Arc Academy LLC

Bootcamp  in Chicago , IL

2225 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2225 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60622
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Geneva, IL
Feb 27, 2020

Our instructor Dan was awesome. He took time to explain the welding process and answer any question we had.  My daughter Diana and I will be taking the MIG 2 class sometime in April.  Cannot wait.!!!  Thank you Dan and Arc Academy.!!!!

104 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
104 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 11

Glencoe
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2019
Glencoe

MIG 1 & 2 with Curtis... Fantastic experience! He is an  expert artisan with the patience of a saint.

Bartlett
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2019
Bartlett

Class was extremely informative for a beginner.  The instructor Cutis showed great knowledge about the process and patience with every student no matter how quick or slow they caught on.  I would strongly recommend the class to someone interested in learning the basics.  Graduated Mig 1 & 2.  Had a blast.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2019

great class. Rich did a great job. No rush, took the time to answer all the questions and make sure everyone got the right amount of direction. I'd recommend.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2019

I learned something so cool, I felt happy like a child again. Instructor was answering ALL my questions and even stayed past 9pm, who does that? For sure going back to open workshop. It's fun and much need learning to fix stuff around the house

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 29, 2019

Took Mig 1 / 2 with Rich.  Very knowledgeable and encouraging.  Class was well presented and hands-on critique very positive and helpful.  Having not touched a torch or welder since 1970, I now feel confident I can operate  the MIG welder without harm to person or property.  And the plasma cutter...  OMG!  Except for the orange president, this is a great time to be alive!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 24, 2019
Chicago

I took tig 1 yesterday, and I cannot wait to come back for tig 2!  Stephan is such a great instructor. Exactly what I was looking for.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2019

Just finished Mig 1/2 Women in Welding class with Natalie!  Just enough technical stuff so you understand why it works, and enough hands-on time to get the feel of how.  Small class size was great, and Natalie is a natural teacher: smart, funny, encouraging in the face of substandard first efforts (mine!). Sign up, people!  This is an experience not to be missed, and gives you the confidence to move on to Open Studio or the other classes they have.  Plus, you get to use the plasma cutter which is worth the price right there.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 11, 2019

Great class, easy learning. Took the MIG 1 class. Great instructors. I'm looking to taking the rest of the classes.

Calumet City
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2019
Calumet City

I took the mig1 class last night with Curtis. Great instructor! Hands down I learned a lot in two hours .It is a great program . I will be back to take mig2 .
Thanks Rob Bartley

Valparaiso
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2019
Valparaiso

Welding has been on my bucket list for years. I finally decided to check it off and signed up for Women in Welding with Natalie. I took the class today and absolutely loved it! I learned so much and had a ton of fun. Highly recommend! Can’t wait to get into some welding projects!


Pages: 1 2 3 4 ... 11
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Geneva, IL
Feb 27, 2020

Our instructor Dan was awesome. He took time to explain the welding process and answer any question we had.  My daughter Diana and I will be taking the MIG 2 class sometime in April.  Cannot wait.!!!  Thank you Dan and Arc Academy.!!!!

Business Hours *

Bootcamp HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.