Arc Academy LLC

Bootcamp  in Chicago , IL

2225 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2225 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60622
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Sep 19, 2020

My class was informative, interesting, and well taught. The instructors are great and I learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course.

150 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
150 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 15

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 14, 2019

Amazing experience, I had a agreat time with Nathalie, I'm also going to the fabrication classes. Very professional and patient professors.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2019

Took MIG 1 & 2 with Curtis. Well worth it. Things move fast, which I prefer when learning new skills. Glad I watched a bunch of YouTube videos and read some tutorials first. I recommend you familiarize yourself with the basic terms and processes first and you'll get a lot more out of it. Curtis is a working professional, and was patient and gave very good feedback.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2019

I took the MIG 1 and 2 classes with instructor Natalie, and I can't say enough good things about the experience.  I've never welded, but always felt it was an important skill to learn. YouTube videos only take you so far, there's still a "fear factor" involved until you get some actual hands on work.  There were only five students in class, so there was plenty of individual attention.  Don't be intimidated, the five ranged from tradesman familiar with tools to a couple guys who I don't think had any "blue collar" experience.  We all got along great and enjoyed the day.  After X amount of "classwork" (machine and gas controls and setup, safety precautions, etc.) we jumped right into actual welding.  Push, pull, fillet, vertical, different weld patterns, we got to do it all.  They supplied the material we practiced on, and we got to do a little plasma cutting, chop saw cutting, and grinder prep. Not saying welding is easy, it's an art, but we were given what we need to have the confidence to get into it and be successful.  And Natalie was awesome- good teacher, good personality, patient, and knowledgeable.  Sign up for this, you'll be happy you did.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2019

I had an awesome experience with Rich-- very knowledgeable and patient with new students. I am definitely looking forward to MIG 2 and beyond at Arc Academy. These guys are professionals and create a comfortable atmosphere in learning how to weld.

Tinley Park
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 14, 2019
Tinley Park

Great instruction and guidance from Dan.  Small classes are perfect for learning.  Highly recommended!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2019

Went to MIG 1 and MIG 2 on Sunday with Curtis. He's awesome and the classes were awesome. I learned a ton about safety, theory and technique. I'm going to be signing up for TIG classes next. THanks!

Downers Grove
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2019
Downers Grove

Steve was my instructor for MIG 1.   After a short lecture regarding safety procedures and some of the science of welding, we jumped right in and practiced making tacks and stitches with the welder, using the grinder to chamfer some steel rods, and then welding them together.  Steve's encouraging and pushes you along to succeed.

I'm looking forward to attending MIG 2.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2019
Chicago

Had a great time taking Rich's MIG 1 class - really looking forward to MIG 2!

Milwaukee
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 22, 2018
Milwaukee

Took Mig 1 & 2 with Daniel and had a lot of fun learning how to weld. Will be signing up for the Tig class next.

Skokie
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2018
Skokie

Taking FAB 101. It is a lot of fun! I wish I had signed up sooner!


Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 15
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Sep 19, 2020

My class was informative, interesting, and well taught. The instructors are great and I learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course.

Business Hours *

Bootcamp HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.