Arc Academy LLC

Bootcamp  in Chicago , IL

2225 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2225 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60622
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Geneva, IL
Feb 27, 2020

Our instructor Dan was awesome. He took time to explain the welding process and answer any question we had.  My daughter Diana and I will be taking the MIG 2 class sometime in April.  Cannot wait.!!!  Thank you Dan and Arc Academy.!!!!

103 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
103 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 11

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 10, 2019
Chicago

Took TIG 1 & 2 with Steve and had blast! Excellent crash course on welding. Learned a lot of theory, best practices/worst practices, and got to roll up the sleeves and get some practice in. Would definitely recommend this course for anyone interested in learning to weld!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 9, 2019

Took MIG 1 & 2 with Curtis. It was a great class very informative. I would highly recommend it.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 1, 2019

Took MIG 1 & 2 with Curtis who is an exceptional instructor. Good mix of information and thoroughness while keeping the class entertaining. 11/10 would recommend this to anyone remotely interested in welding. Had a blast.

Forest Park
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2019
Forest Park

I took MIG 1 with Curtis and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. I signed up for the class out of sheer interest in welding and a few projects in mind for the future. Curtis was thorough, patient, kind and so talented. He is a fabulous teacher and I highly recommend his classes to students at any level.

I also want to note that I was the only woman in my class. Arc Academy does offer women in welding courses, but they just didn't work out for my schedule. Further, I am typically comfortable with this statistic based purely on my career and hobbies. However, I know this can be an incredibly uncomfortable situation for many people. I have certainly been treated differently in a scenario like this, questioned as to why I would join whatever class or group I have joined, not taken seriously, etc. Listen, I know I have small hands, I know I am short, I certainly know I am a woman, blah, blah, blah. However, I am pretty bad ass and, in most cases, a quick study. Regardless, I am committed and I want to be in the room and work just like the next person. Curtis appreciated and respected me as a student and he did a phenomenal job teaching all of the people in the space. I had so much fun, learned a hell of a lot, signed up for MIG 2 and am thrilled to have found Arc Academy.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2019

I had MIG 1 with Natalie, and I'm signed up for MIG 2.  An absolutely great experience!  Natalie was very clear with her instruction, and it wasn't long before we were suited up and welding.  This class is for everyone and anyone - novice or experienced, someone wanting to just give welding a try or looking to springboard into something more - this is where to start.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 1, 2019

I needed some learning on welding for my job to strengthen my skills as a maintenance man. Curtis was an exemplary instructor. He has enthusiasm for the job at hand and that enthusiasm rubs off on the class. I'll definitely be back. No question

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2019

This was a great experience - I am a novice! knew nothing about welding. instructor was great and made sure all of us were able to do our first mig welds. Highly recommend this class for anyone looking to learn the basics! its quick and fun...

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2019

Spent an outstanding day with Curtis. He was informative, entertaining, and patient throughout our MIG 1 and 2 courses. Each 2 hour session turned into 3 hours due to our multitude of questions-each answered completely. The training was outstanding and I know actually feel like I can make a safe weld-who knew!!

Saint John
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2019
Saint John

Very Welcoming and not intimidating. Curtis was great!

Glencoe
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2019
Glencoe

MIG 1 & 2 with Curtis... Fantastic experience! He is an  expert artisan with the patience of a saint.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 11
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Geneva, IL
Feb 27, 2020

Our instructor Dan was awesome. He took time to explain the welding process and answer any question we had.  My daughter Diana and I will be taking the MIG 2 class sometime in April.  Cannot wait.!!!  Thank you Dan and Arc Academy.!!!!

Business Hours *

Bootcamp HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info