Pulse Generator

Fitness Studio  in Edmonton , Alberta

8440 112 Street NW
Edmonton , Alberta , T6G 2B7
  • Fitness Studio in Edmonton, Alberta
  • Fitness Studio in Edmonton, Alberta

Pulse Generator

Get directions 8440 112 Street NW
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Sep 27, 2021

From yoga with Joan to the guided hike with Breaane and Steve it was a well planned weekend. Joan, Breaane and Steve went above and beyond to help us feel welcome, safe and supported in our hike and yoga practice. Well done pulse generator I feel rejuvenated after this weekend

48 Total Reviews
48 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 3 4 5

Birch Grove
Dec 13, 2021
Birch Grove

Thank you so much this was my first attempt at yoga

Pulse Generator response

Hi Tonya,
I am glad that you enjoyed your first Yoga practice.  I hope that you enjoy the rest of the 12 Days of Fitmas.

Dec 13, 2021

I really liked this virtual yoga class...great to get the body moving...a wonderful way to start a day.Thanks so much. Namaste.

Pulse Generator response

Hello Wendy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.  I really appreciate your comments and am so glad that you enjoyed the class.  I look forward to seeing you again soon.  Enjoy your 12 Days of Fitmas.

Dec 13, 2021

This was my first session and I am technically challenged,  it took me a few minutes to sign in.  many systems don't follow an easy rule.  I would like to see for each session what we should have ie:  Yoga Blocks, weights. etc.
I would love to see the links auto populated into outlook calendars.   Just a quick FYI I could not see where Joan's legs were situated maybe not wear black?  or move he camera.  I enjoyed the portion I was able to attend also liked options as I recently had Tibia plateau fracture how to not use my knees,  Looking forward to a better review tomorrow 12 days of fitmas is a great idea.

Pulse Generator response

Hi Elizabeth,
Thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback.  We really appreciate it.  It is too bad that you missed the beginning of the class.  I did mention at the beginning that props are helpful but not needed for the yoga practices int he 12 Days of Fitmas.  I will always offer options for these short practices as everyone is practicing with their own body.  Please make sure that you ask questions in the chat or ask after the class.  I am happy to help out.  Thanks a again Elizabeth.

Calgary
Dec 13, 2021
Calgary

Great to wake up the body this way. I wasn't sure i would like it but it truly has made my day brighter!  And i realize that i need to work on being more bendy!! Bring it on!!

Pulse Generator response

I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed the class this morning Carol.  Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.  I hope that you enjoy the rest of your 12 Days of Fitmas experience.  Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any other comments or questions.

Calgary
Nov 27, 2021
Calgary

I really enjoyed this virtual yoga and meditation retreat, I would definitely do it again!

Pulse Generator response

Thanks so much Brad for taking the time to write a review.  WE really appreciate it and are so glad that you enjoyed the experience.

Edmonton
Nov 26, 2021
Edmonton

I participated in a Yoga retreat called Recharge, Reset, Retreat with Joan.  It began on time and the hosts were very welcoming and understanding of those of us who are a little shy.  The mala beads for the retreat did not arrive on time due to the flooding in bc, but that can't be helped and I look forward to assembling the bracelet once it arrives.  The yoga was well orchestrated with lots of alternative poses for those who have injuries/are less able.  One note, if the beads contain clear quartz and as clear quartz is a self cleansing crystal and can cleanse other crystals, then even if someone else touches your mala beads, the clear quartz would cleanse that energy away just like any negative emotional buildup you put on them yourself.

Pulse Generator response

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review and your comments Amanda.  I am so glad that you enjoyed the retreat.

Sep 27, 2021

From yoga with Joan to the guided hike with Breaane and Steve it was a well planned weekend. Joan, Breaane and Steve went above and beyond to help us feel welcome, safe and supported in our hike and yoga practice. Well done pulse generator I feel rejuvenated after this weekend

Pulse Generator response

Hi Vibha,
Thank you so much for your positive comments.  We are so glad that you enjoyed your weekend and that you feel rejuvenated.  It was wonderful to share the time with you.

Edmonton (West End)
Jun 24, 2021
Edmonton (West End)

I enjoyed the solstice yoga. The meditation part is usually very hard for me but Kelsey kept me engaged and i felt "present". Thank you!

Pulse Generator response

Thanks Gabrielle! Hope to see you again at another event.

Edmonton
Jun 22, 2021
Edmonton

I enjoyed my Summer Solstice Yoga Celebration class with Kelsey Wilson. It was nice and relaxing 1hr 30 min session with yoga followed by guided meditation. I would definitely sign up for it next time.

Pulse Generator response

Thank You Gurpreet!  It was great to have you in class. See you next time!

Jun 10, 2021

I really enjoy the class that Breanne teaches. I am not able to stream it live but choose to do my workout on another day when time allows. I really like this option. I also enjoy the short interval style of the class as it doesn’t seem as challenging as other workouts because we’re quickly moving on to the next exercise and yet I still feel it the next day;)
It would be great to have a slightly longer class, say 45-60min possibly


1 ... 3 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
Sep 27, 2021

From yoga with Joan to the guided hike with Breaane and Steve it was a well planned weekend. Joan, Breaane and Steve went above and beyond to help us feel welcome, safe and supported in our hike and yoga practice. Well done pulse generator I feel rejuvenated after this weekend