Tadda's Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Decatur , GA

2615 Park Central Blvd
Decatur , GA , 30035
  • Fitness Studio in Decatur, GA
  • Fitness Studio in Decatur, GA
  • Fitness Studio in Decatur, GA
  • Fitness Studio in Decatur, GA

Tadda's Fitness

Get directions 2615 Park Central Blvd
 
Add to favourites
Decatur , GA , 30035
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Decatur
Sep 26, 2020

Can I just start off by saying that Taddas saved my life!!! LITERALLY! 2 years ago my doctor said I would be a diabetic next time she sees me. I broke down and cried. I tried dieting and exercise more than I can count on my hands and toes, but it never worked for me and I never worked for it. Fast forward a week after that appt I found Taddas bootcamp, joined and never looked back. I found not just a gym, I found myself in that gym. I lost myself as a woman, mother, and partner. Who was I anymore? I was unhappy and unhealthy. Today, I’m as old as I ever been and in the best shape that I have ever been, if that makes sense lol. I found “fitsisters”. These ladies aren’t fitsisters for the gym, but fitsisters for life. I found a family and home at Taddas. John, Apryl, Rodney, and Ashley I couldn’t do without you guys no matter how many faces I make for a hour that says otherwise lol. Thank you to the front desk/cafe staff for always having a warm embrace. Thank you for helping me find myself again. I love her more today than ever before!

217 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
217 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 22

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2020

Can I just start off by saying that Taddas saved my life!!! LITERALLY! 2 years ago my doctor said I would be a diabetic next time she sees me. I broke down and cried. I tried dieting and exercise more than I can count on my hands and toes, but it never worked for me and I never worked for it. Fast forward a week after that appt I found Taddas bootcamp, joined and never looked back. I found not just a gym, I found myself in that gym. I lost myself as a woman, mother, and partner. Who was I anymore? I was unhappy and unhealthy. Today, I’m as old as I ever been and in the best shape that I have ever been, if that makes sense lol. I found “fitsisters”. These ladies aren’t fitsisters for the gym, but fitsisters for life. I found a family and home at Taddas. John, Apryl, Rodney, and Ashley I couldn’t do without you guys no matter how many faces I make for a hour that says otherwise lol. Thank you to the front desk/cafe staff for always having a warm embrace. Thank you for helping me find myself again. I love her more today than ever before!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2020

I generally don't write reviews, but at the end of my first bootcamp I had to give TFC some much deserved credit and gratitude! I started this journey not knowing what to expect and telling myself "you're not going to make it". Well, 6 weeks later with hard work, daily motivation from Tadda, and support from my family.....I MADE IT and I didn't miss one day! I exceeded what I thought I could do....mentally and physically...and now I'm addicted. Was it hard...YES! Was it worth it...YES! I woke up the monday after the last day of bootcamp and was a little sad, but I decided to keep up with my bootcamp workouts....I did a 2 mile run on Monday and one of the weekend homework assignments on Tuesday. I'll be working out every day until the next bootcamp. Tadda gives you the NO MESS attitude that becomes a daily part of your life. Believe me, you can do this!

Lithia Springs, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2020
Lithia Springs, MI USA

Just had a cardio kickboxing class and I got THE MOST out of a single hour. Completely beginner friendly. Left drenched and tired but felt amazing. Thought it was only sweat but after a shower my skin is absolutely glowing. Will definitely be back either this week or next. Even though it’s about 35 min from my house I may have found a fitness center I don’t dread going to. I’m so excited to go back!!!! They also have a smoothie bar I’ll have to try next time. A little nutrition after a heavy workout sounds perfect

Lithonia
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 8, 2020
Lithonia

I attended a step aerobics class for the first time at this gym today and I really appreciated the pleasant attitudes and friendliness of the employees and members. Everyone was very welcoming and there was no judgement.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 1, 2020

I absolutely am finding this environment as a way to create some change in my life. The staff and trainers are all extremely supportive. I appreciate how no matter what level I started at the goal is honestly to just do my best! Therefore, I couldn't take NO MESS! The push, drive, and motivation to get results is an energy we all need to continue being shaped into our best selves! Tadda's Fitness is a blessed place to be.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 13, 2020

I'm finally back at camp after being gone for 7 years. Wow! I've missed this place; the people, the love and encouragement and most of all, the level of accountability needed to yeild positive results. Tadda's Fitness Camp is the only thing that had truly worked for me. I've tried so many other things, but nothing else truly worked. The 7 years I've been gone has been detrimental to my life. Most fitness centers will take your money with no concerns of your personal growth, but it is the complete opposite here. Latasha (Tadda) and her dedicated staff members are genuine, and they actually care. They're not merely concerned with just weight loss, but with your overall fitness health (mind, body & spirit). Yes, it is great to say that a person has lossed X amount of weight, but as Tadda regularly quotes "fitness starts from within". You have to feel good on the inside, in order to truly feel good about what's on the outside. Therefore, they provide countless educational materials, grocery shopping tours, meal plans, practical yet strenuous workout regiments (indoor, outdoor and virtual), and much more. You are held accountable, each day, for what goes into your body (food, beverage, etc...) by Tadda and her staff. In my opinion, if a person enrolls into Tadda's Fitness camp and yeild no results; it is merely a willingness issue. For these reasons, no one is ever overlooked and ALL progress (great or small) are celebrated,  which gives each experience a personal touch for positive results.

