Arc Academy LLC

Bootcamp  in Chicago , IL

2225 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2225 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60622
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Geneva, IL
Feb 27, 2020

Our instructor Dan was awesome. He took time to explain the welding process and answer any question we had.  My daughter Diana and I will be taking the MIG 2 class sometime in April.  Cannot wait.!!!  Thank you Dan and Arc Academy.!!!!

103 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
103 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 11

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2017

Good class size.
Great instructor.
Learned a lot!
I'll definitely be returning for the second class!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 10, 2017

Took the Mig 1 class  and had a great time. Instructor  (Rich) was super knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable  and confident for having zero knowledge on welding.  I will definitely be taking the Mig 2 class!!!

4 4 4 4 4
Apr 10, 2017

I really enjoyed the class hope to return for more soon!

Alec

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 22, 2017

Great classes and a great instructor!  Learned a lot and had fun starting MIG.  Sign up for MIG 2 at the same time as MIG 1, because you will definitely want to keep going!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2017

Three thumbs up!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2017

An excellent course.  Instructors provided straightforward and well-thought-out instruction.

When I enrolled, I was a bit concerned about safety.  I had never welded, but knew enough about the energy and temperature involved to be a bit nervous.  In class, those concerns were addressed by the instructors real focus on safety.  

These guys are not only expert welders, but expert instructors.  You can tell their teaching methods are battle tested--no fishing around for words to describe a movement, no question met with an "uhhh, haven't done that", and they quickly passed their welding vocabulary on to us.

Will definitely be back for additional classes.

Arc Academy LLC comment

Thanks for the thoughtful review, Brian! We hope to see you back soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 16, 2017

I had an awesome time learning how to weld! I took MIG 1 and have already signed up for MIG 2. Steve is a great instructor! Can't wait for the next class!

Arc Academy LLC comment

Thanks for the review, Artur!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 5, 2016

Arc Academy is a great venue for building your welding skills. After the MIG 1 class I felt I had enough confidence to sign up for MIG 2 and start creating a project. The instructor Steve is a pro. Everything you need is in house. I had a blast!

Arc Academy LLC comment

Thanks for the review, Tony!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2016

The Arc Academy table making class was a great experience! I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a fun way to learn a new skill. Steve is a wonderful teacher. He is very knowledgeable and easily communicates with students who have no experience with welding. The class was small so he was able to guide every student through hearing about the process, seeing a demo of how it is done and finally doing the process. I started out afraid of the welding torch and all the sparks coming off of the various tools. By the end of the class I was able to produce a very unique looking table that I have gotten all kinds of positive comments about! Whenever I had any problems, Steve was there to answer questions and assist in the production. He made sure I was happy with the table I produced. Once you take the class, you can use the open shop for a nominal fee in case you want to try your hand at another project. Someone is always in the shop to help you with any issues. I really appreciated the fact that Steve is very safety conscious . He made sure that we had all the safety equipment we needed and always used it. I would highly recommend this class. It was lots of fun!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2016

Arc Academy was a Fantastic learning experience.  Steve, the instructor, is well versed about welding processes and techniques.  Even more important, he is a great instructor and able to communicate very well with the students.  The class size is very small to allow individual attention.  The Academy has all new Miller equipment that gives the student a taste of how top of the line professional equipment operates.  If you are considering purchasing a welding machine, do you self a big favor and take this class first.  It will help you make your purchase decision much easier.  The secret to welding success is practice, practice, practice.  The table making class gives you the opportunity to practice the welding skills you see demonstrated in class and were able to briefly use during the first two days of instruction.  The table making portion of the class also gives the student hands on experience in fit up and fabrication techniques including plasma cutters, abrasive cut off saws, carbide blade metal saws, and various jigs and fixtures to make the fit up, clamping, and welding of your table a success.  After the two day class you are able to schedule open shop time on a pay per hour basis to do your own projects.  Everything you need is included in the hourly fee including welding and cutting equipment, shielding gas and welding wire.  The only other thing the student needs for the open shop time is the steel to use in his own projects.  An instructor is always available during these open shop times to answer questions and provide further guidance.  I would recommend this class to anyone that wants to learn how to MIG weld for repairs or fabricating parts, or doing artistic work.


Pages: 1 ... 8 9 10 11
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Geneva, IL
Feb 27, 2020

Our instructor Dan was awesome. He took time to explain the welding process and answer any question we had.  My daughter Diana and I will be taking the MIG 2 class sometime in April.  Cannot wait.!!!  Thank you Dan and Arc Academy.!!!!

Business Hours *

Bootcamp HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info