Chaturanga Fitness Studio

Fitness Studio  in Chicago , IL

1525 East 55th Street, Suite 302
Chicago , IL , 60615
Fitness Studio in Chicago, IL

Chaturanga Fitness Studio

Get directions 1525 East 55th Street, Suite 302
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2022

Private lessons with Margaret are purposeful, engaging, and fun. She provides exceptional Pilates instruction and also thoughtful fitness and health advice. Highly recommended!

26 Total Reviews
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Chicago, IL USA
Aug 8, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Chaturanga's the greatest--small, personable, professional. Great teachers. Great vibes. I've been to gyms in two other cities; none compares.

Chicago, IL USA
Aug 7, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Very much enjoyed Keon’s class. It was thorough and challenging.  He gave clear instructions and helpful adjustments.

Chicago, IL USA
Aug 5, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

A thoughtful and thorough class

Chicago, IL USA
Jun 27, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

I think Carrie is excellent. I hope she'd teach a more challenging class in the future.

Chicago, IL USA
May 3, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Marylee is a treasure. For many years, I had weekly, 1-1/2 hour sessions with her. These were interrupted by COVID and a hamstring tear. Now, I have been able to resume them. She has an uncanny ability to see which muscles are causing me pain and need attention, and then gives them just the right amount of stretching, strengthening, and gentle manipulation to get me back in action and feeling joyful.

 

Now that I am back, I see what an enormous difference those sessions make. My posture is improved, my gait is improved, and I feel greatly improved. She is a wonderful conversationalist and an attentive listener, which makes our sessions fly by.

May 3, 2022

I'm relatively new to Pilates and had the perfect intro with Marcy for a private lesson.  She encouraged me to try different instructors for the Exploration classes which has been good advice.  Both Marcy and Carrie have been so patient and positive as I work at becoming familiar with the basics of the equipment and exercises while paying attention to my arthritic hip.  I thoroughly enjoy the classes and have already recommended the Studio to other Hyde Park friends.

Chicago, IL USA
Apr 22, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Private lessons with Margaret are purposeful, engaging, and fun. She provides exceptional Pilates instruction and also thoughtful fitness and health advice. Highly recommended!

Mar 12, 2022

Just tried my first Pilates class and it was great!
Leslie, the instructor, was so helpful and knowledgable. What a great strengthening workout. Clean and comfortable studio. I highly recommend.

Chicago, IL USA
Mar 11, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Private sessions with Carrie Trimble have been hugely helpful, strengthening and transformative. Carrie noticed just how I was compensating for injuries and surgery, and how it was making imbalance and pain elsewhere. She has helped me build strength and awareness to stand tall and upright, move with greater confidence, balance and flexibility, and realign and adjust my body in space for natural, easy movement. Thank you, Carrie! Truly life-changing progress!

Cleveland
Mar 11, 2022
Cleveland

I have nothing but good things to say about Pilates Therapy Mat class. Leslie’s teaching is easy to follow and gentle but always keeps me feeling challenged. I have been dealing with back pain and sciatica due to an injury that is further exacerbated by my desk job. I was a complete newbie to Pilates and skeptical whether I would get as much from an online class as an in-person one. I am so happy I got over my hesitations because this class is truly a lifesaver. I already feel less pain and have had fewer flare-ups. I am so grateful for the livestream format; I can be totally comfortable and ensconced at home and still experience the camaraderie of a group class and feel challenged and supported by the instructor. Highly recommended!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2022

Private lessons with Margaret are purposeful, engaging, and fun. She provides exceptional Pilates instruction and also thoughtful fitness and health advice. Highly recommended!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm6:05 pm - 6:10 pm
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.