Lithonia
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 13, 2020
Lithonia

This is my first bootcamp and OMG. I was nervous before it started because of my ankle and leg, I started to blackout but I kept telling myself shonte u need this just go on and go. Today was outside day jump rope and running I’ll admit that I was about to give up (not completely but, just today) I grabbed my keys and Ms.Robyn(hope I spelled it right) lol said give me ur keys I’ll put them in the key bucket(I don’t think she knew what I was thinking)lol but I stayed I kept telling myself just keep moving regardless if I’m not moving like everyone else.  I will keep moving to get through the next 4 weeks. I wanna Thank Miss Latasha & Robyn for such great encouragement, the whole taddas center is so nice and helpful. As I lay on my bed with my leg elevated with a lil ice I must admit I do feel good after each workout day no matter how I do it My body will keep moving, I want to know what it feels like to actually run (that’s my goal) it may not be in my first boot camp but I will go a 2nd and third round of boot camp to progress

Douglasville
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 13, 2020
Douglasville

It's been about 8 years since I have been to Tadda's Fitness Camp..even after all this time Tasha still has that same energy and she takes NO MESS!! Not only does she encourage, motivate and inspire, but she surrounds herself with staff members/volunteers who are just as motivating and encouraging. It's so refreshing to see such quality customer service, (which is very important to me) . If I'm being honest, I was so nervous starting this camp because I had gained so much weight and I already felt like a failure, but Tasha did not allow me to doubt myself or my ability from day 1! I knew this journey would not be easy, and may even be challenging at times, but I am determined to do my best and finish what I started. Today was one of the best days ever..I was so proud of myself for pushing myself and not giving up. Outdoor days can be the most challenging for me, but today I realized I can do anything I put my mind to. Since being back at Tadda's, I have regained confidence, I have become stronger, I am eating better, DRINKING MORE WATER (HALLELUJAH..LOL), and I have so many people cheering me on. I may not be where I want to be, but I am definitely not where I used to be! Thank you Tasha for all that you do, you have no idea how many lives you have changed and will continue to change! God bless Taddas Fitness Camp..I am determined to finish strong..NO MESS!!

Lithonia, GA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 8, 2020
Lithonia, GA USA

I have come home after being away from Taddas for 7 years. I say come home because Taddas is like a family. You receive nothing but encouragement. I was a little hesitant to start on my fitness journey again but I told myself its either live or continue to make excuses. When your  morbidly obese  your scared because you can't move as fast or do some of the exercises the way others can but at Taddas the entire staff meets you were you are. I am excited to see myself six months from now and then a year from now. I hope my review encourages anyone thats struggling with their weight and health.  Thank you Tadda's!!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 7, 2020

Tadda's Fitness owner Tasha, has Got the Gift! and she's using it in the Best way possible, to promote health and wellness, for all who join in. The trainers and staff members are very helpful, friendly, and informative. They took the time to develop a social distancing plan for our safety as we exercise. Individual's temperature is taken, prior to entering the fitness studio, etc. My 17 year old daughter and I joined Tadda's Fitness after being referred by a close friend and we started the fitness program. I'm so glad we did, I'm 59 years old and getting my life back!! I'm enjoying Tasha's hands-on, motivating exercise and bootcamp. I find that the program has a great level of quality and fitness details, designed for many of us who need structure and support as we strive to achieve our fitness goals, build and maintain our health and strength during these challenging times. I not only believe but I'm convinced that we made the right choice to join this fitness program. If you enjoy exercising to stay fit or you're sick and tired of feeling sluggish and tired, I'm sure you'll appreciate and enjoy all of the benefits at Tadda's Fitness studio.  I'm super excited about our fitness journey!! You will be too!


Pages: 1 2 ... 22
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Decatur
Sep 26, 2020

Can I just start off by saying that Taddas saved my life!!! LITERALLY! 2 years ago my doctor said I would be a diabetic next time she sees me. I broke down and cried. I tried dieting and exercise more than I can count on my hands and toes, but it never worked for me and I never worked for it. Fast forward a week after that appt I found Taddas bootcamp, joined and never looked back. I found not just a gym, I found myself in that gym. I lost myself as a woman, mother, and partner. Who was I anymore? I was unhappy and unhealthy. Today, I’m as old as I ever been and in the best shape that I have ever been, if that makes sense lol. I found “fitsisters”. These ladies aren’t fitsisters for the gym, but fitsisters for life. I found a family and home at Taddas. John, Apryl, Rodney, and Ashley I couldn’t do without you guys no matter how many faces I make for a hour that says otherwise lol. Thank you to the front desk/cafe staff for always having a warm embrace. Thank you for helping me find myself again. I love her more today than ever before!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7:15pm - 9:15pm
6am - 8:15pm
7:15am - 9:15pm
6am - 8:15pm
Closed
8am - 10:45am
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.