained things that required zero previous welding knowledge for you to understand. It was great to have a hands-on instructor critiquing you as you welded. I am confident enough to sign up for Open Shop and will be back.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2020

Great time, better then imagined, look forward to more classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2, 2020

I run a large sailing school out of Chicago so I really appreciate a good instructor. I took the Mig1 & 2 class with Curtis who was informative, professional and most of all patient! I took this class with the intention of prescreening it to see if it would make sense to recommend to the rest my students, I will be highly recommending this class to anyone interested in getting hands-on with welding.

Geneva
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 27, 2020
Geneva

Our instructor Dan was awesome. He took time to explain the welding process and answer any question we had.  My daughter Diana and I will be taking the MIG 2 class sometime in April.  Cannot wait.!!!  Thank you Dan and Arc Academy.!!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 20, 2020

After purchasing a MIG welder and spending some time watching YouTube videos, reading books and making sparks fly, I decided I really wanted some professional “instruction”. Having someone watch me and tell me, “faster, slower, closer” is really beneficial, and learning the “sound” a weld makes when the settings are optimal for the thickness of metal.

When my boyfriend asked me what I learned from this class, I think I spent about 15 minutes talking about everything and could still think of more.

It was great to see other people practice and learn what does and doesn’t work.

Since I was unfamiliar with the area, I used the “SpotAngels” app which told me there was a free parking lot nearby. I never found it, but it’s only $2/2 hours. Use the ParkChicago app to pay for parking, or pay at the station on the street.

Nice selection of eateries in the area too. Great, comfortable area of town.

Definitely looking forward to part 2 of the MIG class.

Michelle in Rockford, IL area

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020

I took the MIG 1 & 2 classes today with Curtis as the instructor.  I was great and exceeded my expectations.  After a short introductory talk by Curtis, we learned through hands-on training.  We did multiple types of welding techniques on various welding joints.  Curtis was clear, informative and patient with us.  These classes provided a perfect introduction and basic experience with MIG welding.  I feel like I could start welding on my own after taking these classes.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 12
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Sep 19, 2020

My class was informative, interesting, and well taught. The instructors are great and I learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course.

Business Hours *

Bootcamp HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.