Gen-Ki Karate & Fitness Center

Fitness Studio  in Chicago , Illinois

5756 N Milwaukee Ave Chicago, IL 5756 N Milwaukee Ave
Chicago , Illinois , 60646
  • Fitness Studio in Chicago, Illinois
  • Fitness Studio in Chicago, Illinois
  • Fitness Studio in Chicago, Illinois
Approved

Gen-Ki Karate & Fitness Center

Get directions 5756 N Milwaukee Ave Chicago, IL 5756 N Milwaukee Ave
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Oak Park, IL
Aug 17, 2016

The Aerobic Kickboxing, aka Boot Camp, was by far the best workout class I have ever been taken! Jerry is a fantastic coach and really gets your heart pumping. As soon as I walked into the studio, I felt welcomed and challenged. Jerry warned me that the class will be difficult and he will be motivating, and no way was he wrong! The class was high intensity but very fun, I found myself smiling the entire time. The next day, I told my entire team at work about the class. I can't wait to return!

16 Total Reviews
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2

Nov 17, 2015

Attended my first kickboxing class. today... I think I'll be sore until Thursday's class. lol  Perfect class size, varied weights available, everyone was friendly.  The instructor pushed you just the right amount... really had a solid workout.  Bring a water bottle & towel.... you will get sweaty!!!

If you're looking for a solid workout with punch combos & kicks...this is perfect!!  Looking forward to Thursday.... bag workout...WOOHOO!!!

Elk Grove Village, IL USA
Nov 10, 2015
Elk Grove Village, IL USA

Great workout!

Gen-Ki Karate & Fitness Center response

Thank you for your review. I had hoped that you would be back by now.  Jerry

Oct 29, 2015

Great workout.  Had sweat in the back of my neck.  Also the workout worked every part of my body.  I'm sure I'll be sore tomorrow morning.  Would have given it 5 stars but the person giving the class was way out of shape.  I followed some of the other people working out instead.

Sep 7, 2015

Great FUN workout

Chicago
Dec 2, 2014
Chicago

Small intimate studio which made it feel as if it was a semi private class. Instructor motivates and pushes you to do the best possible workout.  From someone who doesn't do much aerobics, it was a great workout. I had a sweat going by the end of class.

Gen-Ki Karate & Fitness Center response

Thank you for coming to our school and session this evening. I hope that the other people made you comfortable and welcome? We have sessions on Tuesday and Thursdays at 6:45 and on Saturdays at 8:30 am. I enjoyed having you in the class this evening and hope my sense of humor did not offend you?  Jerry Weiss

Chicago
Nov 11, 2014
Chicago

True challenge but loved it! Parking not an issue.  Instructor motivates and pushes for a great workout!  Other class members really nice too.

Gen-Ki Karate & Fitness Center response

I hope you enjoyed your work out as well as my unusual motivational tactics. We have a great group of people there and I am sure you will fit in. As mentioned we have sessions on Tuesday and Thursdays at 6:45 and Saturday morning at 8:30.  Thanks again for trying one of our sessions. Jerry Weiss


1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Oak Park, IL
Aug 17, 2016

The Aerobic Kickboxing, aka Boot Camp, was by far the best workout class I have ever been taken! Jerry is a fantastic coach and really gets your heart pumping. As soon as I walked into the studio, I felt welcomed and challenged. Jerry warned me that the class will be difficult and he will be motivating, and no way was he wrong! The class was high intensity but very fun, I found myself smiling the entire time. The next day, I told my entire team at work about the class. I can't wait to return!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
Open
Thursday
3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.