Vintage Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Etobicoke , ON

PO Box 275, 2869 Bloor St. West,
Etobicoke , ON , M8X 1B3
  • Fitness Studio in Etobicoke, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Etobicoke, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Etobicoke, ON

Vintage Fitness

Get directions PO Box 275, 2869 Bloor St. West,
 
Add to favourites
Etobicoke , ON , M8X 1B3
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Scarborough
May 14, 2020

I just signed up this week!!! Erin and John did such a thorough assessment of my abilities and limitations. I am excited to see where my success with Vintage Fitness will take me. My goals are to be more mobile, strengthen some weak spots and if possible, lose some inches will gaining tone. I am not too concerned about the number on the scale, but more  so about how I feel.

7 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
7 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2020

I just signed up this week!!! Erin and John did such a thorough assessment of my abilities and limitations. I am excited to see where my success with Vintage Fitness will take me. My goals are to be more mobile, strengthen some weak spots and if possible, lose some inches will gaining tone. I am not too concerned about the number on the scale, but more  so about how I feel.

Vintage Fitness comment

Lea we are so excited to have you training with John at Vintage Fitness.  Your energy and dedication have been amazing

Brampton, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 26, 2019
Brampton, ON Canada

Cant say enough about my trainer Rob McCue,ihave been with Rob now for about a year.I was scheduled for hip surgery on March 2018.Because i had been waiting so long for my surgery,my body was showing rapid signs of serious wear.I decided to try Vintage fitness with Rob.Over the months he patiently had me doing stretching and strength exercises.He had me in excellent shape for my surgery,Icame through it with flying colours.Iam still working with him and now walking normally and in pretty good shape.Iam approaching 79 yrs young and Rob has me feeling 20 yrs younger.He is agreat guy who keeps you positive with his sense of humour and encouragement.Iam so fortunate that Vintage fitness found him for me.A GREAT GUY.

Vintage Fitness comment

James--we are so impressed at your speedy recovery from your surgery.  Amazing work!

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2019
Toronto, ON Canada

After I was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis, my Rheumatologist gave me the green light to return to working out after a year of treatment. Obviously, I needed to return to working out under the supervision of a knowledgable trainer, so that I wouldn’t injure my affected joints. Vintage Fitness provided exactly the kind of training I needed, where we began slowly and built up my strength, stamina, and balance to the point where I just finished a two-week trip in Europe with my very fit and energetic daughter - and I kept up with her! Thank you, Vintage Fitness!

Vintage Fitness comment

Theresa,
Thank you for taking the time to review Vintage Fitness.  I am so happy that you have become stronger and improved your stamina and balance- well done!

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2019
Toronto, ON Canada

Wendy, my trainer, is just the absolute best! We work out together twice a week, and every time she has a new routine designed to challenge me and help me develop strength and stability. At 71, it is still not too late to have abdominal muscles! And with Wendy's support, I have lost over 50 pounds in the last year. Wendy is always kind, encouraging and responsive to the inevitable ups and downs of how I am feeling. It is wonderful  to have her on my side. It makes all the difference.

Vintage Fitness comment

Peggi you are an example to all of us of how to take a difficult medical condition and work hard to beat it-- I am so impressed with the work that you and Wendy have done.

Etobicoke, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 15, 2019
Etobicoke, ON Canada

For the past several months I have been with Wonder Girl Wendy.  She has helped me to get moving more and has set up an individual program for my needs.  She is always positive and encouraging.  I ask a lot of questions about the exercises and Wendy always has the answer.  I really look forward to her visits.
Betsy

Vintage Fitness comment

Betsy,
I may start calling her wonder girl Wendy! Thanks so much for your review.

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 24, 2019
Toronto, ON Canada

I have been working with Jen since February and I am excited about my progress! Jen provides constant detailed feedback and adjusts our sessions when needed.  Her knowledge regarding the body, joints and muscles is
amazing. She explains each exercise carefully and demands that I monitor my stance when executing any of the exercises. We have been working on my balance and both my family and I have noted a great improvement. It's hard work! I really don't think I could stick with an exercise routine without her guidance and motivation. Jen also possesses an important quality that keeps me going, a great sense of humour!!

Vintage Fitness comment

Susan,
I am so glad that you are learning new things about your body and what it can do in your training sessions with Vintage Fitness. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review.

Toronto, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 18, 2019
Toronto, ON Canada

I have been working with Kristy for about 9 months with great results, although I have hit a plateau in the last 3 mainly due to travel, illness and sadly a little bit lack of motivation.  We are back on track and should hit my new goals soon.  What I like about Kristy is how detailed and knowledgeable she is making adjustments to the program every 3 months and if something is irritating my joints.  I purchased a home gym and Kristy got very familiar with the equipment and it’s possibilities and worked out a program utilizing it.

Vintage Fitness comment

Peter,
You have achieved amazing results! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Scarborough
May 14, 2020

I just signed up this week!!! Erin and John did such a thorough assessment of my abilities and limitations. I am excited to see where my success with Vintage Fitness will take me. My goals are to be more mobile, strengthen some weak spots and if possible, lose some inches will gaining tone. I am not too concerned about the number on the scale, but more  so about how I feel.